Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion

4516 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707

New 877-633-8115
Used 877-493-8161
Service 866-345-0892

Mark Jacobson Toyota - For All The Right Reasons!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
68 out of 71 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 72 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Good buying experience

by from Durham, NC |

Located car through cars.com, contacted dealership via email. We were contacted by Tay Page (highly recommended!). She was great to work with, very friendly but not pushy. She gave us a very competitive price before we even went to the dealership, so we only needed to test drive the car, complete the paperwork and write a check. Easiest transaction I've ever had at a dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am so glad that Tay and the other associates at Mark Jacobson could make your car-buying experience as pleasant as possible. It is our goal here at Mark Jacobson to ensure that each customer who enters our doors leaves satisfied. Please make sure you come back and see us soon! Thanks again, and welcome to the Mark Jacobson family! Sincerely, Luke Czubay

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Youngsville, NC |

Youngsville Mario Love was wonderful. We had to buy a new car for my wife's birthday. . The price was exactly what I was quoted by AARP, plus options at dealer invoice. After the care had been washed & vacuumed, he very graciously explained the car's features and made sure she was comfortable and ready to hit the road. Emory Parsons handled the paper work for the cash deal and explained all the warranties. Both were extremely polite and kind--and very helpful. We highly recommend these two professionals.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you, Harry and Linda! We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. It was a pleasure working with you, welcome to the Mark Jacobson Family! Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Satisfied

by from Burlington, NC |

I got a very good deal on a Toyota Camry from Mark Jacobson and I am very satisfied with it. The car purchase was effortless. I came in with a pre-approved loan, but Mark Jacobson offered me an even better loan rate. However, I unsuccessfully tried to donate my old car, instead of trading it in, believing the ad that it would be easy ("Time to say good-by") and I could get an income tax write off. Big mistake! I left my old car in the Mark Jacobson parking lot, expecting it to be picked up. This was followed by going back and forth and around and around with those to whom I was trying to donate the car. Never once did the staff at Mark Jocobson express impatience or irritation at the constant interruptions of trying to coordinate pickup and where the car keys could be retrieved. I wound up taking my car to an auto auction center where they promptly lost track of it. No trade-in and no income tax write off. Next time I will simply trade my old car in, with my purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Great to hear, Thom! I'm glad we could help with your situation. We always try to go the extra mile for our customers. Please let us know if we can do anything going forward and enjoy your new vehicle! Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Raleigh, North Carolina |

I enjoyed the experience of purchasing my 2014 Toyota Highlander at Mark Jacobson Toyota. Claudio Acevedo, my salesman was extremely helpful in assisting me with my search for the specific SUV that I wanted. I appreciated how Claudio kept in constant communication with me on a daily basis to give updates on my vehicle. Claudio also prepared in advance answers to my questions so that we didn't waste time when I came to the showroom. He assisted me with my accessories and assured me that he is still available to assist me if and when necessary even after the purchase. Kim, the Assistant Manager was also friendly and worked with me to get what I needed. Although I was nervous since I hadn't purchased a vehicle in over 14 years, I did not feel pressured to make a purchase. Claudio and Kim worked really hard to find exactly what I was looking for, I am so pleased. I recommend Mark Jacobson to purchase your next Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Great review, Happy Customer! The 2014 Highlander is really an amazing vehicle, you made a great choice! We will be sure to show this review to Claudio and Kim, they will be thrilled to see it! Have a wonderful day! Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

What a great salesman (Tom Coffey) and car.

by from Durham NC |

I bought a car over the weekend from Mark Jacobson. Tom Coffey was a great salesman. He handled all the questions from my family and I. I will recommend him to everyone who's trying to buy a car. Keep up the good work. Tom is a very good peoples person that's exactly what you want in a salesman. So thanks for everything.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you, Lillie! Tom is one of our best, great to hear he was able to give you a great experience. Thank you for trusting us with your car-buying experience! Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

The best!

by from Durham, NC |

Before I start the bulk of this review, I'd like to say that this online survey did NOT allow me to give 5 stars to everything, as I wanted to. That said, buying this car was an overall excellent experience, in every aspect. I am a repeat MJ Toyota customer, for "all the right reasons". I was having my 2007 Highlander serviced, and decided to look at the exchange program. My salesman, Edwin Caldwell, was absolutely a model for excellence: professional but not stuffy or self-important; not pushy; very knowledgeable (and if he didn't know something that I asked, he found out); very patient (it took me 4 days to decide); and blessed with an excellent sense of humor and the ability to deal with people. He also went the extra mile for me when I had a blip in my plans and helped me work out the details. I found Edwin to be a real pleasure to work with and I regret that the online service kept switching my rating. He was excellent! Thanks, Edwin! Tay in Finance was also excellent: professional; prepared; very concise in her explanations of all the financial aspects of the transaction; and patient with my hesitation about decisions, helping me weigh both sides of my choices. I recommend Edwin, Kim the manager, and Tay in finance without hesitation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty, Paula. It's wonderful working with repeat customers, it was our pleasure. Please don't be a stranger and we look forward to working with you for years to come! Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota


5.0 out of 5.0

trading in one car and getting a newer one

by from Durham NC |

It was a very nice experience. Robert was very nice and friendly and all the people we dealt with were great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you, Miriam! It was a pleasure to read your comment and we'll make sure Robert sees it! Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota


4.0 out of 5.0

Tundra 1794

by from Efland NC |

I bought a 2014 Tundra 1794 at Mark Jacobson Toyota this weekend. The only thing swankier than my new truck was the sales and service I got from Greg Todloski and the rest of the team in the truck division. Professional, courteous and extremely knowledgable about the. Product (and gleefully happy to show the pickup my new pick up has). Greg arranged the best buying experience I've had in a long time. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Tundra 1794

by from Efland NC |

I bought a 2014 Tundra 1794 at Mark Jacobson Toyota this weekend. The only thing swankier than my new truck was the sales and service I got from Greg Todloski and the rest of the team in the truck division. Professional, courteous and extremely knowledgable about the. Product (and gleefully happy to show the pickup my new pick up has). Greg arranged the best buying experience I've had in a long time. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mark Jacobson Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Thank you, Noel! You made a great choice going with the Tundra and it sounds like Greg did a great job. Don't be a stranger! Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota


4.0 out of 5.0

Tundra 1794

by from Efland NC |

I bought a 2014 Tundra 1794 at Mark Jacobson Toyota this weekend. The only thing swankier than my new truck was the sales and service I got from Greg Todloski and the rest of the team in the truck division. Professional, courteous and extremely knowledgable about the. Product (and gleefully happy to show the pickup my new pick up has). Greg arranged the best buying experience I've had in a long time. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service!

by from Stem, NC |

We bought two vehicles with Ian's help. He provided excellent service and we would definitely ask for him again. The overall experience was excellent!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 72 reviews)