Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar

Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar

10501 Midlothian Turnpike, Richmond, VA 23235

New 877-438-0926
Used 866-779-6850
Service 888-436-6019

Buy Happy!

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
11 out of 13 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Review

4.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful, pleasant employees, great service

by from Richmond, Virginia |

Browns' VW has the friendliest staff I have ever met. They make you feel comfortable and assured that they will take the best care of you & your car. They have always been very accommodating too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar responded to this review

August 16, 2014

Grenay, thanks so much for this amazing review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers and I am pleased to hear that our team has consistently been helpful and accommodating during your visits. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Bill Colgate - General Manager - bill.colgate@brownscar.com

1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Jag - update from July review

by from Richmond Va. |

UPDATE frion my original July 2014 review. Since then the car has been to another Jaguar dealer and I have had x 2 bent rims fixed, all 4 wheels aligned, new front brakes and a minor problem with the exhaust. All of this on my new car in the 1st weeks. This is after going thru Browns Jaguar (the dealers) 150 point inspection prior to delivery, hum!!!!. The dealer (Bill Colgate) continues to admit absolutrly no wrong doing or even sorry for the extreme displeasure with this delivery. He beleives there is no fault with his dealership at all. He has contacted me and asked that I remove my negative comments, as they are bad for business. Interesting---Browns Jaguar has received perhaps 6 reviews in the last 2 years. Since my review they have had at least 5 wonderful review in just a few weeks. Could this be an attempt to bury my honest reviews from being seen???

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thank you Mr. Schnee for you offer to remove the bad survey if would compensate you. I still have to pass on the offer. We appreciate your business and feel the the $100 we sent sent you as a "goodwill" gesture was more than fair. I spoke with Apline Jaguar yesterday and they let me know that your vehicle was in tip top shape when they inspected it. I am glad that the brake issue was under warranty. I am sorry that you are upset with our happy customers but I am not sure how to stop them from posting good surveys. Once again I apologize the dealer in NC charged you so much for the rim repair. I wish I could have helped you more. To repair the cracked rim on the BMW you traded was only $175. This is why I sent you the $100. It should have covered the rim repair. Have a blessed day and thank you again for your purchase.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Chesterfield, VA |

Jeff Cooper is an excellent service advisor. Free Inspections. On time completion. Done right the first time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Rick, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. They do a fantastic job and we are very happy that Jeff was there to service your vehicle efficiently! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Bill Colgate - General Manager - bill.colgate@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Brown's Volkswagon

by from Midlothian, Va. |

My service representive Jeff is always courteous and takes care of my service needs. Checks out everything on my daughter's car and keeps me up to date on needed maintenance. I have been dealing with Brown's since I purchsed the care from there and have always been pleased with the service. I can always count of Jeff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Hi Wanda and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! We're very happy that Jeff was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again! Bill Colgate - General Manager - bill.colgate@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Midlothian, Virginia |

The service on my car was finished in a very reasonable time frame. First time ever, I actually felt like I was in a Jaguar Dealership. My car was washed and swept and it was only in for a 2 hour repair. Very Impressed, I never wanted to buy another Jag because of the service department. Second thoughts now!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Thanks Sally for the outstanding review! We are very happy that we completed your service in a timely manner. We understand that servicing your car takes valuable time out of your day and we never want to waste our customers' time. We are very happy to hear that your were impressed with our service and we look forward to servicing you again. Be sure to follow us on Facebook to get exclusive specials! Bill Colgate - General Manager - bill.colgate@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy with State Inspection

by from Richmond, VA |

I was able to get my car in for it's state inspection exactly when I needed it, and the visit went very smoothly. I also love that the state inspections are free!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Milton! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that we could provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Bill Colgate - General Manager - bill.colgate@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

First Service Experience

by from Midlothian, VA |

I was very pleased with my first car service experience. I have a 3 month old and I was asked if I needed help, the service gentleman, Jeff Cooper, opened the door for me. It is very important to me as a small business owner to have good customer service and Brown's Volkswagon has done just that. There were snacks and water available to waiting customers which was very nice and the bathrooms were very clean. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Volkswagen Jaguar responded to this review

August 6, 2014

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Kristina. It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. I am happy to hear that Jeff was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We appreciate your business and please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Bill Colgate - General Manager - bill.colgate@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Service and Overall Experience!

by from Fredericksburg, VA |

From my first call to the dealership, I spoke with Bruce Case, the manager. He was very pleasant and told me to come down the next day. He assured me that they would work with me to get my new car. He even told me the salesperson that would be helping me. I appreciated the kindness, straighforwardness and willingness to help. I looked forward to going to the dealership to test drive the car I was interested in. The whole experience was EXCEPTIONAL! Bruce and his team worked with me, and I walked away with the vehicle I was in love with! There were a couple minor things that needed to be repaired on the vehicle, and he even arranged for my vehicle to be picked up from my home within a few days for the repairs. I have nothing but great things to say about working with Bruce and his team! Way to go! I will be sure to recommend all my friends who are shopping for Jaguars to go to Brown's.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Perfect!!

by from Richmond va |

Just outstanding!! One of the easiest buying experiences we have ever had. Ami and Albert were very good.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied with service. Excellent Staff.

by from Richmond,VA |

Very satisfied with the salesmen.. Excellent service..I did not understand at first why the monthly payment was high but, Jerry, the salemen with the help of the GM.explained to me they will work a great deal for me. I was so pleased with the outcome and road off in a great VW BEETLE.My wife and I am a happy owner of a great car. Thanks alot. David & Joyce.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

STAY AWAY!

by from Virginia |

I find a 2007 Tundra on their website for 19,000. I go in to look at it and the salesman says 20,995. I explained that the advertised price was 19.000 and he says oh, my sheet must be out of date. So I look at the truck and the engine compartment was filthy. The salesman then asked me if the price was good I said no its a little high. he then proceeds to tell me that they do research and that I didnt do any comparable research compared to them. It looked as if it were not serviced properly. He then told me, "well then maybe you should go somewhere else"! I walked off the lot and called the sales manager David Mitchell, he then apologized and said the salesman was new. he then told me they were hauling parts in the vehicle and thats why it was dirty. There was matted dog hair inside of it. I told the manager if I came back in I wanted an apology from the rude salesman and he just said well come in and lets see what we can do on this truck. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! YOU NEVER TELL A POTENTIAL CUSTOMER TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE! They play with the price here so watch out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 13 reviews)