Overland Park Mazda

Overland Park Mazda

7801 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66204

New 866-530-7853
Used 866-548-4540
Service 877-234-1041

Kansas City area's largest volume Mazda dealer!

Average Ratings

3.9 out of 5.0
19 out of 24 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 24 reviews

Featured Review

4.0 out of 5.0

Looking for a car

by from North Platte, Ne |

The vehicle we wanted was already sold when we contacted the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

June 9, 2014

Dear Davee003, Sorry the vehicle you wanted was sold. Our pre-owned inventory is top of the line and priced to sell. If we can be of assistance to you in the future please let me know. We can also find the exact car you are looking for if that would work for you. Bob Winnett Pre-owned Sales Manager

3.0 out of 5.0

OK Experience

by from Kansas City, MO |

Mike the GM was great. He made the deal happen. Very happy with him. Not as happy with the support staff and the salesman. Communication between the sales person and us wasn't great at all. Mike stepped in and got us a great deal and great loan.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Dear Ok, I am sorry you feel you did not get the best experience possible. Please stop in or call me at 913-642-5050. I would like to know more about this so it never happens again. Thank you for your business, we appreciate it very much. Mike Rauscher General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Sold third party extended warranty not Mazda

by from Belton,Mo. |

Sold us a third party extended warranty after being assured it was from Mazda. Third parties go out of business all the time and cover very little. We said Mazda only, checked Mazda site they have them. This warranty covers almost nothing, electric, timing chain, on and on. Pure profit for the bait and switch dealer. They lied.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Stephen, I am sorry you feel you were misled. We pride ourselves in meeting or exceeding everyone's expectations. Jim Miller


5.0 out of 5.0

Izzy was great!

by from Kansas City, MO |

Very genuine, great deal, highly recommended. Izzy was a great sales person and was upfront with all details and communication. Management could have been less pushy, but overall a great experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

May 23, 2014

Thank you "New Car Buyer" for choosing Overland Park Mazda and Izzy to find you the perfect car. We appreciate your business and your frank comments. We feel we have the best environment in which to purchase a car and never mean to be too pushy, So I apologize to you. Please stop in and visit with me the next time you are in for service. Again thank you for your business. Sincerely, Mike Rauscher General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mercedes Benz off Lease

by from Lenexa, KS |

Was shopping for a Benz coming off lease, looked across the nation for the right car, color/interior/mileage/model.. was about to buy a car in Florida, but found one pop up on Cars.com right here in KC at OVP Mazda of all places. Met a guy named Ryan O'Conner.. great salesman. We discussed my needs and expecially the price on the car. This dealership knew what they were doing and what national prices were on this type of car. We agreed to a very acceptable price, and they delivered a sparkling clean car, and offered a multitude of ideas on the best way to pay for the car. I was very pleased with the whole team and especially Ryan O'Conner. JGiesler/Lenexa KS

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Thanks "My Friends All" for allowing Overland Park Mazda and Ryan O'Connor to serve you. We strive to have everyone's experience just like the one you received. Please stop by and say hi the next time you are in! Mike Rauscher General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Good option for car shopping in Overland Park

by from Ovelrand Park, KS |

I came in to Overland Park Mazda with a car in mind and Izzy took me out for a test drive and explained all the features of the car. He was also willing to show me a number of other options I might be interested in. I ended up walked out with a car both I an my wife approved of.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Brett, Thank you allowing Overland Park Mazda and Izzy to find the perfect pre-owned car for you and your family. We are honored that you chose us to serve your needs. Next time you are in please stop by my office and say hello. Mike Rauscher General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Got my perfect car!

by from Kansas city |

Really enjoyed my experience here! Bought my first new car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Bree, Thank you for the kind words! Roger enjoyed working with you and assisting you in the purchase of your new car. Please stop by my office and see me when you are in for service on your car. Sincerely, Mike Rauscher General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Used Chevy Silverado

by from Overland Park, KS |

Izzy was professional and customer service savvy. Sales team worked with us, and made a fair deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Nolan, Thank you for your kind words! I am so happy you chose Overland Park Mazda for your purchase. You used the term "fair", We try to make every deal fair and give each customer the service they deserve. Izzy is one of the best at taking great care of his customers. Please stop in and say hello next time you are in. Mike Rauscher General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service for new car purchase; listened to us

by from Leavenworth, KS |

Listened to our wants/needs; was not pushy or overly insistant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

April 25, 2014

Redlegsgm, Thank you for choosing Overland Park Mazda to purchase your new Mazda. I am happy Izzy was able to fill your exact needs in a car. We look forward to servicing your new Mazda. Stop in any time and have a Pepsi on us! Sincerely, Mike Rauscher General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Guy to buy a car from in KC!!

by from Prairie Village Kansas |

This has been the best dealership experience we've had while car shopping, Ryan O'Conner was both extremely friendly and helpful. He has most definitely earned our business, he is the primary reason this dealership will be seeing us again someday.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Hi Jimmythewall, Thank you for choosing Overland Park Mazda. I am super happy you had the experience you did with Ryan. He is the best of the best for sure. Please feel free to stop in and see me at your convenience. Mike Rauscher General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ryan O'Connor made everything easy and seamless!

by from Overland Park, KS |

We spoke with Ryan on the phone about the CX5 that we saw on their used lot and he was very professional and knowledgable about the vehicle. We were treated well and got a great deal on both the used car and our trade. I would 100% suggest this dealer and make sure to ask for Ryan. Mr. O'Connor has a buyer for life as long as he stays in the car business! Thanks again Ryan! Judy & Steve Miller

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Overland Park Mazda responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Judy, Thank you for the kind words. Ryan is the best of the best for sure. We thank you for your business and invite you to stop in anytime. Sincerely, Mike Rauscher General Manager


(1-10 of 24 reviews)