McGeorge Toyota Scion

McGeorge Toyota Scion

9319 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23294

New 888-658-3060
Used 866-455-2704
Service 888-299-7013

We earn your trust EVERY DAY.

Average Ratings

3.6 out of 5.0
14 out of 21 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service!

by from Warsaw, Va |

I had been looking for a car for what seemed like forever and when we went to McGeorge Toyota Scion it was so nice. They really helped me out and gave me a great deal. I would recommend them to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Maria, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an unforgettable experience. We are very appreciative for your recommendation. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership soon. Take care! Respectfully, Bob Farlow General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com

5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure, great info, very knowlegeable staff

by from Richmond, VA |

Bob Lannon was very patient with me for over a year as I worked through the decision of which car to buy. He provided all the information I needed without applying pressure to buy. Since I was not in a hurry, he provided advice on when the best time to buy was, and he kept me updated on special deals as they came up. Not only did I get an exceptional price for my new car, but it was truely an unique experience, I have purchased three new cars and three used cars from dealerships in my lifetime and have never had such a positive experience. Bravo Zulu, Bob!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Bob was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that McGeorge Toyota is known for. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your vehicle. Bob Farlow General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Pleased

by from Richmond VA |

We recently purchased a 2014.5 Toyota Camry LE from McGeorge Toyota. After going into the dealership to see a vehicle that we saw online, we were told that it wasn't at that location, but Ryen, our sales consultant immediately found one with the exact options and had us test drive it. Ultimately, we loved the color of our test drive car (Magnetic Grey Metallic) even more! McGeorge has the best selection of vehicles of any dealership in the area as far as we were concerned. There were numerous Camrys with varying exterior colors and options. We were going to wait until Labor Day to purchase, but these cars were going very quickly with all of Toyota's incentives and we felt it best not to wait and miss out on the exact car we wanted. After much research online from truecar, edmunds, toyotanation, I presented what we felt was a fair price and a figure that we would not exceed. It took 10 min. for an agreement from the finance office. 10 minutes. No back and forth, no pressure; just an awesome buying experience. When we went to pick up the car, there was small glitch regarding the inclusion of the carpeted floor mats, but Tom, the finance manager, immediately rectified it. He and Ryen Henry were wonderful to deal with. I heartily recommend them to anyone. One last point I must mention. I went to test drive and present our price point on this car with my daughter and without my husband, who was out of town. I was treated with the utmost respect and serious consideration. At another Toyota dealership, after spending time to talk and test drive a car (again on my own) the salesman told me to wait while he went to get his GM to meet me. After I saw them talking, my salesman returned and told me that "when I came back with my husband" the GM would talk more with us. Hmmm. Now I hold nothing against the salesman there; he was a really good guy, but that little statement and the lack of respect/consideration it showed really rubbed me the wrong way. Thanks McGeorge for giving us a a great car buying experience! We were so pleased and I love my new Camry!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 7, 2014

All of us at McGeorge Toyota congratulate you on your new Camry and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Tom, Ryen and Henry are a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with them. Their ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality makes them an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook! Bob Farlow General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com


2.0 out of 5.0

McGeorge Let a Deal Walk over $300!

by from Northern Va |

After days of e-mail exchanges, this dealership held at ~$200 over invoice over a minor difference of $300 between my offer and theirs for a Highlander they hadn't even received yet (hence no floor charges). I would have gone up an additional $150, but the salesman wouldn't negotiate. Instead he chided me for worrying about my budget and sent me to Toyota's competition. Another Toyota dealer had no problem offering a price at invoice for the same vehicle (also inbound) and in fact threw in a few extra options, bringing the actual gross price below invoice. McGeorge could have easily made up the lost profit and revenue with my financing and trade business. Turns out the other dealer was a lot closer to me as well!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that your expectations were not met during your visit; it's never our intention to disappoint or frustrate our guests. I'm sorry we lost your business, but if you are still open to communication, I would like to speak with you in greater detail about your visit. We are always looking for ways to improve and I'd like to get things back on the right track regarding your opinion of our dealership. Please call me at your earliest convenience so we can get to the bottom of this issue. Sincerely, Bob Farlow General Manager Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com 804 755 5245


1.0 out of 5.0

Terrible Company

by from Eden, VT |

This is a terrible Dealership. they also operate toyotaonlineparts.com which is horrible. I bought a bunch of parts just to have the order not processed. They tried telling my card declined when the bank approved the transaction. I then had a relative place the order using her card and they charged the card then voided it the next day after the funds were taken. I plan on filing a complaint with Toyota also these people are crooks, and very rude. When I told them I was filing a fraud report with the bank for what they have done they become very defensive like they have done nothing. I ask them for proof that they were not fulfilling the order and they were not taking the funds and they refused to. I would recommend you go anywhere than here because they will rip you off...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

McGeorge WHO

by from Midlothian, VA |

I got an electronically generated e-mail the next day then an e-mail from a person the day after that. They did not call for 2 days after I did my research and I had already bought a truck from Priority Toyota

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Rick, it's unfortunate to hear about your dissatisfaction. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and we regret you did not experience that standard of service during your visit. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you directly in order to address your concerns and move our dealership in a more positive direction. Please contact me directly with the information provided below. Regards, Bob Farlow General Manager Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com 804 755 5245


5.0 out of 5.0

A Great New Car Buying Experience@ McGeorge Toyota

by from Richmond, VA |

I had been driving my last car for 15 years and had not been inside a dealership in all that time. You can imagine my consternation in approaching this task. From the first moment I walked in, my salesman, Tom Baskin, made me feel right at home. His friendly nature and extensive knowledge of Toyota's products impressed me. He took all the time I needed in comparing vehicle makes and models and had me take an extensive test drive in the 2014 Camry LE 4 door Sedan I eventually decided on. I received a very good deal and was extremely satisfied with the whole process. Everything he promised me--he delivered on. I would highly recommend Tom to anyone who is looking for a new Toyota. My experience with Ed Adams was also very satisfying. He had all my paperwork ready for my signature, and informed me of the extra services the dealership was extending. My financing documents were all in order and I was able to drive my new car off the lot in very short order. Again, I was extremely satisfied with the services both of these gentlemen provided and I would not hesitate to recommend the McGeorge Toyota dealership to anyone!! Sincerely, Tony Rinaldi Richmond, VA

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 4, 2014

All of us at McGeorge Toyota congratulate you on your new Camry and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Tom and Ed are great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with them. Their ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make them irreplaceable members of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages! Best Regards, Bob Farlow General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Not the best experience

by from Richmond, Va. |

Found the vehicle I wanted to purchase and in the price range but the buying experience was not good. From the beginning I felt pressured and rushed to purchase. Was given the whole spill of we have another buying coming to buy the car blah blah... I was given a time the other buyer would be there to buy the as I asked to bring my wife back to look at the vehicle. I returned with my wife, the other buyer was a no show but the salesman gives the spill oh he on the phone calling about the car. Seriously I'm standing in the dealership trying to work a deal. Anyway I purchased the vehicle everything the dealer said they would fix was not fixed. The salesman specifically said they would take care of it and they didn't. They couldn't even put the floor mates in the car and to top it off the gas tank was on E. A week now and I haven't even received a follow up call about the concerns I had or my purchase. Terrible experience!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 23, 2014

JaBoe, I am sorry to hear about your experience. We stand behind all of our vehicles 100% as well as any We Owe items, which may have been the case with your floor mats. We make it our main priority to make every customer's experience here at McGeorge a good one. Please feel free to contact me directly at 804-915-3540 and I would be happy to address your concerns. Craig Morris Certified Sales Manager McGeorge Certified Sales Center


5.0 out of 5.0

The Best Buying Experience is at McGeorge!

by from Prince George, VA |

McGeorge Toyota is the greatest! My husband and I were very impressed with the variety of vehicles available and with their well-informed, professional staff. Our salesman, John Yeglinski, listened to our wants and needs and helped us find the perfect vehicle for us - a beautiful Toyota Highlander! If you are looking for a totally enjoyable buying experience and the best deal on a new vehicle, McGeorge should be your first and only choice!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 5, 2014

Janis, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from McGeorge Toyota. We cant wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Sincerely, Bob Farlow General Manager Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience with McGeorge Certified Pre-Owned

by from Chesterfield, Virginia |

We recently purchased a 2005 Honda Pilot from McGeorge Certified Pre-Owned. We are very happy with our experience and will return to this dealership. Salesman, Finance Manager and Sales Manager were very honest and easy to deal with. They trusted me to take the car home with dealer plates for 24 hours to work on my financing and to give me a chance to make sure the Pilot was right for my family. These guys are down home Richmond Virginia and serve the customer. No hard sell ... no pushing uneeded extras ...they got me the payment and SUV my very large family of eight needed! I HIGHLY recommend!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Good staff, good service

by from Glen Allen, VA |

I have had two experiences with McGeorge Toyota in the past three months - I leased my first car in December and brought in my wife's car last week for a tune up and recall work. Both experiences were great. A sales and financial associate both stayed into the evening to get me into my new lease the day that I came in which I was very happy about. When I brought in my wife's car we just dropped it off and received updates throughout the day, then picked it up after work. No hidden costs or surprises.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 28, 2013

Joseph, thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding feedback! It's encouraging to know that our hassle-free and knowledgeable service has earned your trust and repeat business. We look forward to working with you and your wife again in the future. Be sure to find us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive coupons! Sincerely, Bob Farlow, General Manager, Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com


(1-10 of 21 reviews)