Olathe Ford Lincoln

Olathe Ford Lincoln

1845 E. Santa Fe, Olathe, KS 66062

New 866-786-1512
Used 866-697-5099
Service 877-669-3751

Home of the World's Happiest Customers!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
93 out of 104 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 103 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to deal with

by from Paola,Kansas |

This is Dorothy and Lee Shannon we have the Ford Escape and I love it . So comfortable to drive. Mark we love the service you gave us when buying the Escape. I am the basic driver of the escape. Thanks again for Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Thank you Lee and Dee for your business! We're so glad to hear that you love your new Escape! It is always our goal to make sure that every customer leaves with a smile, and it is wonderful to hear that Mark was able to provide you with such great service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. We look forward to working with you again soon! Thank you again! -Mario Washington

5.0 out of 5.0

Very Nice Service

by from Lenexa, Kansas |

We have purchased vehicles at Olathe Ford 3 times and it has been a good experience every time. Our experience with the service department has been even better and we take our Chevy there and as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your business! It is great to hear that you have satisfying experiences both with sales and service every visit. We pride in making sure every customer leaves with a smile, and it is always great to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for all of your kind words! Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything. -Mario Washington


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Personal Touch!

by from Kansas City |

Dennis and Sam made purchasing the beautiful Edge a great experience. I would recommend the Dennis and Sam to anyone looking for a great vehicle and great buying experience. Dennis walked me through all of the features of the vehicle. He spent extra time showing me all the benefits of the Sync and My Touch features. Sam explained all the financial numbers and my options; a very relaxing and smooth process. I received a good trade price on my vehicle and a good price on the Edge. I am totally satisfied! Trudi

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 3, 2014

Thanks Trudi for your business and kind words! We're so glad to hear that you are loving your new 2012 Edge! It's also great to hear that Dennis and Sam were able to help you out to the fullest. It is always our goal to have our customers leave with a smile. Please let us know if you need anything! -Mario Washington


1.0 out of 5.0

No, or generic response

by from Kansas City, MO |

I contacted Olathe Ford regarding a 2013 Taurus they had listed or sale. I emailed the dealership and purposely did not give my phone number due to the fact I didn't want repeated calls from them. I just wanted to know if the vehicle was still available, easy question, right? Well, I received a generic automated response from Stephanie who said a salesman was assigned my inquiry and I would hear from him soon. Needless to say I never heard from anyone again. I figured this would be an easy yes or no answer. Well, if I can't even get a simple, prompt response to such an easy question, I definately don't want to give my business to someone who can't follow up with simple requests. Oh well, their loss, I actually found a dealership that WANTS to sell cars and has exceptional customer service, much unlike this dealership. Their loss I guess.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 13, 2014

We are very sorry about your experience with this matter. We have discussed your issue with our Management staff. We strive to ensure the highest level of Customer Satisfaction and respond to Customers request in a timely manner. Please feel free to contact me personally at 913-269-5156. -Mario Washington


2.0 out of 5.0

Why why why let the best turn into the worst?

by from Lawrence, KS |

We ( us, our family & several close friends) have been buying cars at Olathe Ford since early 2000's. 19 to be exact. Our sales person Carey was one of the reasons we always enjoyed the dealer so much. He's always professional and courteous and we were treated with sincere respect. We live bout 45 minutes from Olathe and have a Ford Dealer 2 miles away from our house so many trips were made at a distance because of this gentleman. My husband & I drove up to look at a new Mustang and take one for a drive. When we pulled up he was standing outside and we all went to check out a what they had. The 3 of us decided to go for a test drive, got loaded up and we were excited. Never had a real sports car! Just as we just got out on the highway the owner of the dealership calls & needs our salesperson back now, pronto, hurry hurry and we all are just hoping no ones hurt or passing! We get back, Carey leaves (never talk to again....yet) and we are left with another sales guy that supposedly has been at Ford for 13 years. NO COMPARISON! The experience went from great to terrible fast. We called a couple weeks later hoping make the drive & buy the car on a day off. When we asked for him we got a very long pause, then a hold please, then two different explanations in one phone call from two different men. The thing is we don't like their service. They forget things like adding back oil and lug nuts after rotations, say sorry and try to make it better with free oil changes. We don't enjoy a further drive to a car dealership on our time off. The only reason we came to this place was because of comfort, trust and a honest buying experience we can't get there or almost anywhere for that matter.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 13, 2014

We are very sorry that you did not have a satisfactory experience. Please give me a call at (913) 269-5156 so that I can get more information in order to resolve this issue. Thank you. -Mario Washington


4.0 out of 5.0

Good Service

by from Northern MO |

Looking at an 08 Tundra. Spoke with Stephanie and Andrew over the phone. Both were very professional and great. I did not buy the vehicle, but they both made a great impression. I would highly recommend Andrew if one were shopping for a vehicle at Olathe Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Thank you for such kind words! We're sorry we couldn't find the perfect vehicle for you, however, it is great to know that you still received satisfactory service. Please do not hesitate to let me know if you need anything else! Thanks. -Mario Washington


5.0 out of 5.0

Return Customer

by from Gardner, KS |

We are always treated great by the whole staff at Olathe Ford Lincoln. We've bought here before, so when the time was near for us to buy a new/used vehicle again there was no question that we would talk with George T. Our family has received great service before, during & after the car purchase as we also have our oil changes & regular maintenance at the Service Center.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Thank you for all of your on-going business! It is always great to hear from such loyal customers such as yourselves. Please be sure to let me know if you need anything! Thank you again for all of your business! -Mario Washington


1.0 out of 5.0

Don't Trust Them

by from Olathe, KS |

I recently bought a new 2014 Ford Focus from this dealership. Worst decision of my life. After about 500 miles of driving, the car started to make a loud grinding noise from the front end while accelerating that has only gotten worse week by week. I took it to the dealer and asked them to check it out. They said that they can't do anything about the noise and that I would just have to deal with it. Why would anyone believe that it could be normal for a car to make a horrible grinding noise when it accelerates? I bought a new car to avoid problems like this. I went from a quieter, smooth car to an embarrassing car that grinds and whines every time I accelerate. I feel completed cheated. I can't wait to trade in my car in a year or so and get a different car from a trustworthy dealership. I am incredibly disappointed in this car. I am never buying a Ford again. But, on a side note, my salesperson was very nice.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 12, 2013

I am very sorry that you are having issues with your new 2014 ford Focus! Please give me the opportunity to resolve this issue for you. It is never okay to receive such frustrating customer service. Please give me a call at (913) 269-5156 so we can get to the bottom of the use. Thank you. -Mario Washington


1.0 out of 5.0

I don't feel I can trust them anymore.

by from Olathe, Kansas |

I had an oil changed at Olathe Ford on my 2013 F-150 EcoBoost at 2500 miles and then changed the oil myself this weekend at 7600 miles and found that less than 5 quarts drained out, even after draining as much as possible out of the filter it was still was short. The capacity of this engine is 6 quarts so where did the other quart go? Was it ever put in? I called the service manager to inform him of the shortage and according to him a gasoline engine can burn as much as 1 quart in 1500 miles even in a new vehicle, so based on his information if you change your oil every 5,000 miles you could burn 3.3 quarts and if you wait till 7,500 miles you could be dry as a bone. I don't know about you but I have owned many cars in my 52 years and I have never had one burn oil like that regardless of age or number of miles on the engine. I should have checked the oil myself but I trusted that it was correct given that it was serviced at a Ford dealer and it is a new truck. I have no reason to believe any damage was done but I no longer trust Olathe Ford to service my vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 21, 2013

Kevin, I am sorry for the issues you are having with your vehicle. I discussed your comments with Dave Romstadt, our Fixed Operations Director, and he recommends performing an oil consumption test on the vehicle. I understand your concern; however, we have been selling and servicing vehicles in the area for 40 years under the same management and ownership staff. Please give me an opportunity to address your concern. Please contact me personally at 913-269-5156. Thanks. -Mario Washington


4.0 out of 5.0

Good experience

by from Overland Park KS |

Bought my 2013 Edge at olathe ford. Great Car. My sales Guy Mark Parker was very helpful and friendly. Thanks again

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 13, 2013

Thank you for your business Hannes! We are glad that you are enjoying your new 2013 Ford Edge. It is always a pleasure to assist you with any questions or concerns. Please feel free to contact us at any time! Thank you again! -Mario Washington


5.0 out of 5.0

There will NEVER be another George!

by from Olathe, Kansas |

George is AWESOME!!! We had a great experience at Olathe Lincoln. The hospitality was very, very nice and we loved their new showroom. They certainly "bent over backwards" to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Lastly, we truly love our new Ruby Red Metallic 2013 Lincoln MKX! It rides like a dream and I'm sure that if we had one more button to push, the wings would come out and we could fly!!! THANK YOU ever so much everyone at Olathe Lincoln! Bea and Chuck Simpson, proud owners!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Olathe Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 11, 2013

Thanks Bea and Chuck! We are so glad that you like our new facility, but more importantly your new 2013 Lincoln MKX! Your kind words are inspiring knowing that all of our hard work in putting Lincoln together has truly made the experience more enjoyable for our most loyal customers such as yourselves. We are also very glad that George was able to make your purchasing experience an even more pleasurable one! Do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. And be sure to stop by and say hi whenever you are in the area! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks. -Mario Washington


(1-10 of 103 reviews)