Sterling BMW

Sterling BMW

3000 West Coast Hwy, Newport Beach, CA 92663

New 877-228-6037
Used 888-432-8047
Service 866-365-8560

Where saving money is a sterling idea!

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
24 out of 31 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 31 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

A+ Dealership!

by from Costa Mesa, CA |

I was in and out the door in about 90 minutes with my new vehicles. My salesperson Joseph was A+ from start to finish. From my initial inquiry via phone about a vehicle in their inventory through the customer service follow-ups after my purchase. Great job by all at this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

GreatThanks to Mike Walters and Ben :)

by from Irvine,California |

I and my husband bought a certified pre-owned BMW from Sterling today. Honestly, great experience with Mike Walters. We dont have enough words to express our gratitude to him for making our choice the best . We would like to mention Ben too, who was the person whom we contacted first and he sincerely helped us to get the best deal. Excellent customer service.Thanks to both once again :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Hi AnuNitin, I appreciate the feedback left here for Mike and Ben. Delivering excellent customer service is a goal of ours and I am glad we met that goal with you. I hope you and your husband enjoy your new BMW and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike DiBenetto General Sales Manager Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Great CPO Experience.

by from Newport Beach, CA |

4 1/2 years ago I purchase a new car from a local Orange County BMW dealership. The car had problems. I ended up having to contact BMW USA to get the problems addressed, as the dealership kept making excuses as to why the problems existed and wouldn't address them. Fast forward to March 2015. I just purchased a car from Sterling BMW in Newport Beach. The sale experience was good, but after having the car for a few days, I realized it had a couple of cosmetic problems. Now, this was a CPO, so it is a used car. But I wanted a perfect car. I assumed my experience would be similar to my last. But I was totally wrong. When I pointed out the problems to my salesman, Ben Keller, and the pre-owned manager, Mike Reed, they immediately setup appointments to have my concerns addressed. The result is a like-new car at a pre-owned price. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Sterling BMW, and particularly Ben Keller and Mike Reed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Hi Blake, Thank you for your recent review and I am glad to hear that Ben and Mike were able to help you out. Customer service is very important to us and I am pleased that you received what was expected. Enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike DiBenetto General Sales Manager Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks to Mike Walters.....man of his words!!

by from Carlsbad, CA |

Thanks to Mike Walters who made it possible for me to buy pre-owned certified BMW of my choice. I lost a similar BMW in a massive car accident that also had a unique color combination and features and wanted to replace that car by this one. I explained that to both Mike Walters and Mike Reade and told them to wait until I hear back from my insurance so that I can move forward with a purchase. They stayed in a constant communication during this process. We agreed on the pricing on the phone and when I travelled from San Diego to make this purchase, they made sure that this car is not gone. Everything went smooth from the purchase point of view. Thanks to Mike Walters and Mike Reade (whom I couldn't meet) for keeping their words for getting me this car. Overall, I am very happy with Mike Walters professionalism and way this transaction was done!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Hi Anup, Thanks for your recent review for our dealership and Mike. I am glad that he was able to get you into your desired car. We look forward to the chance to serve you again. Drive safely! Sincerely, Mike DiBenetto General Sales Manager Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Valuable ///M Knowledge & Experience

by from San Marino, CA |

By far one of the greatest customer service salespersons I have ever dealt with was with Olin Johnston. I came by the Newport Dealership because I was visiting in the area and was very interested in purchasing a BMW ///M3 sedan. I currently own another M3 and was deciding on upgrading to a newer model. Olin's expertise and knowledge has earned my future business and purchase. I know I will be purchasing my next vehicle at this dealership when I am ready. I am absolutely certain and confident that Olin's knowledge on the other vehicles that are not the ///M brand is superior as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Hi Theodore, Thank you for the feedback and the review of Olin. I am glad that he was able to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to visit us. Drive safely! Sincerely, Mike DiBenetto General Sales Manager Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a Pre-Owned at STerling BMW

by from Van Nuys, CA |

Drove from Van Nuys to help a client buy a pre-owned which happened to be a Mercedes Benz CLK350 which was immaculate. From the first contact thru the internet department to our treatment in the finance office everything was fantastic. What they said, they did! It was a very pleasant transaction and I highly recommend them for a vehicle purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

April 1, 2015

Hi Blaine, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. We strive to provide a pleasant experience and I am glad that you received that. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mike DiBenetto General Sales Manager Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience, outstanding sales guy.

by from Porter Ranch, CA |

I buy an average of 8-9 new cars a year, mostly luxury and exotics, so I am used to a very easy experience and an exceptionally high level of customer service. Last week my wife expressed that she'd like a 7-series BMW as her daily driver, and was looking for a fully loaded one in a very specific color combination that was hard to find. After doing some extensive research, we found out that Sterling BMW had the exact car we were looking for. The only problem was that we live about 100 miles away, and we had a difficult trade with a lot of negative equity, so I was reluctant to drive down there without a deal in place. Luckily, I emailed them and started negotiating a deal with Anthony Tran, who may very well be the nicest car salesman you'll ever meet. Through his excellent communication skills, he was able to package a very favorable deal via email, give us top dollar for our trade, keep the lease payment where I wanted it, and even install custom wheels for us on the spot once we got there. Both me and my wife could not be happier about the overall experience, and the car is simply fantastic. I wholeheartedly recommend Sterling BMW to anybody in the market for a new vehicle, and even though the entire staff is extremely competent and very pleasant, I strongly suggest asking for the outstanding Anthony.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Hi Alex, thank you for sharing your positive experience and recommending our dealership. We appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Mike DiBenedetto, General Sales Manager, Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Bobby Chis gave me the best lease deal.

by from West Hollywood, CA |

Bobby Chis at Sterling BMW gave me the best deal and the best service hands-down of any BMW dealer in SoCal. I was in search for the best deal and that's exactly what I got. From my first phone call to the dealership, Bobby gave me the best price of any other dealer. He actually quoted me the best price on both the 528 and 535. Other dealers wouldn't even match it, telling me I should question the quote and it wouldn't be that good when I arrived. I showed up at Sterling this past weekend and Bobby had the car ready and waiting for me, at the exact price he quoted me. No games. The overall process was quick and easy. And the best part, I love my new car! :) Bobby even personally delivered my previous car back to my house so I could leave the dealership enjoying my new car. If you're looking for a lease, you must check with him!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Hi Brandon, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our dealership. Feedback is very important to us! Enjoy your BMW and drive safely this fall! Thanks, Steve Army, General Sales Manager, Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Great new car sales experience

by from Irvine, CA |

We can only address the new car sales department, as we bought a new car from Sterling last week. We have no experience with Sterling's used car sales department or service department, so we will not address those. My wife and I bought a new Z4 at a substantial discount. We were delighted with the overall experience. Following our initial visit, our sales rep, Phyllis, stayed in touch with us by phone and email. Our finance rep, Candice, secured 1.99% financing. Phyllis and Candice were both super efficient, making the paperwork quick and painless. Additionally, they were a pleasure to work with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Hi Jim, thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks, Steve Army, General Sales Manager, Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Service at Sterling BMW

by from NB,CA |

My service advisor was very professional and friendly with a great sense of humor! Tony C.was his name. The cashier, Laurie, was very nice also My car was finished within hours and returned to me in impeccable condition! Thank you Tony, Laurie and the staff at Sterling BMW!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Hi BMWss, thank you for taking the time to review your recent service experience with Tony and Laurie. Feedback is very important to us! Enjoy your BMW and drive safely this fall! Thanks, Steve Army, General Sales Manager, Sterling BMW


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied customer

by from Huntington Beach, CA |

We have owned or leased 11 BMWs over the years and have had all of them serviced at Sterling BMW. We have always been treated with courtesy and respect by the entire service staff, especially our outstanding Service Advisor Kristie Endicott. Kristie is not only friendly, but extremely knowledgable regarding our service needs. We will continue to utilize Sterling BMW in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sterling BMW responded to this review

August 15, 2014

Hi Don, thank you so much for your feedback about our service department and your experiences with Kristie Endicott. We value feedback from all our customers! Thank you for continuing to choose Sterling BMW. Enjoy your BMW and drive safely this summer! Thanks, Steve Army, General Sales Manager, Sterling BMW


(1-10 of 31 reviews)