Olathe Ford Lincoln

Olathe Ford Lincoln

1845 E. Santa Fe, Olathe, KS 66062

New 866-786-1512
Used 866-697-5099
Service 877-669-3751

Home of the World's Happiest Customers!

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
95 out of 108 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 108 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to deal with

by from Paola,Kansas |

This is Dorothy and Lee Shannon we have the Ford Escape and I love it . So comfortable to drive. Mark we love the service you gave us when buying the Escape. I am the basic driver of the escape. Thanks again for Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Thank you Lee and Dee for your business! We're so glad to hear that you love your new Escape! It is always our goal to make sure that every customer leaves with a smile, and it is wonderful to hear that Mark was able to provide you with such great service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. We look forward to working with you again soon! Thank you again! -Mario Washington

1.0 out of 5.0

Sick over paying too much

by from Gardner, ks |

I was a woman in a pinch. I had missed a days work due to car trouble I needed to buy in a hurry. The worst way to have to get a car. I didn't know what I was doing or how much I should have paid. I trusted that I wouldn't get taken advantage of and I was so wrong. I recently blue booked the price of the car I purchased and realized I overpaid by about 10 grand. Nothing I can do about that now, but I would never recommend Olathe ford to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Still having problems

by from Olathe, KS |

I bought a 2014 Ford Focus about a year ago. I truly regret that decision. My Focus is rough, jerky and makes embarrassing grinding noises when it shifts gears. My friends are always commenting on the noises it makes while I accelerate. I am so incredibly disappointed in this car. It makes me so frustrated. I took it to this dealership multiple times to see if I could get the problem fixed. They tried to tell me that the noises and jerkiness were normal. How can it be normal? Also, I took my car in for an oil change. About three months after the oil change, my car's display system said it needed an oil change. Thinking that this couldn't be accurate, I took it to the dealership to get it checked out. Apparently, the person who did the oil change forgot to reset the settings for an oil change. So, I wasted PTO from my work to get something reset that should have been done correctly the first time. I wish I would have gone elsewhere for my car purchase. So so so disappointed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 6, 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your 2014 Ford Focus. This is not the service that we strive to provide. I would really like to get to the bottom of this. Please call me at (913) 269-5156. -Mario Washington


1.0 out of 5.0

We keep going back

by from Leawood, KS |

Third vehicle we've purchased there, and we will keep going back. Jim Kline in sales has been great each time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

The best service in town

by from Overland Park, Kansas |

My husband and I have always had great experiences when we visit this place. We purchased our Ford Escapee here, and we couldn't be happier with it and the dealership's service. Olathe Ford was - by far - the best service experience I've had in Kansas City. Their staff shows that they truly care about your situation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Thank you for not only your business but also your kind words! We are glad that you are enjoying your Ford Escape and we are able to assist you with all of your service needs. Please be sure to let us know if you need anything else! Thanks again! -Mario Washington


5.0 out of 5.0

Professionally handled transaction.

by from Kansas City, Mo. |

I felt comfortable with Steve Blew and feel overall that I was treated fairly. Good experience. John Braun

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 17, 2014

We're glad you had some a great experience with us! Please be sure to contact us if you need any further assistance! -Mario Washington


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Nice Service

by from Lenexa, Kansas |

We have purchased vehicles at Olathe Ford 3 times and it has been a good experience every time. Our experience with the service department has been even better and we take our Chevy there and as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your business! It is great to hear that you have satisfying experiences both with sales and service every visit. We pride in making sure every customer leaves with a smile, and it is always great to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for all of your kind words! Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything. -Mario Washington


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Personal Touch!

by from Kansas City |

Dennis and Sam made purchasing the beautiful Edge a great experience. I would recommend the Dennis and Sam to anyone looking for a great vehicle and great buying experience. Dennis walked me through all of the features of the vehicle. He spent extra time showing me all the benefits of the Sync and My Touch features. Sam explained all the financial numbers and my options; a very relaxing and smooth process. I received a good trade price on my vehicle and a good price on the Edge. I am totally satisfied! Trudi

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 3, 2014

Thanks Trudi for your business and kind words! We're so glad to hear that you are loving your new 2012 Edge! It's also great to hear that Dennis and Sam were able to help you out to the fullest. It is always our goal to have our customers leave with a smile. Please let us know if you need anything! -Mario Washington


1.0 out of 5.0

No, or generic response

by from Kansas City, MO |

I contacted Olathe Ford regarding a 2013 Taurus they had listed or sale. I emailed the dealership and purposely did not give my phone number due to the fact I didn't want repeated calls from them. I just wanted to know if the vehicle was still available, easy question, right? Well, I received a generic automated response from Stephanie who said a salesman was assigned my inquiry and I would hear from him soon. Needless to say I never heard from anyone again. I figured this would be an easy yes or no answer. Well, if I can't even get a simple, prompt response to such an easy question, I definately don't want to give my business to someone who can't follow up with simple requests. Oh well, their loss, I actually found a dealership that WANTS to sell cars and has exceptional customer service, much unlike this dealership. Their loss I guess.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 13, 2014

We are very sorry about your experience with this matter. We have discussed your issue with our Management staff. We strive to ensure the highest level of Customer Satisfaction and respond to Customers request in a timely manner. Please feel free to contact me personally at 913-269-5156. -Mario Washington


2.0 out of 5.0

Why why why let the best turn into the worst?

by from Lawrence, KS |

We ( us, our family & several close friends) have been buying cars at Olathe Ford since early 2000's. 19 to be exact. Our sales person Carey was one of the reasons we always enjoyed the dealer so much. He's always professional and courteous and we were treated with sincere respect. We live bout 45 minutes from Olathe and have a Ford Dealer 2 miles away from our house so many trips were made at a distance because of this gentleman. My husband & I drove up to look at a new Mustang and take one for a drive. When we pulled up he was standing outside and we all went to check out a what they had. The 3 of us decided to go for a test drive, got loaded up and we were excited. Never had a real sports car! Just as we just got out on the highway the owner of the dealership calls & needs our salesperson back now, pronto, hurry hurry and we all are just hoping no ones hurt or passing! We get back, Carey leaves (never talk to again....yet) and we are left with another sales guy that supposedly has been at Ford for 13 years. NO COMPARISON! The experience went from great to terrible fast. We called a couple weeks later hoping make the drive & buy the car on a day off. When we asked for him we got a very long pause, then a hold please, then two different explanations in one phone call from two different men. The thing is we don't like their service. They forget things like adding back oil and lug nuts after rotations, say sorry and try to make it better with free oil changes. We don't enjoy a further drive to a car dealership on our time off. The only reason we came to this place was because of comfort, trust and a honest buying experience we can't get there or almost anywhere for that matter.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 13, 2014

We are very sorry that you did not have a satisfactory experience. Please give me a call at (913) 269-5156 so that I can get more information in order to resolve this issue. Thank you. -Mario Washington


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Service

by from Northern MO |

Looking at an 08 Tundra. Spoke with Stephanie and Andrew over the phone. Both were very professional and great. I did not buy the vehicle, but they both made a great impression. I would highly recommend Andrew if one were shopping for a vehicle at Olathe Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Thank you for such kind words! We're sorry we couldn't find the perfect vehicle for you, however, it is great to know that you still received satisfactory service. Please do not hesitate to let me know if you need anything else! Thanks. -Mario Washington


(1-10 of 108 reviews)