Allstate Vehicles

Allstate Vehicles

5341 East Speedway, Tucson, AZ 85712

Used 866-472-3055

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
76 out of 76 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 77 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Only Dealership You Need

by from Tucson, AZ |

I have been a customer of Allstate for 13 years. I don't even bother going anywhere else, and I don't recommend any other dealership. I personally know a number of people who feel the same way. They carry a nice selection of top quality used cars, and they can get any new vehicle you desire. They can even assist you in getting a new or used vehicle you've found at another dealership. Fantastic people of the highest integrity, no hassles, no games, no nonsense, no pressure, no up-sale add-ons, and good fair prices. What more could you possibly ask for for your next vehicle purchase?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

February 25, 2014

Thanks Jeff, for the glowing report. We enjoy long term relationships with our clients because of the experience you have described. The favor of your reply is to encourage others that don't know which dealership to trust to stop in, call, drive and buy with confidence and comfort. Thanks again, and enjoy the new truck! Larry

5.0 out of 5.0

Small is better

by from Tucson, AZ |

I have purchased many cars in Tucson over the last 30 years...but have always dreaded the process of walking on the large dealer lots due to the immediate sense of sales pressure that seems to prevail...and have always been a bit hesitant to approach the smaller dealers, especially since they tend to disappear after a short period. Being retired from the advertising business in Tucson, I know Allstate has been at their current location for nearly 30 years and have friends that recommended them...so when I saw a truck that interested me one Sunday I decided to check out their website for more information on the vehicle. I sent an email question to the dealer (they are closed on Sundays) and received a personal response from the owner, Larry, an hour later (on a Sunday afternoon) stating he would get the information I needed the next morning when he got to the office. He contacted me promptly Monday morning and I decided to test drive the truck that afternoon. No sales pressure, sincerely friendly and informative...but in a relaxed atmosphere. Like buying a vehicle from a friend you could trust. I researched similar trucks, found the selling price to be spot on and he gave me a exactly what I hoped to get for my trade-in. Very easy and honest transaction. Allstate has an excellent reputation in Tucson, a great selection of used cars and trucks and will work with you to find the right new or used vehicle. Life has enough stress...it shouldn't include finding the right car to buy. Go talk to Larry or one of his associates.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Wow, TomK, your review means a lot to me. We endeavor at every opportunity to offer value, but it's a hard concept for people unfamiliar with our business to understand. I think your recommendation states it best of all, and by doing so you enable many shoppers to have the confidence to try Allstate Vehicles for their next car or truck. Thanks for the business and the enthusiasm! Enjoy the truck! Lary


5.0 out of 5.0

Why shop around?

by from Sonoita AZ |

The first vehicle I bought from Allstate was in 1997 and I have never bought a vehicle anyplace else since. Nor do I plan to. Since 1997 I've probably bought at least 8 vehicles from them, 100% happy with each and every one, no complaints. Just made my latest purchase today! I've also referred my mother, among others, and have never heard anything negative back. Prices and financing are great and trade-in values are fair market as well. Why shop anyplace else?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thanks GreggJ! I know your relationship with my long time friend Pat has been a great one and we appreciate the sharing of that experience. Because you took this time to write this review you may help others achieve the same level of satisfaction that can elude so many in this business. Thanks again! Larry


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Tucson AZ |

We are repeat customers. We were treated very well and fairly by the dealership. They were generous with the test drive time. Once we made a decision they delivered the vehicle to our home. We are very happy with our new vehicle, and would certainly return to Allstate again in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thanks G & R for the rave! As repeat clients you know how we endeavor to make your buying experience pleasant. We pride ourselves in the quality cars we offer at the prices we quote. By sharing your comments you may help others achieve the same sense of satisfaction by coming to us for their next car or truck. Thanks again! Larry


5.0 out of 5.0

Easy transaction!

by from Tucson, AZ |

My first transaction with Allstate Vehicles was in 1989. Since then I have dealt with both Larry and Pete and purchased several vehicles and referred dozens of other buyers to them. I'll never return to a branded dealer. With Allstate there is no high pressure sales tactics, no haggling and no games - just a straight forward business transaction. I just bought a new 4 Runner from Larry and the experience was actually enjoyable! How many car buyers can say that when dealing with one of the big branded dealers? There was no pressure, just great service. Larry found me the exact vehicle I wanted, including color, options, etc. and it only took a few days. It's a great place to buy a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thanks Tom! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here. By doing so, you enable and reassure many buyers who have no place to buy with confidence. Your review makes a difference to people you've never met, and is particularly rewarding to me. Thanks for the relationship. Larry


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchased used vehicle - amazing service!

by from Tucson, AZ |

I was recommended to the dealership and to Vince by a friend of mine. From the first phone call to the final purchase, I was amazing at the service this dealership gave. The day I came out to test drive the vehicle I wanted to purchase, it was not at the lot because someone already had it on a test drive. An hour later, Vince called me and brought the car to me to test drive. I was sold! A day later, he picked me up to get my car after the credit union issued a check to the dealership. I would recommend them to anyone who asks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Thanks Dodge owner! I'm sure it was quite the "Journey" to find someone like us to purchase your car from. Vince is fantastic, 23 years here, integrity plus and has a huge following of clients who feel the same way you do. Thank you for sharing your experience so that others can achieve the same level of satisfaction when they find Allstate - because of you! Larry


5.0 out of 5.0

great experience

by from Tucson, Az |

I have been buying cars from Pat Petrillo at Allstate sales and leasing for nearly 30 years. I would never purchase a vehicle anywhere else. The cars are always priced fairly and i have been financed at the very best rate possible. I recently purchased a 2 year old Acura and as we were leaving my wife noticed a problem with the paint. Pat agreed something was not right and gave us a loaner car immediately. He took the Acura over to the dealership and had them completely strip and re-paint the car. He also kept in touch with us to make sure we were happy. Above and beyond! They treat customers like family and i would recommend them to anyone in the market for a car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

February 26, 2014

Thanks JT for the glowing reference. Pat and I have worked together since 1984. Because you have shared your history of excellent experience with us, you have enabled many others to trust, shop and buy at Allstate. Thanks again for the compliment and enjoy the new car! Larry


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional, Friendly and Honest

by from Goodyear, Arizona |

I have been shopping for a newer Jeep Grand Cherokee because my 1999 Grand Cherokee has just turned 300,000 miles. My Grand Cherokee still runs great but with a new born child, I don't want to take any chances. I did buy my wife a new Jeep Compass last year to have a reliable vehicle and now it is my turn. I have been looking online for 2 years to get the right Jeep Grand Cherokee for me, Black on Black 4x4 with a HEMI. I did not fine much for a reasonable price until this month, I found two, 1 in Scottsdale AZ and 1 in Tucson. My wife just happened to be in Tucson so I asked her to visit Vito Povilaitis and test drive the Jeep to make sure there are no obvious issues to her. She found no issues and no pressure from Vito to buy the Jeep. So the next few days I called Vito and discussed real figures the I can work with. Since I was driving from the Phoenix area to test drive the Jeep I wanted to make sure everything was in place to purchase the Jeep if I like it. I loved it! So I told Vito lets move forward with the purchase and he had everything ready for me to review and sign. It was a very professional, friendly and honest transaction. I will send friends and family to Vito Povilaitis.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

January 28, 2014

Enjoy the new Jeep! I love the 4wd Hemi as you know, I've had four in a row, all loaded Limited like the one you are now enjoying. Protect the family and don't wait 300,000 miles to come and see us again! Thanks for sharing your experience, it helps other buyers choose Allstate first. My sincerest appreciation for your business. Larry


5.0 out of 5.0

Incredibly helpful

by from Tucson |

We bought our first used car with Allstate Vehicles, and they made everything really clear and easy. We juste explained to Pat what kind of car we were looking for, and he directly pointed us toward the exact model that fitted our needs. The car was in really good shape (and still is after a month), and all the paperwork was neatly done. Plus they are really friendly, which is always so much enjoyable !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

January 27, 2014

Thanks for the international flavor. It's always a pleasure not just to meet but exceed client's expectations, and I appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience. By sharing that information you encourage many others who don't know where to shop to try Allstate. Thanks again for the kudos! Larry


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest and Extremely Helpful

by from Tucson, AZ |

From the moment I first set foot on the lot, the staff was helpful and unobtrusive. He politely introduced himself, Vito was his name, and allowed my wife and I to examine the 2011 Ford F-150 we were interested in. He was very honest about all the facts about the vehicle throughout the entire interest to buying process, and gave great advice and help in financing and licensing the truck. The process was quick and painless, and I couldn't be more satisfied with choosing Allstate Vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thanks for the kudos for Vito, Monty. Vito is one of our prized possessions here Allstate and he conducts himself with the utmost of integrity, not pushy, just helpful. Thanks for sharing your experience so that others that have never been here are encouraged to visit! Larry


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Tucson, AZ |

Amazing service. I've bought many cars from Pat Petrillo and every one has been exceptional. He knows what I like before I even ask. I just got a second car for my oldest daughter and Pat was patient while we found the right car for her. Best place to buy a car. I will never go elsewhere!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Allstate Vehicles responded to this review

December 21, 2013

Jo, thanks for the rave review! Pat deserves it, no doubt, and we appreciate your years of patronage. Most important I want to personally thank you for taking the time to rate your satisfaction here. By doing so, you have encouraged thousands of other people you have never met to become our clients. Thanks again! Larry


(1-10 of 77 reviews)