Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet

5101 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28212

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
104 out of 110 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    71-80 of 112 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

AMAZINGLY AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

by from Charlotte, NC |

I had been searching for a vehicle for over a year but nothing seemed to work out in my favor. My experience at City Chevrolet was simply amazing; from the time I entered the door and up until I DROVE off the lot in my NEW car. The sales and finance individuals that helped me deserve a raise. I cannot thank City Chevrolet enough for the awesome customer service and hospitality. I pray many blessings upon this business & an extra blessing to Michelle, Larry, and Adam. SIMPLY AWESOME!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Candi--Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your letting us know about your wonderfully positive experience you had here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet. We're so delighted to hear that everything went smoothly from the moment you walked on the lot to the moment you drove away. We trust that you'll love your new vehicle for many years. Please let us know if you need anything along the way! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Charlotte, N.C. |

Always have a great experience when I go to City Chevrolet for Service, I always make sure That Travis Boone is there when I need service. everything is always completed as promised.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Luther--Thank you for your comments. We love to hear wonderful remarks about our service advisors here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet, like Travis Boone. We hear so many wonderful things about Travis and we appreciate each and every one of them. Thank you for your loyalty! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Saverio Longobardo provided excellent service!

by from Charlotte, NC |

I took my 2009 Tahoe with 60k miles in for service because the vehicle was driving very sluggish and you really had to step on the gas for the car to accelerate. After the service department evaluated the problem, Saverio was able to articulate the issue and steps to repair the vehicle in a way that I could understand as I don't know a great deal about cars. Saverio is a very honest and trustworthy person and I thought his level of professionalism and communication was excellent. I highly recommend going to City Chevrolet to get your vehicle repaired; even for regular maintenance because they have maintenance programs designed save you money. Nobody know Chevrolet vehicles better then Chevrolet!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 11, 2014

Rick--Thank you for your comments. Thank you for bringing your car into Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet's service department for your service and maintenance needs. We hear so many wonderful compliments about Saverio Longobardo. He is a true asset to our team and we're fortunate to have him. Thanks for letting us know! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Experience!

by from Matthews, NC |

Since the collision center was highly recommended to me, I used them to repair my brand new Mercedes CLA250. I worked with Bruce who was fantastic. Kept me informed as to the progress of the repair which was challenging as the model is new to the Mercedes line and many parts were back-ordered. I also highly recommend this center.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 11, 2014

Rosemary--Thank you for your comments. And thank you for choosing our Collision Center for your repair needs. We're so happy to hear that Bruce Nalewajk took great care of you and your Mercedes. We're always here if you need anything! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

my experience in the service department

by from charlotte, north carolina |

Everytime I go to the service department I deal with Travis Boone. He's great, gets me in and out and handle my issues in a timely manner

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet for your service needs. We're always here if you need anything and we hear a lot that Travis does a great job on his customer service. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service dept!

by from charlotte nc |

Travis Boone my service consultant was wonderful! They diagnosed the problem, had it fixed much quicker than expected and the cost was very reasonable. They made it easy for me to get in and out. Travis kept me updated. It was a very smooth and easy process to have my car fixed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

March 5, 2014

Julie--Thank you for your comments. We're delighted to hear that we've exceeded your expectations when it comes to customer service. Travis Boone is quite an asset to our service team here at Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and we're appreciative that you've acknowledged him for that! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Service

by from Vail. Colorado |

As always, great service, courteous, excellent waiting facility, and I come back especially for the Service Associate Travis Boone, attending me. He is thorough, answers all my questions and concerns, as well as informing of items needing repaired. I live between two states and this company has my loyalty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Megan--Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet and specifically to Travis Boone. We hear a lot of wonderful things about Travis and we're fortunate to have him on our Service team. Thanks. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Thomasville, NC |

I Bought a 2013 Ford F150 On Tuesday 2/11/14. First let me start by saying that your dealership was wonderful from the moment my wife and I walked in the door. I dealt with Joe Ayers over the phone all day and he was understanding, respectful, courteous, and just did an awesome job getting me in a great truck. When I got there the top notch service continued we weren't in there long the paper work went quick and Joe answered all questions we had and always with a smile on his face. We had Dee Frierson handle the paperwork and money transaction and she was great. She had all the paperwork ready when we got to her office and she had the best personality and sense of humor I have ever seen in a dealership. Your team at City Chevrolet has made this buying process a great experience. I will tell everyone I know looking for a vehicle to drive to your dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 20, 2014

Frank--Thank you for your comments. We're so appreciative that you would take the time to let us know about your wonderful experience, both in writing and via phone. That means a lot to us that you would recognize Joe Ayers and Dee Frierson on a great job. We trust that you are enjoying your new truck and will for years to come. Please know that we're always here if you need anything or have any questions. We appreciate any referrals! Thanks. Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Service

by from Charlotte, NC |

Paul Rash and Adam Stephens provided me with excellent service. They both worked very hard to see that I was a satisfied customer by helping me find an auto that I liked and could afford. Very informal but yet professional! Thanks guys!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 17, 2014

Janet--Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your choosing Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet for your recent purchase. It's our goal to make you feel comfortably here, still while remaining professional. So thanks for recognizing Paul Rash and Adam Stephens on that! Congrats on your new vehicle! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

GM is lucky to have a dealer like City Chevrolet

by from Denver, NC |

I recently had an engine failure in my Z06 Corvette that I believed to be the result of a defective part inside the motor. I had my car towed to City Chevrolet in Charlotte. The car was beyond the three year warranty but well under the mileage limitation. I had several conversations with GM but they offered no help. So I turned to the dealer. The car was not originally purchased there and having just moved to North Carolina from another state, they certainly had no obligation to do anything out of the ordinary for me. I spoke with Service Consultant, Travis Boone and explained my point of view. I felt strongly that GM should bear at least partial responsibility for the damage and subsequent repair. While Travis seemed to understand my position, he also explained why he felt GM had declined my request for assistance. However, after some consideration, he did suggest a compromise to my problem which was both generous and wholly funded by his dealership. I accepted. They repaired my car and now have a new customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet responded to this review

February 17, 2014

Mike--Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your giving Rick Hendrick City Chevrolet a chance to make you a new customer and we're happy to have you into our Hendrick Family! We hear so many wonderful things about Travis Boone and I trust that you will enjoy working with him for a long time. Please let us know if we can help you with anything service or sales related in the future! Nikki Potter--Internet Marketing Manager


(71-80 of 112 reviews)