Merchants Automotive Group

Merchants Automotive Group

1278 Hooksett Rd, Hooksett, NH 03106

Used 888-221-9107

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
29 out of 30 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  21-30 of 30 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Best Delaer

by from Merrimack, NH |

I was surprised on how hard Merchants Auto worked to me in a quality used car, and how easy the process was for their DRIVE RIGHT program. Thanks to Rudy Makara, I recommend the DRIVE RIGHT program to people with credit issues. Tammy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merchants Automotive Group responded to this review

August 2, 2013

It shouldn't be a surprise you left our dealership having received the respect and service you deserve! We want the absolute best for our customers and we are determined to fight for an affordable new car for you. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for putting your trust in Merchants Auto! I hope you'll think of us when the time comes to service your car. You can even download service discounts and coupons by liking and following us on Facebook and Twitter! Thank you, Marcus Luce, General Sales Manager, marcusluce@merchantsauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exicited about mustang purchase

by from Londonderry, NH |

Very happy with the service, Great communication. Very satisified, Salesman are awesome!! It was a pleasure to do business with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merchants Automotive Group responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Thank you for the 5-star review, Sandy. Providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership is one of our most important priorities and I am glad to hear you were satisfied with your most recent visit. We are humbled by your compliments and look forward to working with you again in the future. Don't forget to check out the awesome specials and updates we have to offer by liking and following us on Facebook and Twitter! Thanks again, Marcus Luce, General Sales Manager, marcusluce@merchantsauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Buy from Merchants Auto!

by from Manchester, NH |

I recently purshased a 2012 Dodge Journey from Scott Rienert at Merchant's Auot and couldn't be happier. He was very willing to answer all of my questions over email as I was out of state and couldn't visit in person. When I got back into NH he went over everything with me and the the guys in Finance were incredibly helpful. The whole process went as smooth as possible. I'd happily suggest anyone looking for a quality, used vehicle give a visit to Merchants and Scott.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merchants Automotive Group responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Thanks for the great feedback, Chris! It certainly was our pleasure assisting you. We take pride in the service we have to offer and that often means going above and beyond for our customers. I am encouraged to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your encounters with our dealership. We look forward to working with you again as well as any friends you may send our way. Please like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter to receive dealership updates and service specials. Safe travels, Marcus Luce, General Sales Manager, marcusluce@merchantsauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and fast, great overall experience

by from Windham, NH |

I purchased a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe today from Bob Donati at Merchant's in Hooksett, NH. By far the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. Friendly and fast! Bob is the nicest car salesman I have ever met. While waiting on paperwork, he took the time to chat with me about every day life and really made me feel comfortable. I even got a hug when he handed over the keys. Excellent customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merchants Automotive Group responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Congratulations on your new Hyundai, Amy! We are beyond pleased to hear your recent car-buying experience was among the best. Thank you for taking the time to share that with us! Customer service is a true passion of ours and it is only right you receive the service you deserve. If there is anything else our team can assist you with, please let us know. Any one of us would be happy to help! When the time comes for your first maintenance appointment, be sure to print off the service specials you'll find on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best regards, Marcus Luce, General Sales Manager, marcusluce@merchantsauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Satisfied with Merchants Automotive Group

by from Manchester NH |

My experience at Merchants was one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. Marcus Luce and Jim Smith made the process smooth and easy. Overall it took me 3 hours to purchase my car and drive home. I would highly recommend visiting Merchants first and saving the time you'd waste looking at other dealerships.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merchants Automotive Group responded to this review

July 2, 2013

All of us at Merchants Auto understand the hassle and frustration that may be associated with purchasing a new vehicle, but our highly-trained staff is eager to help alleviate some of that stress. We also know how valuable your time is so we are encouraged to hear that you not only had a great experience at our dealership but would recommend us to others! Thank you! Should you run into any issues please contact us. You can also keep in touch by liking and following us on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Marcus Luce, General Sales Manager, marcusluce@merchantsauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience ever!

by from Grantham, NH |

I recently purchased a 2009 Honda Civic SI from Scott Reinart at Merchants Auto. Overall experience could not have been better! Thanks again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merchants Automotive Group responded to this review

June 27, 2013

Congratulations on your new Honda Civic, Gena! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and leaving us this awesome review. We are excited to know you enjoyed your experience at our dealership and look forward to working with you again in the future. Stay connected by liking and following us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive dealership updates and specials to our fans! Thank you, Adam Secore, General Manager,(877) 228-9281, adamsecore@merchantsauto.com


4.0 out of 5.0

2008 Mazda Miata Purchase

by from Belchertown, MA |

I purchased a 2008 Mazda Miata, when I first starting dealing with them I told them I lived over 100 miles away, I wanted to know their best price for cash, no trade, I received a email saying they would knock $500 off the asking price. I relayed to them according to CARGURUS that the price was about $3000 high. I few days later I got a price that was about $3000 less than the original price, I told them I would drive the 100 miles and test drive the car since I thought the price was fair. The car drove well, but when I got there there was scratch on the passenger side of the car. We finish the deal with and brought the car next door where they told me it would buff out. I planned on picking up the car the day after the next day as it was going to be ready by 3 pm. That day I began driving the 100 mile trip to get the car, on the way I called the dealer to make sure the car is ready. He said yes it just arrived, I said great I am on my way. A few minutes later the salesperson called back and said the he inspected the repair job and it did not meet his satisfaction and was sure it would not meet mine. He said he would need to send it out to be repainted to make it look right, I said ok, but disappointed I had started to drive there and now no car. 2 days later, I called, he said the car was ready as I made my way to the dealer, when I got there the car looked fantastic, like brand new, I was really impressed how well the entire car looked, spot less and shiney. I had ordered new car matts since the one in the car looked used, I agreed to pay for he matts since it was requested after the final deal. When I finally got there, the car matts were free and sorry the first time it was not ready. Overall I am very happy with the car, it runs great, looks super, and fun to drive. The dealer did treat me well even when he had little to control how a body shop no associated with the dealer was not able to make the needed repairs as he first thought the body shop could. Pleased, happy camper here, fair price, nice car, easy transaction...... Paper work was 100% complete the first time, no hassles with that.....recommend doing business with Merchant....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Merchants Automotive Group responded to this review

May 23, 2013

We are encouraged to hear you had such a great experience at our dealership. We are just as excited about your new car purchase as you are and we want to make sure you are 100% confident and happy in your decision; that includes going above and beyond for our customers. We proudly welcome you to the Merchants Auto family and look forward to servicing your new Miata. Until then, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and dealership updates to our fans! Take care, Adam Secore - General Manager (877) 228-9281 adamsecore@merchantsauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

They sold the car.

by from Manchester,NH |

They sold car before I was able to get to dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Merchants Automotive Group responded to this review

May 24, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff at Merchants Auto, I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for any miscommunication or inconveniences we may have caused you! We strive to provide quality customer service and we take pride in the inventory we have to offer our customers. It is apparent we have fallen short of both those goals during your most recent visit to our dealership. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we may be able to work together towards an alternative resolution. Thank you, Adam Secore, General Manager, (877) 228-9281, adamsecore@merchantsauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Would never buy from again!!!

by from Concord NH |

I bought a used car from Merchants automotive group in hooksett nh on the 16th of june (a Saturday). They had told me the car hasnt gone through the shop yet but they are sure everything is fine and promised it would go into the repair center the following monday for its overall inspection. I called them on Tuesday to follow up and they had told me it was still sitting in the parkinglot and would get it in Wednesday. So i was fine with it and called them thursday.They told me they would call me friday and let me know. NO ONE ever called me friday or saturday or sunday or monday. I called and they salesman had told me he tried calling me twice but didnt know why it didnt go through (i could tell he was lieing by his tripping over words. They had the car for 2 1/2 weeks AFTER the papers were signed and promises were made. Mind you i bought this car because we have a baby on the way, Anyway, they finaly call me and tell me it needs a new transfer case, so that takes a week to get done. we FINALY get it back drive it for 2 days and the needle is pinned at High on the oil pressure gauge. BACK to the shop it goes.They cant find out whats wrong with it and finaly decide to put a new oil pump in it. The car is at their facility for another week and a half. Our baby is due tomorrow and as i am writing this review we still do not have our car (july 16th) we had to even reschedule having our baby because we need this vehicle and still do not have it. I Dealt with a total of 8 different people during this process (no lie). However they did tell me it would possibly be done tomorrow. Did i mention we have already made a car payment on a vehicle we have had for 2 days? The bank told me if i were to give it back and go elsewhere they would mark my credit as it being a reposession. I also wanted to mention they did give us a rental car That was literally on empty when my pregnant girfriend picked it up. If i can tell you People one thing, DO NOT get roped in by that phoney radio add and Do not deal with this dealership. Worst experience ive ever had!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(21-30 of 30 reviews)