Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln

Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln

13400 Wayzata Blvd, Minnetonka, MN 55305

New 877-820-8563
Used 888-753-4434
Service 877-755-6355

Buy Happy - our best price first pure and simple

Average Ratings

3.1 out of 5.0
11 out of 21 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Awsome!!!

by from White Bear Lake, MN |

I purchased my 2013 Explorer from Morries and had a wonderful experience. I will definitely buy from them again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding customer service

by from Delano,Mn |

Luke and Craig made our car buying experience an outstanding experience! Best car purchase we've ever had in 8 car purchases! Thank you and we look forward to next time!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Second time at a Morrie's, it will be my last.

by from Saint Paul Mn |

4 years ago while looking for a new Subaru, I visited a Morrie's. I told the sales person that I was buying a new Outback on that day, give me your best price, if it's the lowest, I'll be back. He told me they don't "play that game" cause they "never win" Fast forward 4 years, I was looking at a certified 2013 Lincoln MKX. It was listed on Monday, not of Tuesday. Sent them an email asking if they still had it. The email I got back on Wednesday told me it was there, but I had to come out on that day because the manager was going to de-certify it on Thursday, and the price would increase by $3000.00. So the drive to Morrie's during rush hour is a pain to say the least, add in a really good thunderstorm to make it even better. We got there, the person I was emailing (Nick) left for the day (he knew we were coming out, we told him on the phone when he called) and pawned us off onto Jen. Jen did a decent job showing us that, and a few other vehicles. (that we didn't buy, but she's the reason for the 3 star rating. Nick's a 1, Jen's a 5) It's now 4 days later, car is still listed, still certified. There are to many other dealerships out there to have to deal with this kind of crap. I will warn my friends to stay away.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great expereience

by from metro area |

Jake is an excellent salesperson. Sales manager was great on the trade. Katie was also excellent and very efficient. Overall a great buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor communication

by from Lakeville, MN |

Looking for a used car for my son and was using Morrie's PBW site. Saw a listing, but no photos so trekked up to Morrie's Ford dealership last Saturday after confirming vehicle was still available. Met salesman Lance who checked and advised the vehicle was unfortunately out for "detailing", but he'd call me Monday when it came back. Didn't hear from him, so called Tuesday and was put in touch with Fred. Fred took my information and said he'd call me back, but never heard from Fred. Went on a business trip and came back Thursday afternoon and checked the PBW website and confirmed vehicle was still listed (although still no photos) so I called Lance and left him a message asking him to call and advise of status of "detailing". Lance called and left a message vehicle hadn't been "detailed", but he had just taken it for a ride and everything checked out. I called back and left a message asked him when he'd be available on Friday so I could test drive myself. Never heard from Lance again - assume it was because the vehicle must have sold late Thursday or Friday (although the PBW website showed it as still available Friday afternoon - I was told it is update after 3pm). A courtesy call from Lance would have saved me another trip. My guess is someone working at (or related) the dealership bought the vehicle. Terrible service IMO and annoying enough to lead me to avoid Morries in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

BAD Customer service

by from Minnetonka, MN |

I bought a new 2015 Ford Edge in June. I found that on the rear doors the weather seal was coming off when the either door was opened. I went to the dealer on June 29th and was told by Greg in service that he thought it was a design flaw and he created a case with Ford and sent a picture of the problem. He called me a day later and said the part is on order and expected in 2 days. I then called back about 10 days later and left a voicemail for Greg. Since I did not get a return call I called Greg again in another 7 days and left another message. 2 days later I called the main number and was told Greg is no longer an employee and I was forwarded to Dan's voicemail. I left Dan a voice and explained the situation and suggested he forward the voice mail if he was not the guy to help. No return call from Dan or anyone else. I called the service department 2 days after I left the message for Dan and was told by Andy there is nothing on order for my car and I should come in so they could take a look. I drove to the dealer and Andy was busy but another gentleman took a look and he found there was a part on order and it is expected on Tuesday July 21st. A wasted trip to the dealer. I never received a call from the dealer that the part was in but instead called on July 24th and found that the part arrived so I scheduled an appointment. I arrived at the dealer and waited about 10 minutes before anybody in service was available to help. I was told it would be ready in 1.5 hours and they would call when ready. 5 hours later I gave a call and was told they are working on it now. I have had service at other dealers and never experienced this kind of NON customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Jake Braun, great salesperson, good pricing.

by from Mpls. MN |

Jake was very knowledgeable about all of the cars we looked at. We were not sure what we wanted right away but he was very patient and we got the perfect choice. We are very happy with the payment and the quality of our MKC. Thank you Jake Braun!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Buy Happy? NOT!!!

by from Minneapolis, MN |

Awful customer service before, during and after my purchase! I searched a long time for a specific car and they had it there. I feel Morrie's dealerships in general are disrespectful to women and their follow through stinks. I was shown a lot of garbage cars when I went there on my own. When I found the car I wanted, it was not a good buying experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 16, 2015

I'm sorry to hear that you had a rough experience with us. Our General Manager, John, would like to hear about your experience in more detail. Since we we cannot trace your contact information down based on your username could you please give John a call at (952) 546-5441?


1.0 out of 5.0

New listings without photos

by from Monterey,CA. |

They posted a "New Listing" and said photo's coming. I wrote as soon at I saw the listing, ( it had just been posted) it sounded just like what I have been looking for. I E-mailed and asked for some photos and explained I lived over 2000 miles away, but I had the cash, and would send a deposit. Due to the fact I first wrote Saturday night, I stressed the fact I wanted first chance on the truck. I just wanted to see a few photos. I expressed what I wanted to be able to look at, and if those looked good, I would call and find out how to make a deposit ,to hold the truck, or I would write back and let them know I was going to pass. I received over 4 different E-mails asking if they had the right phone number, and when was the best time to call. I E-mailed back, explained I was not at a phone I could take calls at , and to please send me the photo's and I would get back to them ASAP. I spent this Monday trying to get someone to write and send me some photo's. and the "vehicle condition report" they say all of there vehicle's come with. I even talked to there "CHAT" site. That was a joke. It is a off site service. The best I got was this , "Hi ______, We do things a bit differently at Morrie's. While a lot of dealers try to sell you whatever they have on their lot, Morrie's goal is to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. With that in mind, we've got a few questions that will narrow down our vast offering to fit your exact situation. Things like are you looking to lease or purchase? Do you have a family? How far do you drive each day? What sort of hobbies do you enjoy? See, all of these things matter a lot. If you can take a minute to answer these questions, great. Otherwise, before we jump in with selling you a vehicle, how about we set up a time to discuss your needs. Oh, and let us know the best way to reach you... that would be great. XXXXXXXXXXXXX Sales Consultant XXXXXXXXX@morries.com (952) 543-XXXX Direct I called the direct line and got a answering machine, which didn't even say I had reached the dealership, or the name of who 's phone I reached.. It now looks like the truck has been sold. I didn't want to talk about what my needs are, I wanted to see what there truck looked like. If I wanted to talk with a sales person, I would of called. I wanted to start with seeing the vehicle. They do things a bit differently, they don't read there E-mails !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Horrible Experience

by from Minnetonka, MN |

You may "Buy Happy" from Moorie's. But that is where the happiness ends. Service department is a joke. Brought my truck in for 100k mile maintenance. I asked them to investigate a squeal sound under the hood. They determined the alternator was going bad so I agreed to pay $600 to have it replaced then. Flash forward a month or two, my "check charging system" light comes on. I bring the truck in and they tell me the alternator they installed a few months back was faulty. They replace it at no charge. A month or two later my truck doesn't start. Bring it in again and they say my battery is dead. I drop $150 for a new one, and a short time later the "check charging system" light comes on again. Bring it in again. This time they can't find the problem and want to charge me $140 for diagnostics! Jason Burton in the service department was very rude to me when discussing the charges, and claimed they were not under warranty. You have to be kidding me? I replace the alternator and battery, and there is still a problem with my "charging system" and they are not sure why. He mentioned that it may be my instrument cluster, but they can't say for sure. They have lost our business for life based on the arrogance of Jason, and how this situation was handled.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln responded to this review

March 7, 2015

We're so sorry to hear that your experience unfolded as it has. Our Service Manager, Lance, would like to better understand your experience and come to a resolution. Please give him a call at (952) 546-5441


4.0 out of 5.0

A few bumps but the Dealership made things right

by from Minneapolis, MN |

We had a few unsatisfacory bumps after buying our car from Morrie's but recieved two great phonecalls from them and we are confident that they heard our feedback and will make corrections where they may be needed. I appreciated the personal calls and i woudl reccomend buying a car from them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 21 reviews)