Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
189 out of 199 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    41-50 of 199 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderfull Dealership

by from Matthews, NC |

Shane Williams our Sales Rep. made buying our new Equinox a very pleasant experience. In mine & my wife's opinion Shane & the entire Hendrick Team should get six+ stars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Terryman--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your letting us know that you had a great experience here with Shane Williams. We're always here to assist if you need anything in the future! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New Corvette

by from Stanfield, NC |

I just picked up my new 2015 Corvette from City Chevrolet this is the second Corvette I have purchased from City and it won't be my last. Great car, great service, great dealership. City is the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 22, 2014

Rich--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet for your recent 2015 Corvette purchase! Thanks for your loyalty. We are confident that you will love it! We're always here if you need anything! Thank you for rating us 5 stars. That means a lot to us. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my new Equinox!

by from Charlotte, NC |

I purchased a 2012 Chevy Equinox. I'm very happy with my purchase. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I went in knowing what I wanted and where I needed my payment to be and they made it happen. My salesmen, Joe Ayers, was very friendly and not at all pushy. Shelina (not sure I spelled that right) was wonderful, too. She really worked to get a payment in my budget and was great at explaining the service contracts, gap coverage and worked it out so I could get what I needed, all within my budget! My one and only complaint is that they only gave me one key. I feel it should ALWAYS be standard to sell a vehicle with two keys. I didn't know they only had one until my purchase was complete and I was ready to drive off the lot.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 22, 2014

Carrie--Thanks for your comments. Thank you for your recent purchase and we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your new Equinox. We truly appreciate your recognizing Joe Ayers and Shelina Ladha. That means so much to us. I looked into this for you and the Equinox you purchased is GM Certified, so it most definitely does include a 2nd key. All you need to do is come in so we can get it cut and programmed. Simply let your salesperson know when is a good time and he can get it scheduled. Let us know if you need anything in the meantime. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from Charlotte, NC |

As everyone knows buying a car can be pretty stressful at times. Not in this case. John Kirby was our salesman and he was they best guy we have delt with among the other dealerships we went to. He was not pushy on anything and allowed us to feel comfortable and relaxed while we made a decision. Although the paying process with the financial department took a little longer then it should have we are very happy with our 2013 Chevy equinox LT. Everybody was exceptionally nice and polite. I think the finance prosses should be faster but John Kirby made up for it. Thank you guys at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet for the great experience and look forward to doing business with y'all again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 18, 2014

Colten--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your letting us know what a great job that John Kirby did for you here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. Thank you for recognizing him. That really means a lot to his managers. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're here if you need anything! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wow! Great Service

by from Mooresville, NC |

I have been in the market for a new corvette for a couple have months now, doing research etc. I was introduced to Andrew Bernett, the "corvette specialist". He showed me the ins and outs of the car and knew a lot about the vehicle as well as background of the research and design of the vehicle! I was very impressed with how much I learned about the stingray even after doing so much research online. City Chevrolet will be the place I get my vette from soon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 18, 2014

NCbikeforlife49--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your letting us know that you enjoyed working with our Corvette specialist, Andrew Bernett. We're looking forward to your getting your new Corvette also, so please let us know how we can help you out! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Expectations exceeded!

by from Matthews, NC |

Car dealerships these days typically have a bad reputation for lack of detail and so so customer service. Well City Chevrolet has changed my outlook on what a dealership should be. The whole buying process and staff were wonderful! Andrew Bernett was my salesman and he sold us a 2015 Tahoe. He was very knowledgeable and described all of its features in great detail. My wife and I absolutely love it! After being turned down at a number of other dealers, City was able to get it done! A big thanks to the finance department as well :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 15, 2014

HillFam330--Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your recent purchase and trust that you will love your new Tahoe for years to come. Thank you very much for choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and for acknowledging Andrew Bernett on how he assisted you. We're here if you need anything! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Above the rest!

by from Charlotte, NC |

I had been looking for a new mid size/ crossover SUV and stopped by City to see what they had. I was greeted by Andrew Bernett and he showed me the new Equinox. He hit the nail right on the head with exactly what I was looking for! It's the perfect size and has many new features and technology that the competitors don't have. I was very impressed with the sales staff and overall experience here at City Chevrolet. I look forward to getting my new car soon!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Olivia55--Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your recognizing Andrew Bernett on how he helped you with your shopping experience here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. We also look forward to you getting your new Equinox! You'll love it for years to come! Thanks. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

service visit

by from charlotte, nc |

This was my second service with Saverio, he always is able to working with me around my busy schedule to get my vehicle in for maintence and repairs and back in a timley manner. I would recommend anyone that needs and great quality advisor at chevrolet to contact Saverio

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 7, 2014

Ryan--Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your working with Saverio Longobardo and for your patronage here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. Thank you also for rating us 5 stars! We appreciate it! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Read This Before Working With These Folks....

by from Charleston, SC |

Hello all, I never post negative reviews, but I felt compelled to share today's experience. Last Thursday 10/30, after searching online and finding a used car that I liked at this dealership, I called and spoke with Anthony. I started negotiating with him and then got a call back from Mike. Mike and I agreed to a price and I started working with a lady in the Business Office to set up financing. My credit score came back in the 700+ range, so I set up an appointment to see the car today, Monday 11/3. It was all set up for 3:30pm for me to come in and pick up the car. I took the day off work, withdrew a sizable down payment from the bank and drove the three+ hour trip from Charleston, SC to this dealership in Charlotte, NC. I arrived at the dealership at the agreed time and was told, "I think we sold that car." They scrambled to get Mike to come speak with me because Anthony was "with another customer" and, once found, Mike basically looked at me with a dumbfounded expression. He told me that they sold the car on Friday. Then he asked "Is that the only car you wanted, or would you be interested in another car?" At that point I was just trying to figure out if a massive company like Rick Hendrick has ever trained/ educated their staff on Customer Service/ Conflict Resolution. Mike seemed incapable of mustering any modicum of empathy. In fact, the only thought he seemed able to conjure up was, "even though you've wrecked this guys day off and sold the car he drove three hours to buy, DO NOT TO LET HIM LEAVE WITHOUT BUYING A CAR!!". I asked the simple question," Mike, why didn't you call me to let me know you had sold the car?" He looked at me with this blank stare, thought to himself for a second and then uttered, "Well, often times people don't show up." Wow..... The best explanation that Mike could come up with after: A.) negotiating a price B.) pre-qualifying with their in-house financing C.) scheduling an appointment to meet them and sign the paper work was that I would probably not show up. Again, I don't post stuff like this and do what you want, but I would strongly recommend you go somewhere else. Also, FYI, if you see a car in their inventory you like, you can get it from another Rick Hendrick dealer as they all draw from the same pool of pre-owned cars. You do not have to deal with the poor Customer Service you will assuredly experience at this location. Just my two cents. Consider yourself warned!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 14, 2014

John--Thank you for your comments. If you would like me to have our GSM contact you, please respond back and provide your last name and a contact phone number. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we'd like to do everything we can to make it right. Our customers are our #1 priority. Thanks. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Experience

by from Charlotte, nc |

The staff was great. I really enjoy my new Chevrolet spark, other than the passenger door interior "paint" peeling. Other than that, my experience with the dealership was good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Jackqueline--Thanks for your comments. If you would please bring it in so our sales manager, Mike Yermack, can take a look at it and see how we're able to help. Please call him to schedule a time 704-566-7375. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(41-50 of 199 reviews)