Liberty Mazda

91 W Service Rd, Hartford, CT 06120

New 866-691-3480 New 866-691-3480
Used 888-283-0198 Used 888-283-0198
Service 888-819-1729 Service 888-819-1729

Make an Executive Decision!


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 110 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Experience!

by from Wethersfield, CT |

Both Kevin Barzola and Gary Sumling were phenomenal throughout my entire buying experience. Kevin made me feel comfortable and did an excellent job of informing me of what Mazda and the CX-5 had to offer, while never pressuring me in any way. Gary then made the finalizing of the purchase very seamless and easy. I unfortunately forget the name of the woman who went through all the bells and whistles with us before we drove it off the lot but she was extremely informative and awesome as well! Truly an exceptional experience and one I will advertise to others.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2015

Hi Wes, Congratulations on your new car and thank you for putting your trust in Liberty Mazda! Kevin and Gary are great, and we are fortunate to have them. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Kind regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


1.0 out of 5.0

DONT BUY FROM THEM

by from West Hartford |

This is a 2015 Mazda 3 which I purchased 3 months ago. Was driving on the New Jersey Turnpik tonight, all the sudden I heard boom, something exploded. Turned out to be the window on the driver side, then the glass was just shattering into small pieces and fell out of the car. We then parked on the side of the high way and I started to call the Mazda Roadside Assistant, after telling the lady my information and about what happened I told her I want to talk to the dealership where I bought my car first, because the dealership was about to close less than 45 minutes. I called the number from Liberty Mazda?s website and told the operator that I want to talk to sales(because service was closed already). Then she transferred me to a store, the man who answered the phone was rude, he kept telling me that the dealership is about to close and he can do nothing, the earliest time he could get me a loaner is going to be Monday. I was not satisfied with his answer and mad with the nasty attitude. Finally he asked me who was the sales guy who sold me the car, I told him the name he said that person does not work for them. Then he realized I called the wrong Liberty Mazda location and can?t wait just hanged up the phone. So I called again, finally this time I called the right number. A sales guy answered the phone. I told him that the dealership was on my way home, so I would like to drop off the car at the dealership and get a loaner. The reason was I don?t have a garage and I don?t feel comfortable leaving my car outside with a broken window. He was first insisting that no he can not help me, the dealership will be closing soon. I told him I don?t want to be unreasonable but this is an emergency and it was not my fault(luckily I had a dashboard camera which recorded everything). Then he finally compromised and told me to drop the car off because they would have security at night and they can help me to move the car to the inside. However, I will not get a loaner. I told him no, because where I live is an hour away, how am I suppose to get home without a car. Then he handed the phone to a manager, after knowing what happened, he said even thought I drop the car off at the dealer it will still be parked outside, nobody will be there to help me move the car inside. What a contradictory statement! Then I asked him about the repair, without given it a thought he said Mazda warranty will not cover the glass, you should call the insurance company. Why in the world would I call my insurance company? It is an obvious manufactory defect. On a second thought service at Liberty Mazda helped me fixed that window in October because the noise it was made while I was driving. He tighten the window, maybe it was too tight? I?m writing this just to warn you don?t purchase car from them. More than likely if something like this happened you will be treated just like this. They just care that they sold you a car, anything beyond that will be your own business. A simple question like ?Are you ok? Did you hurt?? was not asked by either one of the three guys I talked tonight. Instead they just want to get off work on time and be done with it! I am telling all my friends and family to not buy car from Liberty Mazda. And personally I would never purchase a Mazda.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Hi Yuan- We are sorry that you didn't have a fantastic experience with our dealership. As of now, this issue has been resolved and we hope that you are happy with your loaner and window fix. Please let us know if we can help you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased a 2011 Subaru Impreza

by from Bristol CT |

I was in the market for a new car and began my research online. I found the particular car I was looking for at Liberty Mazda in Hartford. The process was very easy and fast and was in my new car within a week of test driving the car I was looking at. I was able to get financing without complications and the staff at the dealership were knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

November 26, 2015

Karen, it was a pleasure to read about your experience at Liberty Mazda. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way.Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust. We look very forward to seeing you in the future! Best regards, Mark Walker General Manager | walkerm@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car search; friendly knowledgeable staff

by from Coventry, CT |

I went to liberty Mazda to look at a used car and I had a trade-in. The no haggle price was nice and they showed me the work invoice on all that was done to the car I was interested in. They also offered me a fair price on my trade-in. I didn't wind up buying a car at liberty Mazda but I would not hesitate to go back there to buy a new Mazda or a used car from this dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

October 3, 2015

Dennis, it was a pleasure to read about your experience at Liberty Mazda. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way.Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust. We look very forward to seeing you in the future! Best regards, Mark Walker General Manager | walkerm@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Granville, ma |

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They made my first car buying experience easy and quick. I love my new mazda3.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Awesome!

by from West Hartford, CT |

The experience of buying my first car was smooth and painless. Chris was an awesome asset in helping me with the process. He took the time to walk me through all the things that I should know about regarding the car buying process. Not only that he made it seem easy and understandable for me as a new car buying customer. It was a very smooth process from the first day of looking at and test driving to actually signing the papers and driving it off the lot. He was even there for me when I had questions early in the morning. The dealership could be a little more welcoming in terms of the lounge area and could have the coffee hot throughout the day but other than that, overall was great! I really love my new Mazda 3!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

September 12, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your car buying experience at Liberty Mazda! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Chris and the rest of the team were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Mark Walker | General Manager | walkerm@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Deal

by from East Harford, CT |

I would go back again. They had just They were what I wanted in a dealer. No high pressure sales.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2015

Hi Greg! Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience at Liberty Mazda and you didn't feel any pressure to purchase a vehicle. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Kind regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2016 CX5

by from West Hartford, CT |

I just bought a 2016 Maxda CX5 at Liberty. This was the best buying experience that I have had with a car dealership in 40 years. Things were straight forward. All though negotiations and discussions, I felt there was a level of mutual respect and honesty that just isn't there anywhere else. Kudos to Liberty.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

May 28, 2015

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a vehicle is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Liberty Mazda. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your 2016 Mazda CX5. Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Recommend this Mazda Dealership

by from Valhalla, NY |

Liberty Mazda went above and beyond when I purchased my first certified pre-owned vehicle from them. Sales employee Jason Nye and his manager Harold Martino provided excellent customer service and made the buying process simple. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own and I felt no pressure from them. I reside in NY, but Liberty Mazda had the car that I had been looking for. Their positive ratings online are definitely true and I would highly recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a Mazda!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Demetrios, It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Jason. Congratulations on your purchase! Our top priority is delivering exceptional service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a remarkable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hartford, CT |

This was my first new car purchase and Liberty Mazda made it an excellent one! The staff was super helpful and friendly. I was not pushed into buying a car that I did not want. Overall very happy with this experience. Will be coming back for my next car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Cole, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Liberty Mazda. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


(1-10 of 110 reviews)