Liberty Mazda

Liberty Mazda

91 W Service Rd, Hartford, CT 06120

New 866-691-3480
Used 888-283-0198
Service 888-819-1729

Make an Executive Decision!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
91 out of 105 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 105 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Experience!

by from Wethersfield, CT |

Both Kevin Barzola and Gary Sumling were phenomenal throughout my entire buying experience. Kevin made me feel comfortable and did an excellent job of informing me of what Mazda and the CX-5 had to offer, while never pressuring me in any way. Gary then made the finalizing of the purchase very seamless and easy. I unfortunately forget the name of the woman who went through all the bells and whistles with us before we drove it off the lot but she was extremely informative and awesome as well! Truly an exceptional experience and one I will advertise to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Hi Wes, Congratulations on your new car and thank you for putting your trust in Liberty Mazda! Kevin and Gary are great, and we are fortunate to have them. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Kind regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Good Deal

by from East Harford, CT |

I would go back again. They had just They were what I wanted in a dealer. No high pressure sales.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

July 18, 2015

Hi Greg! Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience at Liberty Mazda and you didn't feel any pressure to purchase a vehicle. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Kind regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

2016 CX5

by from West Hartford, CT |

I just bought a 2016 Maxda CX5 at Liberty. This was the best buying experience that I have had with a car dealership in 40 years. Things were straight forward. All though negotiations and discussions, I felt there was a level of mutual respect and honesty that just isn't there anywhere else. Kudos to Liberty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

May 28, 2015

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a vehicle is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Liberty Mazda. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your 2016 Mazda CX5. Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Recommend this Mazda Dealership

by from Valhalla, NY |

Liberty Mazda went above and beyond when I purchased my first certified pre-owned vehicle from them. Sales employee Jason Nye and his manager Harold Martino provided excellent customer service and made the buying process simple. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own and I felt no pressure from them. I reside in NY, but Liberty Mazda had the car that I had been looking for. Their positive ratings online are definitely true and I would highly recommend this dealership to anybody looking for a Mazda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Demetrios, It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Jason. Congratulations on your purchase! Our top priority is delivering exceptional service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a remarkable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Hartford, CT |

This was my first new car purchase and Liberty Mazda made it an excellent one! The staff was super helpful and friendly. I was not pushed into buying a car that I did not want. Overall very happy with this experience. Will be coming back for my next car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Cole, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Liberty Mazda. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Liberty Mazda is THE place to buy a car

by from Hartford, CT |

Great customer service. Hassle free NO Haggle pricing. No pressure shopping experience. Fair Trade offer. Fun and knowledgeable staff. No up sale tactics. They listen to what you want and need and match you to proper vehicle. Finance works the banks and numbers to get the best possible deal. More than just a "sign here" service. Service is convenient: 7 day availability, drive in check in, and techs who know their cars. And a manager to stand behind the promises. Facilities are modern, attractive, and clean with a nice travel flow. Coffee isn't the best, but it is free in the user friendly cafe. Free WiFi available too. TV lounge and kiddie play nook are great for waiting on service. Or you can get a free ride to work, the mall, or even a coffee shop. They aim to please.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 3, 2015

Congratulations on your new car and thank you for putting your trust in Liberty Mazda! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Kind regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and excellent salesmen.

by from Rocky Hill |

In just a few weeks I had occasion to go to Liberty Mazda in Hartford after my daughter crashed and totaled her 2010 Mazda 3. She was absolutely devastated. The salesmen were helpful and compassionate and that lead to her buying another Mazda 3, 2012. That also led to me buying my other daughter a used 2006 Mazda, and now my wife is seriously thinking of buying a new Mazda 6. I have always been a little skeptical of dealers but I was comfortable there. Mario Cipolla was excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Mike, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Liberty Mazda. Mario is a great asset and we appreciate him for giving you that comfort during your experience! We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new car! If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Best regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service at Liberty Mazda

by from West Hartford, CT |

We recently purchased/leased a brand new 2016 Mazda CX-5 and we couldn't be more satisfied with the service we received from our salesman, Adrian Scarpa. We actually arrived at the showroom 15 minutes before closing on a Sunday. Nevertheless, Adrian took us right out for a test drive in the model that we were most interested in, and then sat down with us to discuss the various options that were available to us - models, add-on, leasing, etc. We found him to be courteous, patient, extremely knowledgeable and competent, and most importantly, genuinely interested in making sure we found the car and the price that worked best for us. We recognized that we couldn't sit and chat indefinitely because of the late hour, but had Adrian rushed us through this initial process, we might not have come back. But because of that initial welcoming encounter, we returned to the dealership the next day to test drive a few more cars. After receiving from Adrian what we believe to an excellent leasing option that incorporated a very generous trade-in value for the existing car that we were eager to unload, we drove off that evening with a new Mazda. It was many times easier than we had been expecting when we embarked on the car-buying venture. The experience with Adrian and his colleagues at Liberty Mazda was positive in every way and left us with the impression that this is a competent, efficient, well-managed dealership that places a premium on customer service. In other words, they're not simply relying on the excellent reputation of the Mazda cars to sell themselves, and they want to generate a base of repeat customers that recommends their dealership to others. They certainly did a good job of recruiting us into that category.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Rob/Susan, it was a pleasure to read about your car buying experience at Liberty Mazda! Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Adrian and the rest of the team were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

HIGHLY Recommend Liberty Mazda!!!!

by from Avon, CT |

I bought my first brand new car at Liberty Mazda, a 2015 Mazda 6 i Touring!! This after owning several autos in my life, all of which were used when I bought them. That been said, I am very well versed in the "tactics" of car salesmen. I'm happy to say that NONE of those "tactics" were displayed by ANY of the staff. My sales associate, Mario Cipolla was truly exceptional. He did NOT try to "sell" me anything. Instead, he helped me buy a car; there is a massive difference. I chose Liberty Mazda for one main reason: Lifetime power train warranty for as long as I own the car. I know of no other dealer that does this, and keeps their prices very similar to other Mazda dealers. Plus, the more research I've done, the more I found that Mazda is a very reliable car with very low cost of ownership. I'm that guy that will drive a car to well over 200k before considering getting rid of it, so that warranty makes buying from Liberty a no-brainer. I was most impressed with the honesty of the sales staff and the absolutely NO PRESSURE attitude from everyone I dealt with, especially Mario. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and always relaxed; again: NO PRESSURE! I would absolutely recommend Liberty Mazda to anyone looking to buy a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your brand new car, Michael! Mario is an asset to Liberty Mazda and it is encouraging to hear that he impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for the recommendations! We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Hartford CT |

I just recently brought my very first Mazda 3 Monday and I absolutely LOVE it.... The price was reasonable and low mileage. I LOVE my ZION... Everyone was REALLY friendly and helped me through the entire process. This was my FIRST big purchase/car loan and Im super excited that they didnt turn me away. My sales associate was Chris and he was soooo amazing.. I will definitely return to buy any future cars.. Thanks Mazda xoxoxo

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

March 2, 2015

Thank you for this review, Melissa. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Chris and the rest of the team could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. We are glad to hear you are loving your new Zion. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Five Star Service

by from West Hills CA |

I am 2500 miles from the dealership and had to get my student daughter a vehicle, being in the auto industry I am most critical of bad service. But at Liberty Mazda I received the best assistance one could ask for, my daughter is a first time buyer and I was most concerned that she might be not taken seriously. But her salesman Mike Wesley did a wonderful job putting her at ease and helping her through process. He overnighted the paperwork for me to sign and went above and beyond to make the purchase as easy as possible all this during the worst blizzard on record. Thank you Mike Wesley and all personal at the dealership who assisted me with this. John M West Hills CA

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

February 19, 2015

John, all of us at Liberty Mazda congratulate you on your daughter's new vehicle and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Mike is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Take care! Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


(1-10 of 105 reviews)