Liberty Mazda

Liberty Mazda

91 W Service Rd, Hartford, CT 06120

New 866-691-3480
Used 888-283-0198
Service 888-819-1729

Our Difference is the Key!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
74 out of 87 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 88 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

I would definately recommend Liberty Mazda

by from Vernon,CT |

Sales consultant Ryan Peterson is a sweetheart! I was very impressed with the test drive we took my Mazda 2 on--it thoroughly took the car through its paces--highway and city driving and a demo of the Mazda's tight turning radius. Even though he's young, he knows his product and knows how to sell it. Business manager Justin Hagan was really easy talk to, and explained my options and addressed my concerns in a low key, non-threatening way. On my second visit to Liberty Mazda on Monday, I came in very rattled and upset. I had just come from a rival dealership, and had a really bad experience with the sales consultant there. By contrast, Ryan and Justin treated me with respect and I really REALLY appreciated that! I would definately recommend Liberty Mazda to my friends and family!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words, Christine, and congratulations on the car! Ryan and Justin are part of a dedicated team that strives to provide every one of our customers with a pleasant car-shopping experience, and they'll be delighted to hear your praise. Come back and see us if you need anything in the future, and don't forget to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for our latest promotions. Best, Chris Wilkie, GM wilkiec@executiveag.com (860)240-7406

4.0 out of 5.0

My Mazda5

by from Springfield, MA |

I knew exactly what I was looking for. A 2012 Mazda5 that I saw on Cars.com. I called - easy phone call. I test drove the same afternoon - on a Saturday - got immediate help. On Sunday I called Adrian and said I wanted it. He emailed and texted me (after hours) to make sure I had what I needed and got the paperwork done. Monday morning follow-up call. Monday afternoon picked up our new Mazda. They made the process very easy. The final sales pitch for upgrade packages was a bit of work ... but we got where we needed to be.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Congratulations on the purchase of your Mazda5! We are pleased to hear that we could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. If you have any questions or concern in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Also, be sure to check us out on Facebook for first access to service specials and coupons. Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Phenomenal Dealership/Auto Group

by from Ansonia, CT |

This is the 2nd vehicle we have purchased with an Executive Auto Dealership. The first one was my 2014 Acura MDX. My husband went to Acura of North Haven and had the pleasure of meeting Bana Azhari and John Apuzzo. They were outstanding to do business with and my husband came home and said we are picking your new car up in 3 days. This is the most wonderful car and I assure you I will never drive anything other than an Acura which I will always return to Acura of North Haven and work with Bana and John. Bana was terrific she knew everything about my new Acura and all it's features. Well here we were 2 months later and we wanted to surprise our two daughters with a new car. They wanted a Mazda, I always remembered Bana telling us that Executive had a Mazda Dealership in Hartford but when it came time to just go see her. My husband went in told John Apuzzo what we had wanted to do. He had Bana call Liberty Mazda in Hartford tell the gentleman what we wanted. John Apuzzo called the Manager and here we are again 4 days later bringing home the car our daughters wanted, 2015 Mazda Grand Touring with all the bells and whistles. We want to thank Hannah and Gary up at Liberty Mazda for greeting us up there in Hartford and having the car ready to go. Again, thank you Bana for being the great saleswoman that you are and John Apuzzo for the fantastic General Manager that you are. Doing business with Executive has been a pleasure and we know that there is no other Auto Group that we would ever do business with in the future. You are simply outstanding!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Madelyn, John, Gabriella and Francesca Izzo, congratulations on your new Mazda Grand Touring! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. We strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Bana and John were able to show you dedicated and personalized service and for Hannah and Gary for having your car on time. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you again in the future; remember to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Good service with no hassle.

by from Southington, ct |

Stopped in on a Sunday after already doing my own research on the cx-5. Monday after work, I stopped back in and picked up my new car. It was a quick and easy process with no hassle. Salesperson assisted me and answered questions but did not hound me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Eric, Congratulations on your new CX-5! We are very pleased to hear your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to write us about your experience. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask and we look forward to working with you again. Thank you, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Recommend

by from Woodstock, Ct |

I would highly recommend Liberty Mazda to friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

March 28, 2014

Christine, It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Go here it is incredible!

by from Newington, Ct |

The sales experience at Liberty Mazda was fantastic. Kevin Knapp was great and Justin in Finance was very personable. The atmosphere at Liberty Mazda was like going to visit friends. Incredible, thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Brian, I will pass along your kind words to the team. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this feedback. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again. Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Liberty Mazda is awesome

by from East Hartford |

Gary, Justin and the whole crew at Liberty were awesome! If I didn't love my career so much I would enjoy working with them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Cynthia, Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to pass them along to the team and look forward to working with you again. Best, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bristol, Ct |

John Martinez went above and beyond to help me with a setting in the navigation system

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Tony, We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review. I will pass your kind words along to John and look forward to working with you again. Thank you, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you Adrian Scarpa

by from Farmington, Ct |

Everyone was very helpful, informative and friendly, Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Shannon, We are very pleased to hear about your recent experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review and we look forward to working with you again. Best Regards, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Satisfied Customer!

by from New Milford, CT |

I did a lot of online research through KBB.com to find a car that would be right for me. I didn't want a new car, and as soon as I saw the copper Honda Fit (2007) I knew it was perfect. Part of my research was of the dealership itself. I was surprised at how may dealers have bad reviews, and for good reasons! Poor follow through, cars in bad condition, it was scary to think I might sink my hard earned money into something that would need more work and money. I was able to review the blue book value, the carfax and all repairs done to the car prior to purchase. To the best of my knowledge, the price was very good and it had been well maintained by the previous owner. I have had the car a week now and am very pleased. An additional note. No pressure, no pushing, if I said no to something, it was accepted without question. I want to thank Kevin (sales) Justin and Hannah (finance) for their great service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

March 19, 2014

Megan, thanks for stopping by to share your awesome story! I will be sure to share your happy review with Kevin, Justin and the rest of our team. The kind of experience you describe is precisely what we shoot for with each and every customer and I hope that you'll continue to contact us with all of your automotive needs. Also, I encourage you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to find amazing deals from our service department. Best, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Everything was explained without asking

by from West Hartford, Ct |

Ray and Chuck went over the work done with me. Also the service bill was explained to me with out asking.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Liberty Mazda responded to this review

March 19, 2014

Janice, we appreciate the opportunity to help you take care of your car! We strive to give our customers top notch customer service, whether it be in our service or sales department. We anticipate your next visit with us here at Liberty Mazda and please let us know if you need anything. Sincerely, Chris Wilkie | General Manager | wilkiec@executiveag.com


(1-10 of 88 reviews)