Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission

8300 Shawnee Mission Pkwy, Merriam, KS 66202

New 888-301-9115
Used 888-408-1296
Service 877-779-9971

Exceeding expectations...every day!

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
70 out of 82 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 82 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome customer experience.

by from Belton MO |

From the minute we walked in the door it was a positive experience! Front desk ladies are nice and polite. Dale's ability to make people laugh to get them out of the car totally worked on me, if you can get me to laugh I will get out of the car. This dealership deserves 10 stars out of 5 stars. Best customer experience that I have ever had and I have purchased no less than 12 cars in my life. Caleb and Andre were professional and all out rock stars! You will not go wrong with this place. If you want to buy a car and get a good deal, go here!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive buying experience with Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie - (913)789-4280

5.0 out of 5.0

A big Thank-You to Service Consultant Alex Fults!

by from Overland Park, KS |

A big Thank-You to Service Consultant Alex Fults! He was very friendly and helpful explaining what my vehicle situation was and what kind of services were needed. He also found a promotional coupon to help saved some of the labor cost. I could not have asked for a better person or better service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Service

by from Topeka, Kansas |

Very satisfied and quickly done. Was told it would take an hour and was completed in 25 minutes. Extreemly professionally personal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

well satisfied!

by from Shawnee, KS |

Cody Strange was a great help when I bought my car three weeks. He was friendly, helpful, and not pushy. He and everyone who helped me treated me as a valued customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

August 14, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive buying experience with Ramsey at Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie


5.0 out of 5.0

Cody Strange Excellent knoledge of car business

by from Shawnee KS |

Cody went over and above on helping me find my car and then when we found the car he was very knowledgeable about the entire car and the closing process. Very smooth transaction. I would refer anyone to Cody and Hendrick.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

August 14, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive buying experience with Ramsey at Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Lenexa, KS |

In June, while we were having service done on our 12-year-old Trailblazer, we decided to browse around the showroom at Hendrick Chevrolet in Shawnee Mission, KS. We met sales representative, Ramsey Penn, and he showed us a 2015 Equinox. After taking us for a test drive, and demonstrating all of the amenities, we decided to buy it that day. Ramsey is very courteous and knowledgeable of the Chevrolet products, and we especially appreciated his ?no pressure? approach. We highly recommend this dealership, and especially Sales Rep Ramsey Penn.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

August 14, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive buying experience with Ramsey at Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience... Look for Brad Keim

by from Blue Springs, MO |

I looked for many months for the Malibu LTZ2 for my wife and family. I found the car at Hendricks and it was priced well below any other dealers in the COUNTRY... considerably. It was even less that the bottom of the fair market value by over $2,000. I bought it for only $1,500 above the trade-in value. It was such a good price I didn't even feel the need to hassle the price at all. When I got there I had an appointment with a sales manager and was put with Brad Keim, I got lucky and got the nicest, most down to earth salesman I've ever met. If you do business here I would definitely give Brad Keim you're business. You won't be disappointed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive buying experience with Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie


5.0 out of 5.0

Superior Service

by from Kansas City |

I expect great service and I am never disappointed. Derek set up my appointment and was gone at training when I came in for my appointment. Scott Phegley took care of checking me in and made sure he had all the details of my visit covered AND was able to get me in to a loaner car as he know up front that the repairs would take at least a couple days. JP kept me up to date while Scott was out for a day or so. Scott called toward the end of the week with a progress update and went over recommended service found in the inspection and also notified me that a part was not in yet and would have to keep the truck over the weekend. Since I had a loaner car, this was not an issue for me and I was able to take care of business with out any delays. I sell Real Estate so having transportation is vital. I also had the interior detailed while it was in the shop and it looks awesome. My 2007 Trailblazer has over 140,000 miles and is going strong and looks great. Thanks for helping me stay on the road and providing Superior service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our service department at Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie


5.0 out of 5.0

car purchase at hendricks CHEV

by from TONGANOXIE KS 66086 |

HELLO WE WENT TO HENDRICKS TO LOOK AT A CADALLIC WE SAW ON LINE WE WERE GREATED BY A YOUNG MAN NAME MOE WE WANTED TO DRIVE THE CAR HE WENT WITH US AND EXPLAIN A LOT ABOUT THE CAR I LOVE IT RIGHT AWAY WE DICIDED TO GO HAVE LUNCH AND THINK ABOUT IT, SINCE IT WAS THE FIRST CAR WE LOOK AT THAN WE DECIDED TO GO OVER TO CARFAX AND LOOK AT THEIR CARS AND DID NOT SEE ANYTHING WE LIKE THEY, THEY WERE HIGHER AND HAD MORE MILES ON THEM SO WE WENT BACK TO HENDRICKS AGAIN TO LOOK THE CAR OVER THIS TIME WE WORK WITH A GENTLEMAN NAME LEVI IT HAD A WATER LEAK IN THE PASSENGER SIDE FLOOR AND A FEW TOUCH UP'S THEY HAD TO DO BUT THE TOOK CARE OF IT HAD THE CAR BACK IN A FEW DAYS WE WERE VERY PLEASE AND EVERYTHING WENT THROUGH VERY EASY ALSO MOE CAME OUT AND SHOW US HOW EVERYTHING WORK ON THE CAR WAS VERY IMPRESS WITH HIM WE WOULD RECOMMEND HENDRICKS TO OUR FRIENDS THANKS AGAIN GOD BLESS KITTIE

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive buying experience with Moe at Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie


2.0 out of 5.0

New car sales

by from Shawnee, Ks |

I purchased a new 2014 Chevy Cruze. Salesman Caleb did an excellent job and I'd highly recommend him to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

July 29, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive buying experience with Caleb at Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie


5.0 out of 5.0

My unexpected experience

by from Kansas City MO |

Came in for regular oil change and left the next day with a brand new 2015 Chevy Malibu. Special thanks to Randy, Scott, Corey and Mary for making this a reality. I am beyond excited over my new car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Thank you for sharing your positive service and buying experience with Hendrick Chevrolet Shawnee Mission online. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to servicing your future vehicle needs. Regards, Emily Durrie


(1-10 of 82 reviews)