Sam Swope BMW

Sam Swope BMW

4 Swope Autocenter Dr, Louisville, KY 40299

New 888-665-1273
Used 888-743-4251
Service 888-523-0025

Sam Swope BMW "Nobody Walks Away"

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
14 out of 18 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 18 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Service Provided

by from Elizabethtorn, KY |

Purchased a car 20 June 2015 and received excellent service from the moment I walked through the door. Mr. Jeff Bricker (the sales rep) was totally fantastic. I would recommend EVERYONE go to him for great service. Mr. Bricker new every aspect of the car that I wanted purchase and was very thorough in providing as much information about the car's specifications prior to and after my purchase. Also, the manager Mr. McCarty was super fantastic and worked with us along the way, as well. They were patient and I didn't feel rushed to make decisions on anything regarding the purchase. I highly recommend this location to anyone shopping for a "Bavarian Motor Works' ride ;-) I would write the same comments even if we had not worked a deal...these gentlemen are true professionals.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

July 18, 2015

Jeff will be thrilled to hear that he made your car buying experience a pleasurable one. He goes above and beyond for his customer's satisfaction. He is a vital member here at Sam Swope BMW. Thank you for sharing your recent experience and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


1.0 out of 5.0

horrible service

by from louisville kentucky |

This all started roughly in march when i noticed that our 2012 x5 5.0i was starting to burn oil. So as like anyone else i googled reasons and found that BMW has a Customer Care package that repairs this issue that was release in December of 2014. I called Sam Swope on 4 different occasions and left voice mail to contact me back with information on this and how long will this take to perform the service. Not one call back to me, finally called and a live person answered the phone WOW. The woman said it's no big deal we can get you in the shop in two weeks to do some checks that BMW needs for us to order the parts because different ones need different parts. I waited the two weeks showed up at the dealer after taking off work to do so, waited in the waiting room probably fifteen minutes and shawn the service advisor came out and said " I am not sure why we had you come in today my service manager said just to order the parts." Ok now i am a little upset waist of a day to do this. We set up another appointment in two more weeks, I was to drop it off and get work performed. My phone died on the thursday before the appointment at the last part of the day and Sam Swope had called and left a voice mail that was in the terms of we don't want you to come in and waste your time tomorrow we do not need to check your vehicle for the parts anymore BMW has told all dealers to just replace all the parts, we can get you on a list of people to order the parts to perform this procedure just call us back. OK i get on the phone because as far as i know we ordered the parts and thats why i am coming in tomorrow. fourty five minutes of calling a receptionist finally answers the phone i am fairly steamed at this point she said i can send you back to leave a voice mail or just call back in the morning. WHAT HA are you kidding no one ever answers the phone no just get me a manager that i could speak with. i wait on hold for five minutes she gets back on the phone sir did you figure out what you want to do call back in the morning or i can send you back to the voice mail. MAAM I asked for you to get me a manager to speak with, please hold. she sends me to a voice mail. My blood is boiling at this point, i grabbed my 6 month old and head over there, I spoke with the sales manager at this point he didn't care, he stated he will call me in the morning. never received a call from them. I called and asked for the service manager to call me back, he did about 8 hours later. I decided that i would not do business with these people. Today three weeks after all this our BMW has gone into limp mode I called yet again like a dummy. I'm sorry sir it will be the fifteenth before we can get you a loaner which is two weeks away. should have known better. called dealer in lexington I am dropping off vehicle monday to get all work performed as they stated a couple days at the most. DO NOT GO TO SAM SWOPE.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Nashville,TN |

Bought a used vehicle from Swope BMW, drove up from Nashville, what a great group of professionals! Sales, finance,detailing all work hand in glove to ensure you have the best experience. I was so taken by the level of ease they provided during the car purchase process. These folks are truly A team players, use them you wont be sorry you did.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you very much for your compliment regarding your recent purchase with us. We love when customers let us know how we are doing! We look forward to assisting you further! Sincerely, J.R. Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent sales lady and person

by from Louisville, KY |

I was living in St. Matthews last February and one day I swung into the SS lot on Shelbyville Rd to look at used cars. It was very cold and snowing with accumulation already on the roads and in the parking lot. I could see men standing inside the showroom but no one came outside. I turned around and was leaving when a woman came out in the snow to ask if she could help me, it was Bridget. I went inside and we talked, I told her that I was interested in a used BMW that I had seen on line. She told me they didn't have it on that lot but that she would be happy to meet me at the BMW lot off Hurstborne to look at cars there. We made arrangements and I met her there. The car I was interested in was warmed up and ready to go, Bridget was waiting on me. We drove around a little bit and I decided to buy the car so we did the paperwork. There was a tag on the front and holes in the bumper which I had issue with because I didn't' want anything on the front bumper. Also there was a little damage on the rear bumper, minor. At the time I was buying it, no one offered to make any repairs and I was asking them to. I took it home as was and then discovered a small dent in the hood. Bridget was excellent at keeping in touch with me to make sure I was happy with everything and that I was satisfied. I told her about the dent in the hood, mentioned again the other damage, and told her that I was going to pay to get it fixed. I had already been for an estimate but she told me to hold off on that because she felt sure that Sam Swope would want to make these things right for me. She called Richard (I think that was his name) at the location where I bought the car and told me that he said I could bring it in for him to look at. I did this, and he was very nice, and told me they would fix the damage but to wait until the weather had improved some. By the way, Bridget sent me a package of brownies with a thank you note for my business which was really cool and the brownies were delicious. Before I took it back for those repairs, I dented the front bumper and my insurance replaced it. I still had the dent in the hood and the rear bumper damage. I talked to Bridget about taking it to SS for the repairs but Richard was no longer there so she called Kyle Cornwell for me and explained the situation to him. So......I took my car over for Kyle to look at and because the rear damage appeared to be more that first thought, no longer covered in snow and salt spray, he decided to paint the entire rear bumper! The dent was removed and the bumper repaired and painted and he loaned me a car to drive while they had it. The moral to this long story is, Bridget went far and above what was required of her (she even paired my cell phone to the car's Bluetooth!) in my opinion and is really a wonderful employee at Sam Swope. I hope you guys realize what an asset she is. Kyle, like Bridget, was very easy to talk to and was very pleasant. He too appears to be an asset. America has been losing the level of integrity and honor it once had. Sam Swope is a rich company and doesn't have to bend over backwards to please me, but two of your employees did. I can't tell you how good that makes me feel as a person, and as your customer. Most sincerely, Donna Blevens

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We love hearing our customer's feedback and I'm glad Bridget provided you with an excellent experience. Bridget is very knowledgeable and takes the time to ensure each customer finds the vehicle that is right for them. We strive for each customer to have a great experience with us. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Great work Swope BMW

by from Louisville KY |

Very pleased with the quality of service I recieved at Swope BMW. This is my first BMW and knew repairs would be a bit higher than the GM vehicles I drive. Swope treated me well and did not hurt the pocket too much. My service representative (Brian Bodong) was courteous and efficient. Keeping me in the loop every step of the way. Repairs were done in a timely manner . My vehicle was returned to me as clean as it was when I gave it to them (very particular about my vehicles). I will gladly return to Swope BMW with any other concerns I may have in the future. Service as well as Sales. Keep up the good work Brian !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

May 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your compliment regarding your recent visit with us. We love when customers let us know how we are doing! Our Service Department strives to provide excellent customer service. Please let us know if we can assist you further with your automotive needs. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


2.0 out of 5.0

No service knowledge in the show room.

by from Louisville ky |

I'm a car enthusiast and on my visit to the only BMW dealership in louisville. I had several questions that needed addressed on the Z4 I had come to buy. First at 60 thousand miles when is the next service and how much $ answer idk next question is the timing belt a no interference or interference if the belt breaks they had no clue what I was saying they could not properly describe the car to me let alone turn the A/C on bi level.the car itself was not at all what I pictured being sold at a BMW dealership there was large scratches on both fenders obviously touched up by the detail shop .The top was spotty Worn . There where new tires on th car some on correct some on backwards .Inside the dealership they had a Z3 in between the show room in hundreds of pieces wow was that scary was it a customers or the dealers to resale when I asked reply was again idk .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and for choosing us to assist you with your automotive needs. Our commitment to customer service is second to none. I do apologize that your recent experience with us was not 100% satisfying. We strive for our customers to have a great experience with Sam Swope BMW. Whether you are purchasing a vehicle or having your vehicle serviced, we want it to be a pleasurable experience. Please call me at 502-400-3705 so that I may get you in contact with a member of upper management. Sincerely, Amanda Cress eCommerce Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

John Foy, great to work with.

by from Chicago, IL |

Most of the communication was handled via email which saved time, John gave me a very competitive price the first time I asked for one and they worked with me on my trade in too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We love hearing our customer's feedback and I'm glad John took care of you. We strive for each customer to have a great experience. Please let us know if we can assist you further! Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy Customer

by from Memphis, TN |

Great selection....I real like the fact that the sales people were helpful not pushy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We love hearing our customer's feedback! We strive for each customer to have a great experience. Please let us know if we can assist you further. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Edwin and Troy-- The best

by from Louisville, KY |

Took my 135i in for a vibration and droning in the drivetrain or front end, Troy the shop forman and Edwin my Service Advisor took care of it. Troy spent 30 minutes with me driving the car until he heard and and drove the car to feel it. They did a road force analysis and some correction of the balance. took care of the problem and the big surprise is that there was $0 cost. Thanks Guys-Great job

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

November 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your compliment regarding your recent visit with us. We love when customers let us know how we are doing! Our Service Department strives to provide excellent customer service. Please let us know if we can assist you further with your automotive needs. Sincerely, JR Hage VP/General Manager Sam Swope BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Easiest transaction ever!

by from Louisville, KY |

Went in to look, found a great deal, walked out with a new car. Ted did a great job on negotiating the sale.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sam Swope BMW responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on cars.com. It means a lot to us when customers share their feedback. We look forward to assisting you further. Sincerely, Jr Hage VP/GM Sam Swope BMW


(1-10 of 18 reviews)