Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion

105 Auto Dr, Prince Frederick, MD 20678

New 888-483-7617 New888-483-7617
Used 888-483-3715 Used888-483-3715
Service 866-677-2316 Service 866-677-2316

Our Promise: Simple. Honest. Fair


Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 141 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Car Buying Experience

by from Lexington Park,MD |

My husband and I arrived at Bayside Chevy this morning. We felt like welcomed guests right from the moment we entered the showroom. My husband had made an email appt. and we were quickly greeted and introduced to Norri. Not only was everyone very helpful and kind, but professional. Jeff and Andy were very helpful in our process and engaged my husband in auto conversation as he was a formal GM Engineer. We were using an employee discount, we wanted to lease and had an idea about the Tahoe we were interested in. Having a GMC Acadia lease that was due for turning in, Aug 2016 we wanted to see what we could "pull ahead" to. We've bought 4 cars in the Southern MD area over the last 3 years, this was by far the best and easiest purchase that we made. Thank you to your employees, we left as happy customers who will spread the word about our experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 8, 2016

We are very pleased to hear your car buying experience was smooth and hassle-free. Thank you for your business and your recommendations! It is truly appreciated!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience

by from Poquoson, VA |

I found the vehicle I was interested in on-line at this dealer and asked them for their best out the door price since I was 3 hours away. They gave me a really good price and stood by it. The buying experience went smoothly. All of the folks I dealt with were courteous and professional. Sean the salesman who helped with the transaction was on the ball and overall a really great person to work with. After the business transaction he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable in showing us how to use all of the bells and whistles in our new Highlander. The trip to Bayside was well worth the time since I was not able to get straight up pricing from local dealers who just wanted me to come in and shop which was really not helpful.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Experience

by from Germantown MD |

Very friendly and courteous staff. Josh and Andy were very kind and patience explaining and walking me through the process. They made my first experience of buying a car on my own a seamless one. Within few hours I was on my way home very pleased; taking the trip from Germantown to Prince Frederick--Totally worth it!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Hi Lola, thank you for the feedback. I'm happy to hear your first car buying experience was pleasant and hassle-free! We hope you're enjoying your trips in the new ride. If there is anything else we can help you with, please let me know. Mark Wanamaker, General Manager - mark@baysideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Customer Service

by from Lusby Maryland |

I love Nancy and Andy!! They went above and beyond their duty to make sure I was very satisfied with my brand new car! I recommend anyone who's looking to make a purchase to stop by and ask for Nancy and Andy! I left Bayside feeling like I'm apart of the family!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Hi Rena, we truly appreciate your recommendation, and we are thrilled you're excited about your new car. You definitely are family now! Thanks so much. Mark Wanamaker, General Manager - mark@baysideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Prince Frederick |

Maintenance service and follow-up for appointments via email and telephone call. Friendly service and optional caddy service for customers while waiting. The lounge area is beautiful and accommodating to customers.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Hi Alice, we are glad you had a pleasant experience getting your vehicle serviced. We like to make customers as comfortable as possible during their wait, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks so much! Mark Wanamaker, General Manager - mark@baysideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Prince Frederick, MD |

I was in and out in less than an hour. I also asked about a scratch on my door that needed to be fixed and when my service was done Paul asked if I seen the door. They had fixed it while they had in the shop. The staff has always been very nice and helpful. The sales people remember faces and speak to you when you come in. But Paul was great he was busy when I first came in but he let me know that he would be right with me.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Hi Mable, we are very pleased to hear you had a quick, positive experience at our service department. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we look forward to servicing your vehicle again in the future. Mark Wanamaker, General Manager - mark@baysideautogroup.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Salesperson!

by from Prince Frederick, MD |

Our salesperson, Debra Foster, was so patient with us. I wasn't able to come in for months after the sale to have her show us just what our new Avalon could do! She waited until it was convenient for me to come in! She has never made me feel that the "sale is over", and doesn't have to return my emails! :)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Hi Karen, thank you for your feedback. Customer service is our highest priority and we never want you to feel pressured or rushed. Thanks again and let us know if we can help you further! Mark Wanamaker, General Manager - mark@baysideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great new Showroom

by from Owings, MD |

Called and made an appointment for service. Service rep (Paul) was prompt and courteous. Advised me on recommend service and kept me informed of the status of the vehicle. Great new Chevy show room. Can't wait to the new Toyota show room in operation.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 28, 2015

Thank you for your excellent review, Joseph! I'm very happy to hear that Paul took care of you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Kevin Murray Service Direction - Kevin@baysideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Reliable service, comfortable ambience

by from Prince Frederick, MD |

A problem was diagnosed; I was given a price for the repair, and a new appointment was made. I was impressed because the problem was not one I would expect to be monitored routinely. The new waiting room is great.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 22, 2015

Thank you for the feedback, Frederick! Glad to hear that you are impressed with the service we offer here at Bayside Chevrolet. If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Kevin Murray Service Direction - Kevin@baysideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

10,000 mile service

by from Prince Frederick Maryland |

Paul is a wonderful representative for Bayside--he is customer oriented, professional and knows what he is doing. Can't get much better than that!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Bayside Chevrolet Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 24, 2015

Hello Robert and thank you for the excellent review! You're right, Paul is a wonderful representative and we are both lucky and proud to have him on our team. We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook to catch the latest specials! Kevin Murray Service Direction - Kevin@baysideautogroup.com


(1-10 of 141 reviews)