Thomas Acura

580 S Citrus Ave, Covina, CA 91723

New 888-546-7505 New 888-546-7505
Used 888-545-6985 Used 888-545-6985
Service 888-547-3472 Service 888-547-3472

A Family Tradition Since 1932


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Good communication; no upset

by from Covina, CA |

Ed, my service consultant, was very thorough and clearly explained what the problem was and what needed to be done. I asked some questions and he went over the explanation, as well as checking on my warranty purchase. Excellent.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Carol, thank you for the awesome feedback! Ed is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! We're very happy to hear that he was there to provide you with great service. It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Take care, the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Covina, CA |

Ed Bowling was so helpful and went above and beyond my expectations. He had my issue resolved in a timely manner.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

February 3, 2016

Hello Shanon and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Ed was able to go above and beyond your expectations to get your issues resolved. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. - the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding customer service!

by from Covina, CA |

The service manager was very attentive and helpful. Clean professional facilities. A shuttle service was offered even though we didn't use it.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Thank you for the fantastic feedback, Kurt! One of our top priorities is exceptional customer care and we are proud that this was offered to you during your recent visit. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. - the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly, knowledgable and informative===excellent

by from Azusa California |

In general we met the sales dept. one time but contacting service dept. numerous times a year. The relationship starts and continues is at the first time we walk into the door where a person (Alan Sze) greets us. First impression starts there!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

January 22, 2016

Pat, thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Alan. Our teams from both the sales and service departments always had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. Thanks for your loyalty to Thomas Acura. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! - the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic service team

by from Highland, CA |

Alan Sze is fantastic to work with. Always pleasant and accommodating. I trust him and know he will ensure that my car is well maintained. Alan is THE only reason I drive 45 miles and past two other Acura dealers to come to Thomas Acura.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

January 11, 2016

Joel, thank you for taking the time and driving to Thomas Acura from quite a distance to see Alan and the entire service team. I am pleased to hear that our team has consistently been pleasant and accommodating during your visits. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! -the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Covina Ca. |

My wife and I have always been treated well at Thomas Acura and we appreciate that very much. The service work we have had done on our Acura TL was done right. Thanks to everyone at Thomas Acura.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

January 11, 2016

Thank you so much for your great review, Timothy! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! -the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service , Prompt repairs promised

by from Hacienda heights , CA |

General Manager waited for us to arrive after being towed in while it was raining. Ed took care of another issue with ease also provided a loaner to make an appointment

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

January 3, 2016

Hi Eric and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Ed, as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! - the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Covina, Ca |

THE STAFF is the best. I bought a used Acura at VW of Orange and service it here in town. No better place to get Acura service or repairs

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

December 25, 2015

Lance, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. - the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly/patient salesperson, knowledgeable Tech

by from Los Angeles, CA |

Salesperson Richard: very friendly and extremely patient (During a span of 7 days, I was looking into Certified pre-owned, 2015's and 2016's, and he found me everything I wanted and needed to know, with me never confirming I would make a purchase from him.) Once the purchase was finalized, he spent the longest time in the car with me to make sure I understand what each switch does and when to use it. He even helped me hook up my mobile phone to the speakers. I've been driving for over 30 years, and still he amazed me with what he knows. And this is not the end of the story. He then introduced me to the Service Dept Manager Alan, so he (Alan) could help answer all the technical questions I had about my new car. And was this guy knowledgeable: I swear he was the one designing and built my car. I've already told my friends and their friends they have to get an Acura, and they must get it from these 2 persons.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

December 25, 2015

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our Thomas Acura. Richard is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Thank you, the Thomas Acura team


5.0 out of 5.0

great service friendly helpful staff

by from covina, ca |

I was able to call and get an appt that worked with my schedule, which is not always the case other places. I was told how long the work was going to take and the work was ready on time

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Thomas Acura responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Dora, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicle needs and look forward to doing so in the future. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! - the Thomas Acura team


(1-10 of 25 reviews)