Bredemann Ford

2038 Waukegan Rd, Glenview, IL 60025

New 866-864-1545 New866-864-1545
Used 888-278-3155 Used888-278-3155
Service 888-276-4720 Service 888-276-4720

Celebrating 100 Years Serving our Community!


Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 60 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding customer service!

by from Winnetka, IL |

From sales to service, Bredemann Ford makes the entire process smooth and simple! Thanks for operating such an outstanding dealership.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

May 7, 2015

Thank you for your kind words and posting this review! We look forward to helping you with any sales or service related needs you may have!


5.0 out of 5.0

Internet transaction

by from Jasper, In |

Located desired auto via cars.com. Dealer located 6 hours away, worked with sales department to get a honest review of car. Booked flight that day! Representative picked me up at airport, test drove car, signed documents and drove car home. Just that simple. They made each step as easy and stress free as possible. Would be happy to deal with Rick again

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

May 15, 2016

Congratulations on your new ride!! We are thrilled to know you had such a pleasant experience working with Rick! We hope you are enjoying your new purchase! We appreciate your kind words and your business, thank you Mike!


5.0 out of 5.0

These guys are the best.

by from Northfield |

I have been buying cars from this dealership for over twenty years. They are the best.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Thank you for your continued thoughtfulness in working with Bredemann! We look forward to many more enjoyable experiences with you in the future! Thank you!!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from start to finish

by from Elk Grove Village, IL |

This was the least painful buying experience I've ever had, seriously. Everyone was pleasant and low pressure from the Internet contact (Selma), to our salesperson (Paul) to the finance guy (dang, can't remember his name). Everything was organized and went very smoothly. I have already recommended them to someone I know is buying new soon.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

March 23, 2016

We are so happy to know Paul and our sales staff was able to provide you with such a pleasant shopping experience. Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for your wonderful review!


5.0 out of 5.0

Ideal car-buying experience

by from Buffalo Grove |

Simple, smooth car buying experience. John and Ira were highly professional and kept the process pressure-free. None of the little games that an unfortunate number of other less reputable dealers engage in. Everything with John and Ira was upfront, transparent and aimed at looking after me, the customer. . Very happy with the car and the interaction. Highly recommended

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

March 9, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us online! Congratulations on your new purchase!!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience at Bredemann

by from Mt. Prospect, IL |

Our experience at Bredemann Ford in Glenview was an excellent one. Fred Dial, our sales rep was extremely helpful. He kept us informed throughout the process - from day one when we came to the dealership, throughout the time when our Explorer was being built and on the day when we came to pick it up. There were no surprises at any point and all of our phone and email questions were answered promptly and straightforwardly. We received a comprehensive overview of the Explorer - inside and out. During out test drive, Fred went over a large number of the car features including park assist, camera operations, lane-keeping assistance as well as all the other well-known mechanical/traditional features of the car. All the dealer-installed options were there when we came to pick the car up. The financing process was easy and to the point as well. We took advantage of the Ford?s rebate and with Bredemann?s help still were able to get financing that was very close to that offered by Ford, essentially taking advantage of the factory rebate and low interest rate financing. Steve, whom we worked with, was also very helpful and straightforward with us. He gave us time to go over all the numbers on our own again before signing the docs. Selma Lasker, the Internet Specialist at Bredemann was also very helpful and always provided timely answers to our questions - clear differentiator when compared to other local dealerships. All around a very positive experience at Bredemann! We did not feel rushed; to the contrary everyone we spoke to made sure we were satisfied with the information provided. We would highly recommend working with Fred, Selma and their entire team.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

February 19, 2016

Thank you so much Andrew for your kind and detailed review, we truly appreciate it! It's such a pleasure reading about your experience and knowing you enjoyed your visit. Congratulations on your recent purchase! If you have any questions, concerns or simply need to review the features your new ride has to offer, do not hesitate to contact us, we are always happy to assist!


5.0 out of 5.0

OUTSTANDING USED CAR !!

by from SCHAUMBURG IL |

MY WIFE AND I WERE TREATED WITH THE BEST CARE AND RESPECT ANYONE COULD ASK FOR ! DAN AND STEVE MAKE A GREAT SALES PAIR FOR THE DEALERSHIP...COULD NOT HAVE GOTTEN OUR NEW GIRL WITHOUT THEM ! MANY THANKS BIG JOHN

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

January 17, 2016

Thank you John! We are so happy to read about your experience working with both Dan and Steve! Congratulations on your new ride!!


5.0 out of 5.0

One of the smoothest and most enjoyable purchaces

by from Evanston, IL. |

I recently decided to move to a SUV from a muscle car. I expected the search for the right SUV to be long and painful. Fred in sales was especially helpful, he knew what I was moving from and where I wanted to be. After a couple of test drives we found the perfect vehicle. I found the team at Bredemann Ford a pleasure to work with. I had a few questions after the sale and all were answered with complete satisfaction. It was great to find a sales team that was genuinely interested in getting you into the right vehicle at the right price!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

December 8, 2015

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. Congratulations on your recent vehicle purchase. We are so pleased to read about your experience while working with Fred! We hope to continue many more positive experiences with you in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

Ford F150 purchase

by from Chicago,il |

An enjoyable buying experience! Dan,the salesperson,got me a great deal on everything I wanted on the truck!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Congratulations on your new Truck! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this kind review.


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a vehicle at Bredemann

by from Glenview, IL |

I won't buy a new vehicle anywhere else. There is nobody better than Bredemann

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Bredemann Ford responded to this review

October 31, 2015

Thank you so much! We appreciate your kind review.


(1-10 of 60 reviews)