Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC

2527 West Main Street, Greenfield, IN 46140

New 866-757-5719
Used 877-420-0634
Service 888-584-1085

We are not on your way home, but we are worth the drive! Everyone gets a "Dellen Deal"!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
40 out of 41 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 41 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

First family car!

by from Shelbyville |

We came in to the dealership in need of finding our first family car. Rick jones helped us find the perfect crossover for our needs at the perfect price!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

April 14, 2014

By Ashley -- Ahhh, thanks SO much for your kind words about your buying experience here at Dellen GM Pre-Owned. As memory serves me, I believe that your family was expanding? The Traverse was the PERFECT choice for you and your family. Roomy, all the latest bells and whistles, and most importantly - loaded with safety features. Enjoy your purchase! -- Diane

1.0 out of 5.0

recall repair

by from Greenfield, IN |

I had to bring my car in for a recall, they had it for a month and a week.. When I finally got to pick it up after I pulled off the lot I noticed a chip in my windshild that was definantly not there when I dropped it off, looks like a tool had been droped on it, as well as a chewed peice of gum... YES on my windshild!! When I called to see what they would do to fix the problem, and they showed not a care in the world and said they weren't responisble for anything that happened to the vehicle after I dropped it off, and that it was in the pages of paperwork they had me sign without breifly telling me what I was signing.. I AM VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS DEALERSHIP/REPAIR SHOP. I will probably never by a GM vechicle again and I can assure you I would never go back to Dellen!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

June 13, 2014

by DONTdoDELLEN - I am SO sorry to hear that your service experience was less than 5-stars. I have talked to Nick Dellen, our Dealer Principal. He has asked that you reach out to him directly at 317-462-5591 or ndellen@dellen.com - Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing Service! I will keep going back!

by from Noblesville, Indiana |

I have been going to Dellen ever since I bought my new Silverado there last year. The staff are friendly and outgoing. The service is quick, and the amenities while waiting are awesome!! Free popcorn bottled water, and some bags of chips. They always make you feel at home when you are there. And I love cars; so I can look around while I am waiting and not feel pressured into "getting into a new vehicle". I will continue to go to Dellen for all my service and car buying needs. Excellent dealership!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 19, 2014

by AO - Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review about the service you consistently receive at our Dellen GM store's certified service center! We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you when your next service is due! -- Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Buying Experience!!!!

by from Greenfield, IN |

Our first time purchasing here and it won't be our last. We purchased a 2012 GMC Acadia from Rick Jones on May 3, 2014. It was the best sales experience we've had in some time. Rick Jones is what we look for in a salesman. He was genuinely concerned about what we wanted - he listened to us!!! He wasn't pushy like some sales people are. He gave us the time to discuss what we wanted to do - no pressure sale here! It was an overall wonderful experience from the time we walked in the door. Everyone at Dellen was easy to work with and made it an enjoyable transaction all around. We left the lot knowing we made the right decision and will be back when we are ready to trade.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 7, 2014

by Vivier45 - Thank you SO much for taking the time to recognize the 5-star buying experience that Rick provided to you! We appreciate you purchase and are looking forward to you returning for your first service visit. Be safe on the road and enjoy your Acadia! - Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

So Happy!

by from Plainfield, IN |

I spent months looking for just the right SUV....and I found it online at Dellen. I made an appointment to test drive the car and promptly received a call from Kelly. I got there shortly after 9 on a Saturday morning. I worked with Rick Jones during the entire process. He was very nice and personable. I got what I wanted on my trade and I'm gad we didn't need to haggle over prices. I appreciate him and everyone I met that made this experience painless. I'm HAPPY!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 20, 2014

by erind -- We LOVE our online shoppers! Thanks for taking a moment and recognizing both our Internet Manager Kelly Anderson & your Product Specialist Rick Jones in assisting you with your purchase. We have a great process here to assist our online shoppers and work very hard to make the buying experience seamless from the point of initial contact to delivery. We appreciate your business! Thanks for making the drive from Plainfield; enjoy your SUV! -- Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Vehicle Purchasing Experience Ever!

by from Westfield, IN |

My experience at Dellen was far better than I had expected. First of all, I found the used truck on cars.com and the price at Dellen was very competitive (I researched the make and model for several months on my own). Rick Jones, the salesman I worked with, was awesome. He genuinely seemed more concerned that the truck was the right fit for what I needed than making a sell. He encouraged me to take my time on the test drive and really get a feel for the vehicle. I did and was very happy with the truck. We went over everything they had on file for the truck and the complete carfax report. Rick was upfront and honest about everything and created a no-pressure environment. After letting him know I was very interested, Rick walked me through all my options. They appraised my old vehicle minutes later and gave me a very fair price for it. That evening Rick and I sat down with one of their finance guys and worked out a deal. The whole process was refreshingly smooth. It appears that their business model is to treat customers right in anticipation of good referrals and return business, the way it should be done. I?d trust Rick with any of my friends and family. Dellen will have my business from here on out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 20, 2014

by Kyle -- Quite frankly I am SO in awe of your review about your recent purchase experience with Rick. Thank you for taking the time to be so specific about your experience with both Rick and the overall effort by our team here at Dellen GM. We truly appreciate your business! Be safe on the road and enjoy your truck! -- Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Friendly

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Bought a 2012 Chevy Equinox LTZ from Douglas Higgins. He was very informative and helpful in the transaction process. Doug spent time explaining everything very clearly so that things went very smoothly. I will definitely be recommending my friends to go to Dellen to at the very least check out their vehicle selection or to get their vehicles serviced. Everyone at Dellen was very helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 20, 2014

by Dan A -- Thanks for taking the time to recognize Doug's attention to detail and commitment to make sure that his customers receive his undivided attention. I know that the Equinox will provide you with years of great service! We look forward to seeing you in our service department when that first service rolls around. - Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience, Great Car

by from Indianapolis, IN |

Had a great experience was sold a Mercury Milan by Rick Jones. He knew a lot about the car and he did not have an intense pressure sales pitch. Very good experience would definitely recommend.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 18, 2014

by Ryan Scott -- Recognizing Rick Jones for a job well done is SO awesome as he is one of our newest salesmen for our Dellen GM location. We appreciate you took the time for recognizing his low-pressure type of selling style! Be safe on the road & enjoy your Milan. - Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

New Purchase

by from New Pal |

Linda Mabee was our salesperson and did a fantastic job. It took me 6 weeks to make up my mind but she hung in there and got me a great deal. I'll be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 18, 2014

by TimR - Tim we truly appreciate that you gave Dellen GM the opportunity to earn your business! Giving kudos to Linda for "hanging in there" gives such credence to our belief that we are not a high-pressure sales type of store. Enjoy your purchase and we look forward to seeing you back here when your first service is due. -- Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

Speedy Transition Into A New Truck

by from Brownsburg, In |

Lin Parsons and the people of Dellen were a welcome experience after months of looking for a truck. After having gone to twenty or so other dealers I can say the people of Dellen are the best. They offered the best value for my trade. Also gave me the best price the first time in negotiations, as to not waste my time. We purchased my Ford F150 and were on our way to a late lunch. Overall the shortest amount of time I have ever spent buying a vehicle. It was worth the drive from Brownsburg to Greenfield. Thanks so much, its a great truck.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 14, 2014

by Brownsburg -- Your review mirrors our tag line "drive a little, save a lot"! You added the BEST part; we have a sales team that works hard to provide our customers with a great buying experience. Best trade value, no drawn out price negotiations, equals a short time here at the dealership. Enjoy your purchase and we look forward to seeing you back at the dealership when your first service is due. -- Diane Anderson


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change & service

by from Greenfield, IN |

I droped my wifes Enclave off for oil change & service, was take home then picked up when service was completed. Service was very good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dellen Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

March 11, 2014

by TomT -- We don't often get reviews for our service department. Thanks SO much for taking the time to let us know that your service met / exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. -- Diane Anderson


(1-10 of 41 reviews)