McCarthy Cadillac

McCarthy Cadillac

2325 N. Prior Avenue, Roseville, MN 55113

New 877-562-9822
Used 877-500-6920
Service 877-535-5408

Trusted name in Minnesota, since 1953

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
155 out of 157 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 157 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Buying Experience

by from New Richmond, WI |

Our experience with our salesperson Joe Hughes was extremely positive. The entire process was so smooth. Thank you for the awesome customer service and making our car buying experience stress free.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and staff

by from Roseville, MN |

Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Have nothing but good things to say about both the sales and service staff. Am definitely a customer for life.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

August 31, 2015

Kathryn, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Wally McCarthy's Cadillac Hummer team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly people nice facility

by from St. Paul minn. |

Service representatives very friendly. Car came back washed and was done in a timely manner.were very happy with the service done to the car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Thanks Donald for the outstanding review! We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Take care! Best, Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and help.

by from Mpls.MN |

Every one went out there way to see that we were taken care of. Thank you very much Mike and Marilyn Smith

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

August 13, 2015

Hi Michael and thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Mike and Marilyn were there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from St. Paul, MN |

I am currently driving the fourth vehicle I've purchased from Wally McCarthy's Cadillac Hummer. They have exclusively serviced all of them. The staff is professional, helpful and courteous and I am very satisfied with their work. This is a company that understands the importance of both quality workmanship and treating their customers right.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Diana, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We look forward to working with you again. Take care! Best, Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Roseville Mn |

It was Amazing- Matt Lockrem could be the best salesperson I ever dealt with. It was a great experience all the way around from the initial visit to final pickup

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

August 5, 2015

Michelle, thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience. Matt is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers. Thanks again for your business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Best, Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Roseville, MN |

As always, Charlie L. in service did a wonderful job by setting an example of what customer service should be. He was very polite, professional and and always responds in a timely manner. He is also very knowledgeable and friendly. Great job!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

July 25, 2015

Amel, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Charlie was able to take care of you. He is a great asset to our team and we appreciate him providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Best, Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my caddy and my dealer

by from Roseville, Minnesota |

I know my car and I are in good hands with CJ Olsen and his service crew, you have made a customer for life. Thanks,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

July 22, 2015

Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that CJ and the rest of our service team were able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

My Visit

by from Roseville Mn |

I am new to the area but have owned 4 different Cadillac's. The service department was superb. Service was prompt and courteous. The service took a bit longer than I am used to but it was the lunch hour so that may have contributed to the longer service time. The customer waiting room was a big disappointment. There was no apparent water or soda available for those who did not want coffee. For those who drink coffee you would expect that today a Keurig type coffee maker with a selection of flavors would be more appropriate for the Cadillac clientele. Having a sign that stated "see the receptionist if the pot needs refilling" is not a way to treat a customer. There was no signage to indicate Wi-Fi was available. Everyone is connected today and the Dealership should cater to their very busy customers by providing this inexpensive service. There was also no cubicle available to allow someone to make a more private conversation away from the other customers earshot. There was also no outlet to plug in a mobile device or laptop. Finally, the cookies did not look to be anything out of the ordinary and there was no tongs or tissues available to provide minimal sanitation. Some fruit such as an apple or a banana might be more enticing to some customers.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, Andy. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please do not hesitate to call us if you would like to discuss them in greater detail. Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Problem Solving for Garage Door Opener

by from Roseville, MN |

My 2011 Cadillac Deville was in for service, trying to solve the car's garage door opener compatibility with a Lift Master system, using the Home Link "Repeater." Charlie Youngquist did an outstanding job in writing up the problem and why it wasn't compatible with the Cadillac. Scott had been to our home twice to try to get this compatibility to work, in addition to having it done previously at Mc Carthy's Cadillac, but to no avail. Charlie contacted General Motors about this problem and was told that Cadillac uses a Lear system and not a Lift Master system in the car. I talked to a Crawford Door (installer of our new garage door opener) technician about this lack of compatibility, but as long as Lift Master works in my husband's 2013 Honda Pilot, I'll have to use this Home Link system and the remote in my Cadillac.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

July 14, 2015

Marlene, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

They were very accommodating.

by from Roseville MN |

They were very accommodating. Friendly staff, nice waiting room, offered courtesy transport, completed necessary work on vehicle in timely, efficient manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McCarthy Cadillac responded to this review

July 11, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Sharon. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Dick , 651.636.6060, rtkinsey@mccarthyauto.com


(1-10 of 157 reviews)