Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

9505 W 67th St, Merriam, KS 66203

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
154 out of 162 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 162 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Sue Wells and David Wells were excellent!

by from Merriam, Kansas |

I can say enough how helpful Sue and Dave were in our car purchase. We were looking for a used car for our son and we ended up purchasing a 2011 Toyota Corolla for a great price. Excellent customer service is what you will get from Sue and Dave when you shop Hendrick Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Rob, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sue and David are truly exceptional teammates and we will make sure this review gets seen by our team. Congratulations on the Corolla. Christina Rose | Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam | Kansas City


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Counselor Quinton Sutton is a SUPERHERO!

by from Kansas City |

We have been having our 2008 Toyota Sienna XLE taken care of here from the week they opened, and have always gotten exemplary service. We just purchased an almost new 2014 Sienna XLE with AWD and will continue that tradition (as will our daughter-in-law who now is the happy owner of our previous Sienna). I brought the new Sienna by Hendrick to have a second key programmed, and was helped by Service Counselor Quinton Sutton, who has given me outstanding customer care previously. He was happy to help, and got our key programmed while we waited. This guy is one of the nicest, friendliest and most knowledgeable fellows around. We have loved this new Sienna also, but we had purchased from a dealership in Utah, and it had a problem. The video player was an aftermarket, unnamed brand with no instructions, and it was only picking up one sound channel-- thus omitting all voices and playing only the background music. I took it in to a professional auto sound place -- Twice-- and they could not figure out how to fix it. Even though it looks brand new, they recommended trashing it and buying a new one (an $857 solution). Since he is such a helpful and customer satisfaction oriented guy, I swung back by Hendrick Toyota to see if there was any hope of Quinton figuring out how to make it work. He hopped right in and began going through every imaginable part of the programming and system operations for the player. It wasn't easy, and the problem stubbornly remained. But Quinton kept troubleshooting and stayed with it. Then out of the blue, we started hearing voices in our head -- literally! That's because Quinton had suddenly discovered the solution and the voice track was coming in loud and clear over the headphone sets. This was after a month of futile effort and being given no hope by the professional sound people. I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY! I'm telling you right here and now: when it comes to customer service, friendliness, knowledge and commitment to satisfaction, Quinton Sutton is a ROCKSTAR!!!! If you ever need any service done on your Toyota, I'd TOTALLY recommend asking for Quinton. We are sold on this guy! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Rob, I can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with our team. Yes, I forwarded this review onto the entire staff. Stories like your make big impacts. I know it will bring a smile to many faces today. More then that, I hope it will inspire and remind us that an extra few minutes of customer assistance can make a world of difference for many. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the near future. Thanks again for your review, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC


5.0 out of 5.0

Sue Wells is amazing!

by from Topeka, Kansas |

Purchasing a new car from Hendrick Toyota of Merriam, Kansas, was a very enjoyable and seamless process. Everything went so smoothly and professionally. Sue Wells actually made purchasing a new car enjoyable and comfortable for me. She was very personable, thorough, and knowledgeable. Sue made sure that I was satisfied about every aspect of the car and the purchasing process. She even gave me a personal tour of the dealership, including the shop which was huge and quite impressive. Sue also introduced me to her husband who is also a salesperson at Hendrick Toyota. I had a great experience purchasing my Prius 3 from Hendrick Toyota and I would highly recommend Sue Wells for the best experience ever in purchasing your next vehicle! She is amazing!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thank you "perky one" for sharing your experience with our team. We couldn't agree more that Sue Wells is an amazing asset to our team and we are proud to have her in our Hendrick Toyota family. Congratulations on the new ride. We look forward to seeing it and you on the service side. Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC


5.0 out of 5.0

Hendrick Toyota-Great Facility & Friendly Staff

by from Shawnee, KS |

Our experience of buying a car at Hendrick Toyota was a good one. Our Sales Consultant, Francis Oniyema was very focused that we have the information needed to make a selection. I went to the dealership wanting to test drive the SUV I thought I wanted, but Francis let me experience, the fact that the vehicle did not meet our specific needs. The process was relaxed and informative. Several managers popped in during the process to offer additional assistance. The only uncomfortable moment is upon entry into the dealership (This is true of ALL dealerships) you feel the "shark tank" effect. There must be a more comfortable approach.... hey, but the free popcorn is great! Thank you Francis for the enjoyable experience ...you were eager to provide good service. We are looking forward to driving our new SUV!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Francis Oniyema is a very valued employee at Hendrick Toyota Scion and we are prod to have him on our team. Please let me know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Christina Rose, Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC


5.0 out of 5.0

Just bought our first Rav4

by from Stilwell, Ks |

Staff Jake and Cheeto were helpful in finding the car that fix our needs and $$$.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you Karla for sharing your story and giving us our much appreciated 5 stars. Congratulations on the Rav. Christina Rose, Customer Relations Mgr. Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Dealer In Kansas City

by from Olathe, Kansas |

Hedrick Toyota is one of the best car dealers that I have had the chance to be a part. Words are hard to describe the professionalism of the staff and the sales and service team. I have worked with them for the past two and a half years. The General Manager Randy Crowell is one of the most patient and understanding people that I've had the chance to work with, the new GSM Rober Biehl and the entire sales managment staff was great. My mother purchased a car from Hendrick about a month ago after having several poor experiances with other dealerships, they came through and made it happen. Blane did a wonderful job taking care of the deal, and finance was a breeze with Bryan Hendrich; service with Brandon Holsburg and Gina were always on point and fast. I could'nt have been happier with all my experiances with the Hendrick Automotive Group. I will be returning for years to come. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Thank you Josh for all your hard work and contributions to our organization. We much appreciate you. Christina Rose 913-789-4404 Customer Relations Manager for Hendrick Toyota Scion in Kansas CIty


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant BuyingExperience

by from Overland Park, KS |

This review is from someone who hasn't been car shopping in over a decade. Sue Wells was very helpful in the process of buying my RAV4. I've been a service customer at Hemdrick Toyota for some time with our older 4Runners so it was a natural choice for me to upgrade/update my transportation needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Jeff, thank you for sharing your story with us. We much appreciate the review and your partnership with our Hendrick Toyota family in Kansas City. Christina Rose Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam


5.0 out of 5.0

good service

by from Lawrence Kansas |

We glad working with you, we do appreciate your customer service. keep it up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you Abraham and Mabel for sharing your experience with us. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future. Christina Rose Hendrick Toyota Scion


5.0 out of 5.0

I LOVE Hendrick Toyota!

by from Kansas City, MO |

I have bought 4 Toyotas from this dealership. They treat customers like family. I would not consider buying anywhere else in the Kansas City metro area. Thank you Marco Rodriguez and Eric Vial for getting me into my cute little Prius C. You guys are the bomb-diggity!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you for you review Sandy. We truly appreciate you and your choosing Hendrick Toyota in KC.


5.0 out of 5.0

No Pressure; Family Friendly Experience

by from Pleasant Hill, MO |

I had a good experience purchasing a vehicle from Hendrick Toyota/Scion in Merriam, KS. We saw a vehicle we liked on cars.com and took the printout to the dealership. We called prior to validate that the vehicle was still present. Our dealer, Micah Bawcom, was a pleasure to work with. He allowed time for my wife and I both to test drive the vehicle and gave us an opportunity to try out different features as he helped another customer. The buying process was pretty good. Micah helped validate there were two key fobs and we negotiated a price. I thought the overall price of the vehicle was fair based on other similar vehicles I had researched. I was hoping for more return on my trade in, but we were eager to be in a different vehicle and settled without pushing the issue. The paperwork took a little while, but that is my standard experience buying a vehicle. The facilities were top notch. There was an area for the kids to play. There were TVs where we could watch the game while we waited to be able to complete the paperwork. They had popcorn for us to munch on. There was a great coffee machine that had a bunch of different options. Overall, I would buy a vehicle from Hendrick again and would be happy to work with Micah again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

October 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our store and share your experience. Your feedback will be shared with all at our next all staff meeting this month. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help you out with in the future. Christina Rose Dir. Line: 913-789-4404 Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC


(1-10 of 162 reviews)