Folsom Lake Ford

Folsom Lake Ford

12755 Folsom Blvd, Folsom, CA 95630

New 888-244-3096
Used 866-655-6526
Service 866-288-6636

New and Used car dealership serving Folsom, California - Premium vehicles at outlet prices

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
156 out of 158 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 158 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

great dealership

by from San Ramon |

John (one who lives in grassvalley) was great in making the deal happen smoothly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Long time customer. Always great.

by from sacramento, ca |

Always great. Very professional and timely. Very friendly customer service with great products and service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Rose, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our entire team is committed to providing top-notch customer service, and I'm thrilled this commitment has been made evident to you during your many visits. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership! Please keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Best, Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Car Purchase

by from Roseville, CA |

Recently purchased a 2015 Explorer that I love! The process went smoothly and quickly after contacting a sales person (Antonio Pacheco) via the Internet Sales. He found the car I wanted within the price I was willing and able to pay! Excellent Customer Service from everyone I dealt with!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

September 12, 2014

Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Antonio was convenient and smooth. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care! Best Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal from Great People

by from Folsom, CA |

This was a "FOC" deal....."Friend of Chuck". Typical "great deal, good value, outstanding customer service". My fifth vehicle purchase from Chuck during the past 24 years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Frank, you have been doing business with Chuck and Folsom Lake Ford for 24 years and your review about us is truly appreciated. Enjoy your vehicle that you recently purchased and we will continue the great service that you have been used to for years. Take care and happy trails. Best Jon Peterson, (916) 353-2000, jp@folsomlakeford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Deal, No Pressure

by from Folsom, CA |

Tim was a no pressure salesman. We can in knowing what we wanted and he directed us, found the vehicle and we were happy with the experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

September 10, 2014

D'lynne, thank you for this 5 star review, and for the kind words on behalf of Tim and our sales team. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and won't accept anything less than that. I'm thrilled we achieved that with you, and I hope we have earned your future business. Sincerely, Jon Peterson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Car buying

by from Folsom Lake Ford CA |

Mike Frost and the other folks I dealt with were very professional and took the time to explain things. It was never pushy or rushed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

September 10, 2014

John, thank you for the kind words on behalf of Mike and the sales team. We take great pride in offering our customers high quality service, and ensuring they receive the best possible. I'm glad they were able to give that to you. Whenever you're in the market again, I hope you won't hesitate to stop by. Sincerely, Jon Peterson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Folsom, CA |

When I dropped the vehicle off at the end of the day to have the oil changed the next day (when I did not have an appointment), it was ready early in the morning.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to write this 5 star review, and thank you for choosing Folsom Lake Ford for your automotive needs. We pride ourselves on fast and quality service, and I'm glad our service team was able to deliver that for you. I hope we have earned your future business, and that we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Jon Peterson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Transmission groans no more!

by from Folsom, Ca |

Jim Carter worked with me and kept me up to date on the problem with my transmission. So far the TSB that was performed seemed to alleviate the problem. Thanks Jim and Folsom Lake Ford.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Jimmy, thank you for this 5 star review. It means a lot to us, and we'll make sure to pass your kind words along to Jim. We appreciate you coming in to see us, and whenever you're in need of services again, we'd be happy to take care of you. Sincerely, Jon Peterson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change

by from Sacramento California. |

It was done within the timeframe given. The waiting room has water coffee and juice for children which helps a great deal when waiting. Service was completed as specified on my arrival

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Debbi, thank you for taking the time to write this review, and for the 5 star rating! I'm happy our service team took care of your vehicle in the given time frame as we pride ourselves on high quality customer service. We hope whenever you're in need of services again, you won't hesitate to stop by. Sincerely, Jon Peterson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick & Painless Buying Process

by from Folsom, CA |

Very good and fast customer service; took the time to find the exact vehicle I wanted; appreciated my time and got me in and out of the dealership quickly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Kristen, thank you for the 5 star rating! We know how important your time is, and that's why we strive to ensure you're in an out without a hitch. Thank you for coming in to see us, and we hope you'll keep us in mind whenever you're in need of automotive services again. Sincerely, Jon Peterson - General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, great people

by from Folsom, California |

The attention I received was great didn't feel like I was being forced into buying something I didn't want. They worked with me and gave me affordable payment options that fell within my budget. Great place and great people

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Folsom Lake Ford responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Jose, thank you for the kind words on behalf of our sales team! We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service and are thrilled our sales team was able to deliver that to you. Congratulations on your purchase, and whenever you're in need of automotive services again, we hope you'll stop by and see us. Sincerely, Jon Peterson - General Manager


(1-10 of 158 reviews)