Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel

1 Star Dr, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677

New 877-221-5668 New 877-221-5668
Used 888-310-7609 Used 888-310-7609
Service 866-618-1904 Service 866-618-1904

Five Star Service at One Star Drive.


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 200 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel

by from Laguna Niguel, CA |

My wife and I would like to thank Kosta Spektor and everyone at Mercedes of Laguna Niguel from our first hello to our friendly good bye, which included the acquisition of our 2013 GL 450. Kosta especially made the buying experience a pleasant and memorable one. He added expertise, knowledge, practicality, effiecency, and much needed smiles and humor to the entire buying process. Buying a vehicle can be very stressful, but Kosta made the experience one that we really felt good about and well informed throughout. Mercedes Benz of Laguan Niguel has our recommendation as the place to go when buying a new or used vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Thank you, Eric and Nicole for your valued business. Great to read that Kosta provided you both with a pleasant and memorable experience. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns you ever have. David Kim General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

HO is the man!

by from OC, CA |

Ho is the man to see if you need a new Benz. My man was knew the car inside and out. He was on point. No games, no gimmicks. Go see him if you need a new car. David Aleman

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

MBLN Bernie Mendez

by from Irvine CA |

I highly recommend Bernie Mendez at Mercedes Benz Laguna Niguel if you are in the market for a new car. He is truly a super MB person to deal with. Right from the time we arrived at Laguna Niguel Bernie was professional, relaxed, friendly, open and gave us very clear information on specifications and pricing. Even though we hadn't planned on buying that exact day we felt that we were getting a great car at a great price and were happy to buy right then. I bought a new CLA 250 and could not be happier with my choice. Car has a few extras that I hadn't been looking for and now I'm so thrilled they were included. We had such a positive experience that my partner also plans in coming back to this dealership and directly to Bernie later in the year. A great experience and a great impression of Mercedes Benz. Thank you Bernie.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Unwordy of the Mercedes standard

by from Monmouth, Oregon |

I had such a poor experience with Kyle that I am speechless. Kyle uses the take it away strategy? ?Do you want this car or we will sell it to another customer???? At the same time he is not knowledgeable. I ask for the price of the extended CPO , he says that is something that will be done at the dealership in Oregon??? I ask for the CPO inspection sheet, now Ray sends me the invoice... Bizarre ?.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Hello Mr. Wehner, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide quality service to each and every customer, which is why it's disappointing to read that you did not receive that. When you have a moment, please contact me at jherrera@mblaguna.com, so I can learn more about your experience as we're always looking to grow and improve as a dealership. Regards, John Herrera General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Metris Commercial Van Puchase

by from Ladera Ranch, CA |

Steve and Nelli in the Sprinter department are fantastic. I have never had an easier purchasing experience and I have bought 10 new cars over the past 7 years alone. They both went above and beyond to ensure that the purchase of our new Metris was exactly what we needed for our business. They also had the car transported up to an after-market shop for us so we didn't have to take the time away from our business to drive it ourselves. I highly recommend them both!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

April 27, 2016

Hi Jeff, Thanks for this 5-star review and congrats on your new Metris! It's an awesome van that we know you're going to love. Steve and Nelli are both great assets to us here and we're extremely pleased to read that they provided you with the experience people have come to expect from us here Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel. We hope your Metris is treating you well and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, John Hererra General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE

by from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA |

Mr. Bernie Mendez of Mercedes Benz of Laguna Niguel has been the best car sales representative we have ever dealt with. I never imagined car buying would someday be a pleasant and rewarding experience. From the very get go between phone call and email, Mr Mendez has been very professional and patient with us. He listened to our needs and most of all offered sound advice. He was honest, patient and very customer friendly. Funny as it may sound, our decision to buy the car was more because of him than the car or the dealership. With this purchase we got more than we ask for, an excellent car and a very good friend in Bernie. We would probably follow him even if he switch dealership. To Bernie Mendez " you are the BEST ever" !!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

April 23, 2016

Hi Bo, We're grateful for this 5-star review and so happy to read that Bernie went above and beyond to ensure that you received the experience you deserved. He's a tremendous asset to us here and we're lucky to have him on our team. Congrats on your new vehicle and welcome to the family! Sincerely, John Hererra General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional customer service!

by from Santa Barbara, CA |

We tried working with two other Mercedes Benz dealers, closer to our location. Laguna Nigel is three hours away, but lightyears ahead of the others. They found the car we wanted, which the other dealers said was not available. The entire process was exceptional and completely painless ( I hate car shopping). They even delivered the new car to my own driveway (three hours from their location) with a private lesson on all the car features. It doesn't get any better that that!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

April 23, 2016

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for this great review and for travelling 3+ hours to our dealership. We take great pride in providing quality service to each and every customer and are so happy to read that is exactly what you received. We'd like to welcome you to the Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel Family and please don't hesitate to ask questions, should you ever have any! Sincerely, John Hererra General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Purchase Experience

by from San Clemente Ca. |

Mr. Gene Russell helped me with the purchase of my second Mercedes Benz and he made the experience one that I can definitely appreciate. He is very professional, has a sincere desire to make sure you are taken care of and will be there for you well after the purchase of your vehicle. I recommend anyone looking to buy a Mercedes to go to this dealership and ask for Gene, you and your family will be happy you had him there for you to assist with anything that you need and guide you through the process. I guarantee like me, you will want to come back... Respectfully, Don M. Harrington San Clemente Ca.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

April 21, 2016

Hi Don, What an enjoyable review to read! We work really hard to make every experience here a special one, and we're truly happy that Gene managed to do that for you. We'd like to congratulate you on your new vehicle and should you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask! Thank You, John Hererra General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Andre Javardian HONEST!!!

by from Laguna Niguel |

Andre Javardian helped me in my lease dilemma. He was not only knowledgeable but honest and very kind. I will ALLWAYS have him help me in my automobile purchases in the future!! Thank you Andre I love my car!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

April 17, 2016

I think the title of your review post says it all "HONEST!!!". At Laguna Niguel Mercedes-Benz we strive for nothing less than the best for our customers. It is great to read that Andre was able to deliver you an honest service during your experience at the dealership. Thank you for your business. John Hererra General Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car Buying Experience

by from Mission Viejo,CA |

This was my first experience with a Mercedes. I hate buying cars. But Ho Yi at Mercedes Benz of Laguna Niguel made it such a pleasurable experience for me and my family. I had my 12 year old with us (she's the reason I have not had a new car in 11 years), and she had a real connection with Ho. She felt very comfortable there. We are grateful to Ho and the entire staff for this great car buying experience! I love my Mercedes!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mercedes-Benz of Laguna Niguel / smart center of Laguna Niguel responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Hi Jennie- I am pleased to read that Ho was able to deliver a pleasurable experience during your recent purchase. Congratulations on the first new car in 11 years! What a treat for it to be a Mercedes-Benz. Even better to read that Ho also made your daughter feel comfortable during your visit. I know a car dealership could possibly be boring for an 12 year old. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. David Kim General Sales Manager


(1-10 of 200 reviews)