Paramount Kia of Hickory

Paramount Kia of Hickory

1205 S Center St, Hickory, NC 28602

New 888-690-7796
Used 888-612-4141
Service 866-541-9160

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
44 out of 50 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 50 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership!

by from Hudson, NC |

I have always received excellent service and have been treated well when at this KIA dealership in Hickory. I have bought two KIAs brand new and each time I've been very pleased with the staff helping me. I also have had my cars serviced regularly and their Service Dept. is excellent too!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving us with this excellent review! At Paramount Kia of Hickory, it is our top priority to provide our customers with the absolute best experience possible. I am so happy to hear that both our sales and service departments have been able to prove this to you. If you find you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to call or stop by the dealership. Thanks again for being such a loyal customer of ours, we all really appreciate it. Best Regards, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory - destes@paramountauto.com

1.0 out of 5.0

Will not Deal

by from Akron Ohio |

Sales guy was very professional but unwilling to deal. They a were 2 k above KBB and only offered to drop price $400. What a Joke.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 11, 2014

I would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience at the dealership. We strive to provide our customers with the best possible prices on new and used vehicles. If you'd like to further discuss your visit in greater detail, I would be happy to speak with you. Best Regards, Dave Estes - destes@paramountauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Wornged Customer

by from Wilkes County |

My wife and I went down on Friday to look at a the KIA Sorento 2013 model! We test drove it fell in love with it. We could not afford the payment that was offered by month, but was called on Saturday by KC and Rand telling me that I could have it at a certain price and we agreed upon that, and so KC told me that it would be ready for me to pick up today Monday February 10th, but they turned around and sold it, just because someone else fell in love with it after we made the deal on Saturday! I don't like dealing with folks like this, I could never trust them again. Then they turned around trying to sell me one with more miles and less on it than what we agreed to, I don't feel like I have been treated fairly and feel that I was swindled. There was not actual singing I will agree to that, but I agreed to the one that I test drove, and not some knock-off! I will guarantee you this, if they came into my store and I treated them the same way as they have treated me would feel the same if not even worse! This is sickening to the core!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

March 7, 2014

I do appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. I apologize for the negative experience you got during your most recent visit at our dealership. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please give me a call so we can work towards a resolution. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance. Regards, Dave Estes destes@paramountauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

love my new 13 sorento

by from Hickory NC |

Seen a 2013 kia sorento online.....went in to look at the vehicle....was greeted by Cathy Rivas with a warm and friendly smile...she immediately pulled the car under the covered drive area due to the rain....we test drove the vehicle around the block..... Cathy was very informative and not pushy at all she was one of the best sales people. We started the process which didn't take long at all. She was great with my little one and kept him occupied while we waited. We ended up taking the car home after she happily gave us a half a tank of gas :) I love my new sorento and will def go back when its times to trade :) - Teresa

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

August 2, 2013

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new Sorento! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Cathy is an asset to Paramount Kia and it is encouraging to hear that she impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Thank you for your recommendations. Best Regards, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory, destes@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, Clean Facility

by from shelby, nc |

I recently bought a 2013 Kia Optima and I am loving it. The Facility is very nice, neat and clean and everyone there is very helpful and courteous in everyway. They helped in every way to help me find the perfect car, I would recommend Paramount Kia to all my friends and family. even the service and sales were top notch. Thanks again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Tracy, your kind words and recommendation are certainly appreciated! Our team is dedicated to delivering a seamless process for each of our guests. We strive to share our wealth of Kia knowledge to ensure that no stone is left unturned during a purchasing or service experience. It is with pride that we read that our team had such a positive impact during your last visit. Please keep us in mind for any of your automotive needs in the future and enjoy your new Optima. Best Regards, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory, destes@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

My New Kia Soul

by from Statesville, NC |

My buying experience at Paramount Kia was great. The staff is courteous, helpful, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. I researched the models online, wrote down the stock number of the vehicle I was interested in, and took it to the dealership. I told my salesman that I wanted to test-drive that specific vehicle, and he found it for me. It had most of the features I wanted. The upgraded audio package is definitely worth it because it is amazing. I am enjoying the sunroof since the weather has warmed up. The rear back-up camera is a wonderful safety feature. It is nice having Bluetooth in the car, as well. I just love my Kia Soul. I have transported all kinds of things in the roomy cargo area (with the back seats down). It is surprising how much can fit back there. The gas mileage is wonderful. I would definitely recommend Paramount Kia to anyone looking for a great car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

June 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Teresa! It is important to our team for our guests to feel like they are getting the most out of their experience. Also, we aim to ensure that each visitor receives nothing short of exceptional customer care. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your process and we would like to invite you back for future auto needs. Until that time comes, please continue to enjoy your new Kia Soul and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory - destes@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2012 KIA

by from Morganton, NC |

I have had my 2012 KIA for about 2 months now and love it! Patrick at Paramount KIA was my salesperson and he was very patient with me and took a lot of time to find the vehicle I wanted. I am very appreciative of all the "follow up" from this KIA dealership - the e-mails from Patrick and the dealership. I was impressed that this dealership offered a "thank you event" where they had some food and raffle drawings for prizes. No one left empty handed. If you didn't win a prize you still got a nice coffee travel mug and a Starbucks card. So far my KIA is performing well. I love the gas milegage! Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 3, 2013

Edith, thank you for the fantastic five star review of Paramount Kia of Hickory. It is so great to hear that you still love your new Kia! Patrick will be grateful for your kind words. Our knowledgeable and professional staff do their best to create a hassle-free, stress-free car buying environment by listening to your needs and helping you find the vehicle you're looking for at a great deal. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are also glad you enjoyed our customer appreciation night. If you have any questions or concerns, please let our team know. Don't forget to get updates and online specials from us - Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter. Regards, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory - destes@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE

by from STATESVILLE NC |

THESE GUYS ARE SO NICE/FRIENDLY, GREAT TO WORK WITH, THEY GET YOU IN AND OUT!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

April 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. It truly humbles us to hear what our guests have to say! We're happy that you had such an outstanding experience at our dealership. We're thrilled to hear we were great to work with. We hope we've earned you trust and look forward to working with you again in the future! Take care! Sincerely, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory - destes@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service. 12 stars!

by from Hickory,NC |

Great people. Friendly and fast service! They follow up to ensure you are completely satisfied. Now that is great customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

March 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a positive shopping experience at Paramount Kia. We work hard to provide the best possible customer service, and it is great to know that your experience reflected that value. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call or swing by the dealership. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory destes@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

LOVE MY KIA!!!

by from Taylorsville,NC |

I love my new KIA OPTIMA!! Everyone at Paramount Kia are so friendly and helpful. I never felt pressured at all. Thanks Paramount Kia

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

March 29, 2013

I really appreciate you writing this five star review for us. Our entire team strives to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, and it appears that we are now one step closer to that goal. Also, congratulations on the purchase of your new Optima, it certainly is an excellent car. If there is any way we can assist you further, please let us know. Thanks again for everything; see you next time! Regards, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory destes@paramountauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Claremont, NC |

I recently purchased a certified pre-owned Sorento from Paramount Kia of Hickory. I had a great experience and the staff were very helpful. Jason Auman was a great help to me. I got the car i wanted and at a payment i could handle. I really appreciate all the help and thank you for assisting me in my recent purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Paramount Kia of Hickory responded to this review

March 29, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. It truly humbles us to hear what our guests have to say! We're happy that you had such an outstanding experience working with Jason on purchasing your Sorento. I'm thrilled to know we were able to find you a car you loved and at a price you were happy with. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Take care! Sincerely, Dave Estes, Paramount Kia Hickory destes@paramountauto.com


(1-10 of 50 reviews)