Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam

9505 W 67th St, Merriam, KS 66203

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
158 out of 167 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 167 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

worst finance department !!!

by from overland park, kansas |

all they care about is getting their commission !! wont be going back there again !! they play with getting your rate for finance !! And when you tell them you dont want extended warranty they still put it in your finance and tell you its required by the bank !! very bad experience had to wait all day just to find out if I got approved or not !! horrible !!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Sue Wells helped me so much!!!

by from Kansas city, Mo |

Sue Wells made my car buying experience so easy!!! Very down to earth and made me feel so comfortable. I will definitely be recommending her to my co-workers who are in need of a good quality car!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Fair, honest & extremely customer focused!!!

by from Shawnee, KS |

My first experience at the dealership was with Jeremie in the service department. Because of his expertise, I was prevented from purchasing an extremely dangerous vehicle from a third party individual. Then, when I visited the sales floor, Sue, Jeff , Dave, Oscar, Mellissa and Cheeto helped me select the absolutely PERFECT car for me at just the price point where I needed to be. I was provided complete information about my selected vehicle and the sale was concluded efficiently, congenially and extremely professionally! Everyone really went the extra mile to help me and make me feel like a part of the Hendrick family and I would give them my highest recommendation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us "cccphotoart". I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team shortly. If there's anything we can do to further assist you down the road, please don't hesitate to let us know. In the meantime, enjoy the ride. Best wishes, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager, Hendrick Toyota Scion in Kansas City


5.0 out of 5.0

Once again, extraordinary customer service

by from shawnee, is |

Once again I find myself writing a rave review on this dealership. They never cease to impress me with their commitment to their clientele. Two days ago was the FIRST disappointing experience I'd had in using this dealerships service department since the month they opened. After bringing our Sienna in for an oil change and tire rotation ( complimentary till 25,000 miles btw) it took longer than expected - partly because of a tornado warning situation--and as I was leaving the service person mentioned I had a nail in the tire. I asked why they hadn't told me earlier... And after driving off I noticed that the "Maintenance Required light was still on. The next day they called to ask how my service experience was, and I mentioned these things. Within an hour I got a call back from service manager Jeremy apologizing and offering to make it right at no charge to me. Awesome! Today they found not one but two nails, and replaced them both without charge. Great friendly helpfulness by Zack Littlefield, who handled the repair. Can't be happier recommending this service department!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Rob, thank you for once again sharing your experience with us. Your recommendations for Zack, Jeramie and our dealership mean a lot to our team. In fact, I will be sharing this review with the entire team shortly. Zack, while new, is an outstanding leader in truly exceptional customer service. I know he will be elated to see this recommendation. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the near future. In the meantime, pay rogue nails stay clear of your tires. :) Have a great week, Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Experience!!!

by from Shawnee, KS |

5We HIGHlY recommend Christie B, one of the Sales Consultants at Hendrick Toyota in Merriam. If you are looking for someone patient, a good listener, and NOT pushy, she's the Sales Consultant for you. Christie did her best to make our visit to look at Rav4's one day and the purchase of our vehicle the next day an outstanding experience. Her Sales Manager, Cheeto, worked with us on the trade in - we were very satisfied with his hard work to get the best he could for us. After purchasing the car, we met with Eric in finance and the professionalism continued. We were so satisfied with our service that we have been recommending them for current or future vehicle purchases. Thanks Christie, Cheeto and Eric for the positive experience - we will definitely come back whenever we need to replace a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Kristen and Nick, thank you so much for recommending Christie, Cheeto and Eric, not to mention our Toyota dealership. Reviews mean a great deal to our customers and co-works. In fact, I will be passing this one along shortly. Please feel free to let us know if can assist you with any service needs down the road. Congratulations on the new purchase. Christina Rose, Customer Relations Manager, Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in Kansas City


5.0 out of 5.0

Sue Wells and David Wells were excellent!

by from Merriam, Kansas |

I can say enough how helpful Sue and Dave were in our car purchase. We were looking for a used car for our son and we ended up purchasing a 2011 Toyota Corolla for a great price. Excellent customer service is what you will get from Sue and Dave when you shop Hendrick Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Rob, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sue and David are truly exceptional teammates and we will make sure this review gets seen by our team. Congratulations on the Corolla. Christina Rose | Customer Relations Manager Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam | Kansas City


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Counselor Quinton Sutton is a SUPERHERO!

by from Kansas City |

We have been having our 2008 Toyota Sienna XLE taken care of here from the week they opened, and have always gotten exemplary service. We just purchased an almost new 2014 Sienna XLE with AWD and will continue that tradition (as will our daughter-in-law who now is the happy owner of our previous Sienna). I brought the new Sienna by Hendrick to have a second key programmed, and was helped by Service Counselor Quinton Sutton, who has given me outstanding customer care previously. He was happy to help, and got our key programmed while we waited. This guy is one of the nicest, friendliest and most knowledgeable fellows around. We have loved this new Sienna also, but we had purchased from a dealership in Utah, and it had a problem. The video player was an aftermarket, unnamed brand with no instructions, and it was only picking up one sound channel-- thus omitting all voices and playing only the background music. I took it in to a professional auto sound place -- Twice-- and they could not figure out how to fix it. Even though it looks brand new, they recommended trashing it and buying a new one (an $857 solution). Since he is such a helpful and customer satisfaction oriented guy, I swung back by Hendrick Toyota to see if there was any hope of Quinton figuring out how to make it work. He hopped right in and began going through every imaginable part of the programming and system operations for the player. It wasn't easy, and the problem stubbornly remained. But Quinton kept troubleshooting and stayed with it. Then out of the blue, we started hearing voices in our head -- literally! That's because Quinton had suddenly discovered the solution and the voice track was coming in loud and clear over the headphone sets. This was after a month of futile effort and being given no hope by the professional sound people. I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY! I'm telling you right here and now: when it comes to customer service, friendliness, knowledge and commitment to satisfaction, Quinton Sutton is a ROCKSTAR!!!! If you ever need any service done on your Toyota, I'd TOTALLY recommend asking for Quinton. We are sold on this guy! :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Rob, I can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with our team. Yes, I forwarded this review onto the entire staff. Stories like your make big impacts. I know it will bring a smile to many faces today. More then that, I hope it will inspire and remind us that an extra few minutes of customer assistance can make a world of difference for many. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything else we may be able to assist you with in the near future. Thanks again for your review, Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC


5.0 out of 5.0

Sue Wells is amazing!

by from Topeka, Kansas |

Purchasing a new car from Hendrick Toyota of Merriam, Kansas, was a very enjoyable and seamless process. Everything went so smoothly and professionally. Sue Wells actually made purchasing a new car enjoyable and comfortable for me. She was very personable, thorough, and knowledgeable. Sue made sure that I was satisfied about every aspect of the car and the purchasing process. She even gave me a personal tour of the dealership, including the shop which was huge and quite impressive. Sue also introduced me to her husband who is also a salesperson at Hendrick Toyota. I had a great experience purchasing my Prius 3 from Hendrick Toyota and I would highly recommend Sue Wells for the best experience ever in purchasing your next vehicle! She is amazing!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Thank you "perky one" for sharing your experience with our team. We couldn't agree more that Sue Wells is an amazing asset to our team and we are proud to have her in our Hendrick Toyota family. Congratulations on the new ride. We look forward to seeing it and you on the service side. Christina Rose | Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC


5.0 out of 5.0

Hendrick Toyota-Great Facility & Friendly Staff

by from Shawnee, KS |

Our experience of buying a car at Hendrick Toyota was a good one. Our Sales Consultant, Francis Oniyema was very focused that we have the information needed to make a selection. I went to the dealership wanting to test drive the SUV I thought I wanted, but Francis let me experience, the fact that the vehicle did not meet our specific needs. The process was relaxed and informative. Several managers popped in during the process to offer additional assistance. The only uncomfortable moment is upon entry into the dealership (This is true of ALL dealerships) you feel the "shark tank" effect. There must be a more comfortable approach.... hey, but the free popcorn is great! Thank you Francis for the enjoyable experience ...you were eager to provide good service. We are looking forward to driving our new SUV!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Francis Oniyema is a very valued employee at Hendrick Toyota Scion and we are prod to have him on our team. Please let me know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Christina Rose, Customer Relations Mgr Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam in KC


5.0 out of 5.0

Just bought our first Rav4

by from Stilwell, Ks |

Staff Jake and Cheeto were helpful in finding the car that fix our needs and $$$.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you Karla for sharing your story and giving us our much appreciated 5 stars. Congratulations on the Rav. Christina Rose, Customer Relations Mgr. Hendrick Toyota Scion Merriam


(1-10 of 167 reviews)