BMW of Louisville

4 Swope Autocenter Dr, Louisville, KY 40299

New 888-665-1273 New 888-665-1273
Used 888-743-4251 Used 888-743-4251
Service 888-523-0025 Service 888-523-0025


Average Ratings

4.4 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service very friendly staff

by from Bowling green, ky |

An easy hassle free buying experience, would recommend to friends and family

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Louisville responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Cars.com. It means a lot to us when customers share their feedback. We look forward to assisting you further. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from Louisville, KY |

My experiences with Sam Swope BMW has been nothing but stellar. My first experience was approximately six months ago when I took our car in to have the headlight reprogrammed for proper alignment. I was greeted by Mr. Brian Bodong (service advisor), he was very polite, knowledgeable, and professional. He obtained all the necessary information for the service request and swiftly had our car in the shop for the requested service. The work performed was exceptional. I don't know who the service technician was but hats off to him or her for a job well done. Earlier this week I learned that the passenger side turn signal on our car was not working properly so I stopped in at Sam Swope BMW to speak with Brian Bodong about the issue. I was in a company vehicle so I didn't have the car with me. Brian remembered me from months earlier and was eager to assit me with the issue. We made arrangements for me to bring the car in this evening for diagnostic testing. Again Brian obtained the necessary information for the service request and jumped right into action. While Brian was taking care of the repair, I browsed the pre-owned vehicles. I was greeted by Dean Rusch (Client Advisor). Dean was also very polite, knowledgeable, and professional. I told Dean that I was just browsing to pass time while Brian was taking care of a repair. Dean understood and simply answered all my questions and showed me vehicles that I asked to see. There was absolutely no pressure from him. He also deserves recognition for a job well done. So in closing I would like to commend both Brian and Dean. Sam Swope management got it right when they hired these two men. I wold also like to point out that most people that have a positve experience never go to a forum or social media platform to share the positive experience. Most of us have intentions on doing so but never take the time to follow through with it. Therefore I think it's important to note that there's only a few negative reviews on this site. I believe that Sam Swope BMW conducts hundreds of business transactions with customers annually and there's less than five negative reviews so that suggests there's hundreds of satisfied and repeat customers. The next BMW that I purchase will be from Sam Swope BMW and it's all because Brain Bodong made a first great impression and continues to raise the bar in regards to customer service every time I have interaction with him. I will not conduct business with anyone or any entity that lacks honesty or integrity. I don't know what happened in regards to the folks with the negative reviews but I can say that I have never experienced anything negative with anyone at Sam Swope BMW. Sincerely, Tim M.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

BMW of Louisville responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Thank you very much for your compliments regarding your experiences with us. We love when customers let us know how we are doing! Our Service and Sales Departments strive to provide excellent customer service. Please let us know if we can assist you further with your automotive needs! Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Good experience and a wonderful service

by from Louisville, KY |

I bought a used 2010 Lexus from this dealer, it looked like a brand new, well maintained car. I am so happy with their service, and the car I bought It seems like they care for every individual customer, and provide a wonderful service. They took care of the entire process, and made car buying hassle free for me. I would recommend anyone to check with this dealer, before going to somewhere else. They will definitely make the car buying process as simple, and the best possible. Through out the entire process I was helped by David Purdie, a knowledgeable person to chat with, and ask all the questions you have regarding your car buying at Sam Swope BMW. Thanks David!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Louisville responded to this review

October 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent purchase at Sam Swope BMW. I'm glad David took such great care of you and made your experience a pleasant one. Everyone at Sam Swope BMW wishes you the best, and hope you have many happy miles in your Lexus! Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Louisville, KY |

Have always had a great experience with the service department. Everyone I have dealt with has been very professional. Staff extremely knowledgable and competent.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

BMW of Louisville responded to this review

October 9, 2015

Thank you very much for your compliment regarding your experiences with us. We love when customers let us know how we are doing! Our Service Department strives to provide excellent customer service. Please let us know if we can assist you further with your automotive needs. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service; professional

by from Louisville, KY |

I've been very pleased with the service at Sam Swope BMW. The people there have been very professional and honest with me. I feel they are a knowledgable staff and I have always had a good experience speaking with Jeff. They always finish working on my car in a timely manner and I'll never go anywhere else.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service Experience

by from Louisville, KY |

I have owned several BMWs over the years and have taken them to several different repair shops for service and repairs. One including Sam Swope BMW. I used to have the same mindset as everyone else...."the dealer just wants your money, doesn't care, and is way too expensive." Well, over the years Sam Swope BMW has proven me wrong. For one, their prices after doing a lot of shopping around were often the same or even less than the independent shops and this was using all BMW parts. The best part of it is that I know the person working on my car is someone who works on BMWs all day long and I'm sure the dealer trains them often. Seems they would have to to keep up with all the new technology. My personal experience has been fantastic as well. Every person, including some of the techs, I have dealt with at Sam Swope has treated me like a person and not a number. I like not being "strong-armed" into performing repairs or services I didn't come in for. I love that they tell me about them and educate me about my cars, but never make me feel like I can't say no unless it's been something very serious. Even then, they were more than willing to show me and explain everything to me. This has made me trust them and that's a quality lost in most dealerships around. I won't be going to another independent for my BMWs needs. Sam Swope BMW will have my business for as long as I have a BMW.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

BMW of Louisville responded to this review

October 9, 2015

Thank you for the great review. We love when customers let us know how we are doing! Our Service Department strives to provide excellent customer service. Please let us know if we can assist you further with your automotive needs! Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Dean was knowledgeable Helpful, and courteous

by from Louisville, Ky |

It was such a pleasure to buy my BMW from courteous, considerate and knowledgeable people I love my car and feel very confident with Sam Swope BMW. I will send all of my friends to them

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Louisville responded to this review

September 8, 2015

Dean will be thrilled to hear that he made your car buying experience a pleasurable one. He goes above and beyond for his customer's satisfaction. He is a vital member here at Sam Swope BMW. Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Service Provided

by from Elizabethtorn, KY |

Purchased a car 20 June 2015 and received excellent service from the moment I walked through the door. Mr. Jeff Bricker (the sales rep) was totally fantastic. I would recommend EVERYONE go to him for great service. Mr. Bricker new every aspect of the car that I wanted purchase and was very thorough in providing as much information about the car's specifications prior to and after my purchase. Also, the manager Mr. McCarty was super fantastic and worked with us along the way, as well. They were patient and I didn't feel rushed to make decisions on anything regarding the purchase. I highly recommend this location to anyone shopping for a "Bavarian Motor Works' ride ;-) I would write the same comments even if we had not worked a deal...these gentlemen are true professionals.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Louisville responded to this review

July 18, 2015

Jeff will be thrilled to hear that he made your car buying experience a pleasurable one. He goes above and beyond for his customer's satisfaction. He is a vital member here at Sam Swope BMW. Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


1.0 out of 5.0

horrible service

by from louisville kentucky |

This all started roughly in march when i noticed that our 2012 x5 5.0i was starting to burn oil. So as like anyone else i googled reasons and found that BMW has a Customer Care package that repairs this issue that was release in December of 2014. I called Sam Swope on 4 different occasions and left voice mail to contact me back with information on this and how long will this take to perform the service. Not one call back to me, finally called and a live person answered the phone WOW. The woman said it's no big deal we can get you in the shop in two weeks to do some checks that BMW needs for us to order the parts because different ones need different parts. I waited the two weeks showed up at the dealer after taking off work to do so, waited in the waiting room probably fifteen minutes and shawn the service advisor came out and said " I am not sure why we had you come in today my service manager said just to order the parts." Ok now i am a little upset waist of a day to do this. We set up another appointment in two more weeks, I was to drop it off and get work performed. My phone died on the thursday before the appointment at the last part of the day and Sam Swope had called and left a voice mail that was in the terms of we don't want you to come in and waste your time tomorrow we do not need to check your vehicle for the parts anymore BMW has told all dealers to just replace all the parts, we can get you on a list of people to order the parts to perform this procedure just call us back. OK i get on the phone because as far as i know we ordered the parts and thats why i am coming in tomorrow. fourty five minutes of calling a receptionist finally answers the phone i am fairly steamed at this point she said i can send you back to leave a voice mail or just call back in the morning. WHAT HA are you kidding no one ever answers the phone no just get me a manager that i could speak with. i wait on hold for five minutes she gets back on the phone sir did you figure out what you want to do call back in the morning or i can send you back to the voice mail. MAAM I asked for you to get me a manager to speak with, please hold. she sends me to a voice mail. My blood is boiling at this point, i grabbed my 6 month old and head over there, I spoke with the sales manager at this point he didn't care, he stated he will call me in the morning. never received a call from them. I called and asked for the service manager to call me back, he did about 8 hours later. I decided that i would not do business with these people. Today three weeks after all this our BMW has gone into limp mode I called yet again like a dummy. I'm sorry sir it will be the fifteenth before we can get you a loaner which is two weeks away. should have known better. called dealer in lexington I am dropping off vehicle monday to get all work performed as they stated a couple days at the most. DO NOT GO TO SAM SWOPE.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Nashville,TN |

Bought a used vehicle from Swope BMW, drove up from Nashville, what a great group of professionals! Sales, finance,detailing all work hand in glove to ensure you have the best experience. I was so taken by the level of ease they provided during the car purchase process. These folks are truly A team players, use them you wont be sorry you did.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

BMW of Louisville responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your compliment regarding your recent purchase with us. We love when customers let us know how we are doing! We look forward to assisting you further! Sincerely, J.R. Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


(1-10 of 25 reviews)