Joe Rizza Acura

8150 W. 159th St., Orland Park, IL 60462

New 888-287-2430 New 888-287-2430
Used 888-250-2896 Used 888-250-2896
Service 877-841-2276 Service 877-841-2276

Winner of the Dealer of Distinction Award 2011 and the Council of Excellence Award from Acura


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 166 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Chicago, Illinois |

Pat Dazzo, Jon Heintz and John Runia all were fantastic to my wife and me. They were very professional and courteous in answering our questions, helping us with our decisions and making our experience at Joe Rizza Acura enjoyable and easy. We really appreciated all of their help and consideration.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

October 9, 2014

Michael, thanks for writing this great review and congratulations on your new car! It's delightful to know that Pat, Jon and John made your car-buying experience an enjoyable one. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

First time experience at Acura very well pleased

by from Chicago, IL |

On the quality of repair I rated average but I'm very pleased with service but my husband was a little upset on price he said he could of disconnect that bluetooth wire and save me the money but service save me the time. We agree just to get it checked then I decided just to get it done without confirming with him first. Next time I will....Also didn't purchase there. Loved service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

January 29, 2016

Lydia, Thank you for leaving us your review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the service you received from Joe Rizza Acura. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Ed for all your help

by from Palos Park, Illinois |

This is our first Acura MDX purchase from Joe Rizza in Orland park. We were very pleased with Ed Gronowski. He made us feel like family. We would definitely recommend Ed to all our friends. Nice people. Thank you Christine & Eli

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

January 14, 2016

Thank you for this positive review, Christine and Eli. We are so happy to hear that we could make you feel like a part of the Joe Rizza Acura family with your recent purchase. We hope you are enjoying your Acura MDX. We appreciate your recommendations as well. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

starter needed

by from Tinley Park, IL |

I kept getting a message that my security system was on. I could not start the car. I was at a walgreens 3 blocks from the dealership. I called the dealership and the service rep said he would be right over. He came tried to charge the battery and tapped the starter and the car started. This was about 3:00n Monday. I drove the car over to the dealership. The new starter was installed and the car was ready to go at 10am on Tuesday. I got a ride from the driver Dan. Dan has driven me for around ten years when I get oil changes. Great guy easy to carry on a conversation

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

October 7, 2015

Hello Joe and thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional. Our customers are very important to us and we want to be able to provide them with the kind of service they deserve. Come and see us again and make sure you follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get all the good service deals! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


3.0 out of 5.0

oil change

by from Tinley Park, IL |

I recently went there for an oil change. I arrived at 7:20. They took my car at 7:30 when they opened. I was told I was the first oil change of the day and it shouldn't take to long. The time on my receipt was 8:43. If I did not go to the service desk and ask what was going on I think I would have been there even longer. If Oil changes take this long I need a ride home or a loaner like I have been getting the last 10 years. I don't want to use vacation time to get an oil change.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

August 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, Joe. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please do not hesitate to call us if you would like to discuss them in greater detail. Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facility

by from Orland park, IL |

Professional service. Polite service representatives. Waiting time was accurate to what was told. Very neat and clean environment. Vehicle work completed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Nancy, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Follow us and like us on Facebook and Twitter to grab hold of some exclusive specials! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

service beyond

by from orland park |

I enjoy being greeted by friendly staff, quickly being written up, and having service finished before i realize that it has been time enough to finish.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Thanks Kathleen for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Be sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get exclusive specials! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Oustanding Service

by from Chicago, IL |

As always, everything was a breeze. I was in a loaner within 10 minutes of arriving at the dealership. I requested an MDX as a loaner and I was able to have one. Services were completed earlier than I expected.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Christine, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Orland Park IL. |

The New way you can come in for your oil change and you get serviced and you are on your way quite fast.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Deloria, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Best regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly staff, comfortable showroom, no pressure

by from Joe Rizza, Orland Park, Illinois |

On our first visit, we were shown the vehicle we wanted to purchase. We did visit 2 other dealership before I came back to purchase, because I felt they wanted me as a customer. I never felt any pressure to buy from Joe Rizza. All our questions were answered with confidence. All the staff was very friendly, giving off a family atmosphere. We are happy we came to Joe Rizza and had a very pleasant experience. I love my Acura MDX!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Joe Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Earl! Congratulations on your new Acura MDX. I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that our staff provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Joe Rizza Acura. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Kind regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


(1-10 of 166 reviews)