Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree

75 Granite St, Braintree, MA 02184

New 888-733-8211
Used 888-733-8380
Service 888-816-9024

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Manager today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
112 out of 121 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 121 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

very happy with experience,

by from quincy mass |

Finally an easy experience buying a vehicle, thanks to Scott Lewis and his team. Purchased two vehicles and happy with both of them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

March 12, 2015

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your visit here. We value your business and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Scott Lewis, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Florin Helped Me Buy My First Car

by from Wellesley, MA |

Florin helped me through buying my first car. I went in knowing I wanted a Ford Fusion with AWD, but there were so many options available that it took us a while to narrow down what I really wanted. Florin showed me car after car and truly went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied. In a few years when I am looking for my next car, I will be going to Florin at Herb Chambers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

June 8, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Florin. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Service on Buying Suv

by from Weymouth ma |

I went into Herb Chambers Braintree and was approached by a car salesman Brandon Williams he was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles on the lot I explained to him what I was looking for and he found the perfect car for me I was very pleased with all his quick hard work he did for me. I would definitely recommend friends and family

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

June 5, 2015

Thank you, Missy, so much for sharing your experience with us. It is our goal to offer every customer a personal touch and ensure that we do everything possible to help you leave our dealership happy. We thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Ask for Jason Capone!

by from Milton, MA |

Just bought a 2015 Edge in silver ingot and am loving it. My sales consultant, Jason Capone, could not have been more knowledgeable, helpful, or patient. I was treated very fairly and could not be happier with my overall experience and my new car. I highly recommend Jason Capone and Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree if you are in the market for a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Thank you, Marie! We strive to provide all of our guests with a superior customer experience and I'm so happy to know Jason was able to provide you with exactly that. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs again in the future. Sincerely, Scott Lewis, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Braintree,MA |

I went to Herb Chambers to buy a used truck. I drove out- the same day with a new truck. Mike Harrison was the salesman. He was a straight shooter, very knowledgeable about the ford truck line. I have never enjoyed going to buy a car-it has always been an odious but necessary task. This guy turned that around. I have been driving the truck for a week now and it is fantastic. My thanks to Mike and Sean who made the experience painless. When we go to buy my wife a car next year- this is where we're going.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Thank you, Larry, for taking the time to share this wonderful recommendation! We value your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Mattapan, MA |

All the folks at Herb Chambers were excellent. My questions were answered, Gary Crane (Sales) was excellent....! There was no pushiness whatsoever. Was given an honest assessment of my situation by all involved....that's all that you can ask of anybody. Very happy about my vehicle. Best Regards! Philip Clinton Mattapan, MA

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you, Philip! On behalf of our entire team here in Braintree, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Boston, MA |

I was considering buying 2 new Transit Connects for my business and then my own vehicle got totaled so instead of putting myself through the pain of car buying I did all 3 in one shot. Between Julianna Vargas (sales) and Guillome Jean (sales manager) I was blown away. I had some specific requirements on both my F-150 and the Transits, Guillome did a great job tracking them down at other dealerships and getting them to Boston over a snowy Thanksgiving weekend. I never expected to be high-fiving anyone in the car business but they made it happen. We will be looking for more Transits in 2015 and they will be my first stop.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

December 12, 2014

I'm so pleased to know that Julianna and Guillome made your purchase experience so enjoyable. They are wonderful assets to our team and they will be grateful your kind words. Thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience Ever

by from Quincy, MA |

Cannot say enough about the courtesy and professionalism of my Salesman Kevin Sanderson and his Manager Miguel. I have been buying cars for for over 25 years and I can honestly say that this was the best buying experience I've ever had. I highly recommend Kevin Sanderson at Herb Chamber Ford in Braintree

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 15, 2014

Thank you, Marty, for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience Ever

by from Quincy, MA |

Cannot say enough about the courtesy and professionalism of my Salesman Kevin Sanderson and his Manager Miguel. I have been buying cars for for over 25 years and I can honestly say that this was the best buying experience I've ever had. I highly recommend Kevin Sanderson at Herb Chamber Ford in Braintree

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Thank you, Marty! We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

BEST DEALERSHIP OUTSTANDING SERVICE!

by from BOSTON, MA, |

MY SALES ERSON KEVIN SANDERSON IS THE REASON I BOUGHT A CAR HERE. HE WAS HONEST AND PROFFESIONAL. HE GIVES THIS DEALERESHIP A GREAT NAME ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 13, 2014

Thank you, Robert, so much for this kind review! I'm so pleased to hear Kevin was able to assist and get you into your awesome new Ford. Thank you again and we look forward to ensuring your satisfaction for many years to come! Kind Regards, Scott Lewis, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful experience

by from Hull, MA |

I went to Herb Chambers Ford in Braintree and had a wonderful experience. Jason Capone sold me my 2011 Ford Fusion and he was really great! Very informative and genuine. You could tell he has serious passion for what he does. I would recommend him and this dealership. Thank you, I love the car!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded to this review

November 11, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Jason. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Jason is truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Scott Lewis, General Manager


(1-10 of 121 reviews)