Elder Ford

777 John R Road, Troy, MI 48083

New 866-414-7828 New 866-414-7828
Used 888-229-4510 Used 888-229-4510
Service 866-403-7738 Service 866-403-7738

Get on the Road with Elder Ford


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 675 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fixed Tire

by from Troy, MI |

I blew a tire because of a pot hole. All the service techs were very nice. Since I had the tire plan I didn't have to pay for a new tire. The new tire was ready when they said it would be. The whole process was quick and painless!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

March 18, 2015

Wendell, I am happy to hear that you had a positive service visit. We strive to make the customer experience as through and stress free as possible. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from West Bloomfield, MI |

Great service for my new mustang and very clean place !!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Troy, Mi |

My lease was up, and re-leased a Ford Fusion. Service and everything was great! Jeff Wright was very helpful and was able to get me exactly what I was looking for in my new car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from clinton township, michigan |

I have a 2015 Taurus Sho the service was great and fast

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Ferndale, Michigan |

Chris and the rest of the staff always take great care of my vehicle and provide outstanding customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

April 16, 2016

We appreciate your response! Drive safe, and we'll see you on the road.


1.0 out of 5.0

Don't buy a used vehicle here

by from Lansing,Mi |

Found a 2008 jeep wrangler on line from Elder Ford. Contacted sales on a thurs and negotiated price and financing over the phone pending test drive Saturday. Arrived at dealership Saturday morning. Was kindly greeted and given keys to test drive and inspect jeep. Car was not detailed, was told they were switching detail companies and that it was an oversight. Jeep performed very well on test drive, all options functioning as they should. Returned to dealership and began final walk through. Opened rear door, lifted carpet to inspect storage area for jack and tire iron. Compartment was full of rusty water, completely covering jack and tire iron. Again, they had a done deal pending test drive, hadn't prepped vehicle that was sold pending test drive, and they had 36 hrs to do this. I asked how they could've missed this if they had indeed done a full vehicle inspection when they acquired the car. Was told they were not sure how it could've been missed but that they would send it to service for diagnosis and repair first thing Monday morning. Sunday evening I went to their web site to email the sales manager. The jeep hadn't been removed. Not only was it still listed, they had raised the price of it . Bottom line, they did nothing to prepare this vehicle to be sold. I had jeep for 30 min and found 2 inches of water in rear storage area, they had it 2 months and didn't find that water, What else didn't they find. Then, prior to getting back to me regarding the issue, they take the time to raise the price of the vehicle on their web site. I drove an hour and a half one way on the word of the salesman that I wouldn't be disappointed. Thankfully, while I was disappointed, I didn't end up buying a mistake from Elder Ford.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

April 11, 2016

JB, I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you regarding the Pre-Owned Jeep Wrangler Sahara 4X4. The rear hatch had a leak which, after the heavy rains we had in late March, caused water to collect in the spare tire well. Typically, the drain hole in the spare tire well would have allowed the water to drain out. Unfortunately that hole was plugged causing the water to collect. It is my understanding that we corrected the hatch leak, un-plugged the drainage hole and replaced the rusted jack and tire iron. In addition, we offered you a lower price on the vehicle to hopefully make up for your inconvenience. My understanding is that you did not accept our lower price offer. Regarding the price increase, after you declined to purchase the vehicle, we did re-list the vehicle with a slightly higher price that reflected the cost of repairing the leaking hatch. Again I apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. We stand behind our pre-owned vehicles and would never intentionally sell any vehicle with a known problem such as a seal leak. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing Elder Auto Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Ric's the best!

by from Warren, Michigan |

I leased a 2016 Ford Fusion at Elder Ford last week. I was very satisfied with Ric Shiveley as my salesperson. While I was there I need to have repairs on my other car and I deiced to use your service and parts department--- Marshall was very helpful and finished the car when promised. I had a bumper and grill replaced on my older car and it turned out fantastic. Great job!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Sandra, Thanks for your positive review on your purchase, service and collision center experience. We understand that Service is what keeps you coming back to our dealership. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Clean facility

by from Madison Heights, Michigan |

There are times that they forgot to car wash after an oil change or service on my car, because I see it before I have to drive out.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Boyet, Thanks for your positive review on your service experience. We understand that Service is what keeps you coming back to our dealership. When the temperature is below freezing, we do not wash service customer cars. Please feel free to stop in next time you are nearby and we would be happy to wash and vacuum your vehicle. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and freindly service

by from Troy, Michigan |

Your staff as usual went above and beyond finding and fixing things I had not noticed.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Thank you for your kind words and review, Timothy. It's great to hear that we could be of such help!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Troy, Michigan |

very great job and excellent manner to every customer

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

April 8, 2016

Joon, Thanks for your positive review on your service experience. We understand that Service is what keeps you coming back to our dealership. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


(1-10 of 675 reviews)