Rizza Acura

Rizza Acura

8150 W. 159th St., Orland Park, IL 60462

New 888-287-2430
Used 888-250-2896
Service 877-841-2276

Winner of the Dealer of Distinction Award 2011 and the Council of Excellence Award from Acura

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
161 out of 162 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 162 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience

by from Chicago, Illinois |

Pat Dazzo, Jon Heintz and John Runia all were fantastic to my wife and me. They were very professional and courteous in answering our questions, helping us with our decisions and making our experience at Joe Rizza Acura enjoyable and easy. We really appreciated all of their help and consideration.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

October 8, 2014

Michael, thanks for writing this great review and congratulations on your new car! It's delightful to know that Pat, Jon and John made your car-buying experience an enjoyable one. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Kind regards, Linda Tew - Marketing Director - ltew@rizzacars.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, clean facility

by from Orland park, IL |

Professional service. Polite service representatives. Waiting time was accurate to what was told. Very neat and clean environment. Vehicle work completed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Nancy, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Follow us and like us on Facebook and Twitter to grab hold of some exclusive specials! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

service beyond

by from orland park |

I enjoy being greeted by friendly staff, quickly being written up, and having service finished before i realize that it has been time enough to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Thanks Kathleen for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service quickly. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your service was completed in a timely manner and we look forward to servicing you again. Be sure to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to get exclusive specials! Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Oustanding Service

by from Chicago, IL |

As always, everything was a breeze. I was in a loaner within 10 minutes of arriving at the dealership. I requested an MDX as a loaner and I was able to have one. Services were completed earlier than I expected.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 14, 2015

Christine, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Orland Park IL. |

The New way you can come in for your oil change and you get serviced and you are on your way quite fast.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Deloria, thank you for your kind words. We know servicing your vehicle takes time out of your day and we strive to make every experience a pleasant one. We are extremely happy that you left satisfied and we do appreciate your business. Best regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly staff, comfortable showroom, no pressure

by from Joe Rizza, Orland Park, Illinois |

On our first visit, we were shown the vehicle we wanted to purchase. We did visit 2 other dealership before I came back to purchase, because I felt they wanted me as a customer. I never felt any pressure to buy from Joe Rizza. All our questions were answered with confidence. All the staff was very friendly, giving off a family atmosphere. We are happy we came to Joe Rizza and had a very pleasant experience. I love my Acura MDX!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Earl! Congratulations on your new Acura MDX. I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that our staff provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Joe Rizza Acura. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Kind regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales experience

by from Mokena, IL |

I've worked with Jerry Johnson since 2001, and have always had a great sales experience. This is my 6th car that I've bought from Jerry :).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Sharon, first I would like to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership. Secondly, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Jerry's sales excellence is always consistent and I'm glad that your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we'll continue to provide great experience! Kind regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Joe Rizza Acura Dealer

by from Orland Park, IL 60462 |

I traded in my MDX for an RDX because the service department at Joe Rizza Acura is excellent. Service managers Ted and Matt are the very best is keeping their customers satisfied and happy. Chris Mailer who took care of me when my vehicle was towed into Acura could not have been nicer. I also have to mention salesperson, Denise Maniakouras who sold my husband and myself our MDX and I came back to to purchase the RDX. Always receive friendly reminders via e-mail from Denise. The Joe Rizza facility is always immaculate and the aroma of coffee brewing is a pleasure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Hi Arlene and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Ted, Matt and Chris as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Best regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Everything has been great.

by from Chicago, IL 60643 |

My car is 15 years old and your dealership is the only one that works on it. I bring it in at the recommended intervals and to this date I have had no problems.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 7, 2015

Tyrone, thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We feel our service department is what makes Joe Rizza Acura special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Tinley Park, IL |

Rob and Chris were easy going and not pushy. The finance guy was nice to talk to as well. We are very happy with the price and vehicle we purchased. This experience was exponentially better than my last experience leasing a vehicle at a Honda dealership in a different area.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 8, 2015

Brandon, thank you for leaving us your positive review. Were ecstatic to hear that Rob and Chris were able to take care of you and accommodate your needs. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Professional service, accurate and helpful.

by from Tinley Park, IL |

Accurate information, quick, professional service and I was in my loaner car and on my way within 10 minutes. Matt (and others) do a great job.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Rizza Acura responded to this review

April 8, 2015

Gregory, thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the loaner car we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Best regards, Nora Rizza- Customer Service Manager- nrizza@rizzacars.com


(1-10 of 162 reviews)