Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree

75 Granite St, Braintree, MA 02184

New 888-733-8211
Used 888-733-8380
Service 888-816-9024

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
106 out of 115 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 115 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

The F150 Birthday Surprise!

by from Middletown, RI |

It was three weeks before my husband?s 50th birthday; my children (10 and 12) made a huge, colorful card to put inside the vehicle that we planned to present to him at his half-century celebration. Next, we needed to find the perfect truck. We walked into Herb Chambers in Braintree, Chase Caleb greeted us at the door. After showing us the complimentary ice cream and hot chocolate bar, he listened as we explained what we were looking for and how we needed it delivered to the party as the secret surprise. Chase started searching for our future truck right away. Quickly he realized the perfect car was not on his lot but he located a lot that had it and while he made arrangements to have it brought to Braintree he showed us the near equivalent at his site. He took the time to go over every feature of the car in detail. He helped the transaction to go smoothly. Lastly, he registered and delivered the F150 (Big Red) to RI for the party. His diligence and patience paid off. I was so excited to be able to introduce my new, awesome car dealer to all of my friends at the party, he was fun and even found some future customers. The entire team at Herb Chambers was a pleasure to work with, including Scott and Chris. On my most recent visit I had the opportunity to meet Paul Chambers, I didn?t know Herb had a brother. What a well-run family business that delivers that personal touch that so many businesses these days fail to deliver. Way to go Chase, don?t forget to come sailing with us this summer in Newport! A big thank you to Herb, Paul and the rest of the team! The old car that I drive has 145K miles on it, still has a cassette player and you know where I will be shopping when the time comes.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We know you have many choices when buying a new vehicle, so we really appreciate your business. Chase and Chris are top-notch sales associate and we are lucky to have them on our team. Happy Belated birthday to your husband and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Lewis General Manager Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree

5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Boston, MA |

I was considering buying 2 new Transit Connects for my business and then my own vehicle got totaled so instead of putting myself through the pain of car buying I did all 3 in one shot. Between Julianna Vargas (sales) and Guillome Jean (sales manager) I was blown away. I had some specific requirements on both my F-150 and the Transits, Guillome did a great job tracking them down at other dealerships and getting them to Boston over a snowy Thanksgiving weekend. I never expected to be high-fiving anyone in the car business but they made it happen. We will be looking for more Transits in 2015 and they will be my first stop.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

December 12, 2014

I'm so pleased to know that Julianna and Guillome made your purchase experience so enjoyable. They are wonderful assets to our team and they will be grateful your kind words. Thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience Ever

by from Quincy, MA |

Cannot say enough about the courtesy and professionalism of my Salesman Kevin Sanderson and his Manager Miguel. I have been buying cars for for over 25 years and I can honestly say that this was the best buying experience I've ever had. I highly recommend Kevin Sanderson at Herb Chamber Ford in Braintree

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Thank you, Marty, for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience Ever

by from Quincy, MA |

Cannot say enough about the courtesy and professionalism of my Salesman Kevin Sanderson and his Manager Miguel. I have been buying cars for for over 25 years and I can honestly say that this was the best buying experience I've ever had. I highly recommend Kevin Sanderson at Herb Chamber Ford in Braintree

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Thank you, Marty! We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

BEST DEALERSHIP OUTSTANDING SERVICE!

by from BOSTON, MA, |

MY SALES ERSON KEVIN SANDERSON IS THE REASON I BOUGHT A CAR HERE. HE WAS HONEST AND PROFFESIONAL. HE GIVES THIS DEALERESHIP A GREAT NAME ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Thank you, Robert, so much for this kind review! I'm so pleased to hear Kevin was able to assist and get you into your awesome new Ford. Thank you again and we look forward to ensuring your satisfaction for many years to come! Kind Regards, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience

by from Hull, MA |

I went to Herb Chambers Ford in Braintree and had a wonderful experience. Jason Capone sold me my 2011 Ford Fusion and he was really great! Very informative and genuine. You could tell he has serious passion for what he does. I would recommend him and this dealership. Thank you, I love the car!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 11, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Jason. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Jason is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good salesman

by from Dorchester, Ma |

I had a very good experience with salesman Nathaniel Gamble . He was very professional in the way he presented himself and the many cars at Herb Chambers ford of Braintree. I wasn't really sure about what I wanted . He took the time to answer all my questions and let me check out a variety of cars on the lot. Never once pressured me to make a choice.Finance manager Brian Moynihan was also very helpful in making it work for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 7, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience with Nathaniel and Brian. We strive to provide our guests with a professional and enjoyable experience, and it is always a delight to read that several of our team members are exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again in the future! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Satisfied Customer

by from Randolph, MA |

I recently purchased a new Ford Escape Titanium at Herb Chambers of Braintree. It is the third car I have purchased there. It was a very positive experience. My sales consultant, Kevin Sanderson, was highly professional, very knowlegable, helpful and friendly. He went out of his way to insure that the car I was purchasing was what I wanted at a price that I could afford. He was willing to spend as much time as needed to insure that I was completely satisfied. During delivery of the car, Kevin made sure that I understood all of the features of the car. He was not rushed and treated me as an important customer emphasizing that whatever I needed in the future he would be there to help. It was a very positve experience, due in great part to Kevin. And I love the car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you, Stephen, for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your car buying experience with us was such a positive one! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing a Used Car

by from Worcester, MA |

Nathaniel Gamble took the lead in my experience purchasing a used vehicle this past weekend. I found the Mazda 3 online and was able to get in to view it within a week. Mr. Gamble made the process incredibly painless for a first-time buyer. Not once did I feel intimidated or as though he was pushing me into buying when I was making a decision. He was friendly and humorous and made my experience not just easy, but enjoyable. Although the car was priced above my limit, I eventually decided to purchase it due to the explanation of the work that the Herb Chambers service center put into it before they put it on the lot - I couldn't have found a car of comparable quality anywhere else. My only issue was the time it took for the finances to be sorted out - I ended up waiting for over 2 hours before I could sit down with someone to speak about the final details. Unfortunately this was mostly due to the dealership being short-staffed that day. Overall, this was a fantastic experience and I am extremely pleased with the car I ended up with thanks to Mr. Gamble and the rest of the staff at Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Thank you, Allie! I'm so happy to read that your car buying experience with Nathaniel was such a positive one. I do apologize for your wait time. We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's comments like yours that help us improve. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Newton, MA |

Picked up a new F 150 2 weeks ago from Herb Chambers Braintree. The whole experience was great. Lisa organized me coming into meet and talk about options. I hooked up with Kevin Sanderson and we had a great afernoon searching inventory discussing options and decided on a truck. Kevin went above and beyond to have my 150 ready to be delivered when i asked for it. Love the new truck and it's options. The whole experience from 1st phone call to delivery was awesome. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you, Zino! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Lisa and Kevin were able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

purchase of new car

by from braintree, ma |

went looking for a vehicle with a 3 rd back seat but did not want to spend too much found it with the help of Kevin Sanderson. 2nd stop in looking for a car and the first one did not go well at all. Kevin was professional and courteous, love my new car

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you, Michele! I'm so pleased Kevin was able to assist you with your purchase. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager


(1-10 of 115 reviews)