Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
158 out of 168 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    71-80 of 168 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Charlotte, NC |

I have owned two Chevrolet Tahoes (a 2009 Tahoe and a 2015 Tahoe), and I have taken them both to Travis Boone any time I have a service issue or need. Travis does a great job making me feel like I'm his only customer. He provides me with timely updates (about what is going on with my car, when I can expect to get it back, etc). He's patient with all my questions, and he makes sure that everything is done right the first time so that I don't have to come back to the dealership for multiple visits (for the same issue). I highly recommend that everyone go to Travis to have your automobile serviced, etc.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Patrick--Thanks for your comments. Thank you for recommending Travis Boone. He's truly an asset to our service team and we're pleased to have him. Thanks for your business! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service - Travis Boone

by from Charlotte, NC |

Travis Boone makes getting my car serviced at City Chevrolet a great experience. He does a wonderful job keeping me informed on my repairs or service. I always leave the dealership with a smile after working with him. My next car will definitely be a Chevrolet so I can continue working with Travis. I trust him completely.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Marty--Thanks for your comments. We're so pleased to hear that you always have a wonderful experience here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet with Travis Boone. That's great to hear! We hear so many wonderful things from Travis's customers. They truly love working with him. Thanks for you loyalty! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

An overall pleasant experience

by from Charlotte, NC |

I just got back from City Chevrolet on Independence Blvd., and what a nice experience it was. They were quite busy and the service Representative that usually help me was very busy, so he directed me to Mr. Longobardo. He was very pleasant, answered my questions, explained the recall service, and even saw that I was due for an oil change. When I went back for the car, he informed me of items that I would need to correct at the next service. Thank you City Chevrolet for the quality service and service representatives.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Justine--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. Thanks specifically for acknowledging Saverio Longobardo on assisting you. He's truly a wonderful asset to our team and we're fortunate to have him, and customers like you! Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

satisfied customer

by from Charlotte NC |

Thank you Rudy Lee and the finance team for making my car buying experience a great one! I will differently purchase a car there in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Sonya--Thanks for your comments. We truly appreciate your recognizing Rudy Lee on how he has assisted you during your sales experience here. And we'd love for you to come back and also refer your family and friends. Thanks! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

This place is AWESOME

by from Charlotte, NC |

Last weekend I went to go see the equinox. After careful consideration I selected the one that interest me the most. Our journey begin with Mr. Ken Cheney. Relatively new to his craft, he was very customer driven and friendly. Once the process started he was paired up with Shauna Harger. She was the most knowledgeable, multitasked salesperson I and my wife had ever met. She was also precise and a streamlined Sales Representative I believe she is a great representation for City Chevrolet. Then we met with Mr. Peoples, he was amazing and very sharp as well. Because of this triangle customer effect, it didn't take much to understand that now I am a loyal customer with a newborn relationship with City Chevrolet. I have to pass two or three other dealers to get to you but I am convinced that I made the right choice. It was absolutely an outstanding journey working with this dealership. Thank you. Have an awesome day. Greg Jamison, Satisfied and new City Chevrolet loyal customer!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Greg--Thanks for your comments. Thanks for recognizing Ken Cheney, Shauna Harger, and John Peeples on how they treated you during your sales experience here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. That means the world to us and them that you would advertise about your positive experience. Thank you for choosing us! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Travis Boone

by from Charlotte, N.C. |

Professional in every way. I appreciate it! I tell all of my Chevy friends to see Travis at City Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Jim--Thanks for your comments. We always appreciate your business and we are thankful that you always take the drive to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet for both sales and service. Thanks for recognizing Travis Boone on the way he has assisted you in our service department. We're always here if you need anything. Your City friend, and neighbor, Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from Charlotte, NC |

Travis Boone is very helpful and also makes sure to take very good care of my car when i come in. Its is always nice to see a famailiar face and know my vehicle is in good hands!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Judith--Thanks for your comments. We love Travis Boone and he's a true asset to our service team. We hear so many wonderful things from his customers and we love to hear each and every comment. We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with him as your service advisor. Thanks for your business! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A Classy, respectful and very helpful dealership

by from Charlotte, NC |

The people at the Dealership were the best I have ever experienced. They did all they could and more to make sure that we got what we wanted at the price we needed to be able to purchase our vehicle. I plan to purchase another vehicle ( a Truck ) in the near future. Thanks for the great and easy experience we have ever had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Raymond--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your business and we're so happy that you had the best purchase experience that you've ever had! That is wonderful to hear and that is our goal! We're here when you're ready! And don't forget our world-class service department. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service for 2014 Cruze

by from Waco NC |

Mr. Longobardo is the best. I am in and out in reasonable time. Thanks for always being so pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Kevin--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to both Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and to Saverio Longobardo in our service department. We are here when you need us! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service review

by from Waco NC |

Always a pleasure to deal with. Mr. Longobardo is a very good service person.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

July 11, 2014

Kevin--Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your patronage and your letting us know what a great job Saverio Longobardo did of assisting you with your service needs. We're always here if you need anything! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(71-80 of 168 reviews)