Elder Ford

777 John R Road, Troy, MI 48083

New 866-414-7828 New866-414-7828
Used 888-229-4510 Used888-229-4510
Service 866-403-7738 Service 866-403-7738

Get on the Road with Elder Ford


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 688 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Fixed Tire

by from Troy, MI |

I blew a tire because of a pot hole. All the service techs were very nice. Since I had the tire plan I didn't have to pay for a new tire. The new tire was ready when they said it would be. The whole process was quick and painless!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

March 18, 2015

Wendell, I am happy to hear that you had a positive service visit. We strive to make the customer experience as through and stress free as possible. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

wonderful service

by from oak park, michigan |

wonderful service! No snacks or coffee. But great service

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Eugene, Sorry you missed our coffee service. Next time be sure to check out our gourmet coffee service located near our New Car showroom. Thanks for your positive review on your service experience. We understand that Service is what keeps you coming back to our dealership. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

JIM LENNING

by from Goodrich, Michigan |

ALL OF THE ABOVE PICKED UP A NEW AND USED F150. ONE FOR ME AND ONEFOR MY DAUGHTER. WE LOVE THEM!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

SURVEY

by from Madison Heights, Michigan |

Very prompt service. Staff is very courteous. Dealership is very clean.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Thank you for your kind words and review, Carol. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Troy, Mi |

Very happy with my experience at your dealership. I will return.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

May 21, 2016

Norman, Thanks for your positive review on your service experience. We understand that Service is what keeps you coming back to our dealership. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Great services

by from Troy, MI |

Great service as always. Promptly waited on in a professional manner and repairs completed quickly and efficiently.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

May 11, 2016

Thank you for your kind words! Hope you're enjoying your vehicle, and as always, drive safe!


5.0 out of 5.0

Fusion Service Review - April, 2016

by from Clinton Township, Michigan |

Excellent service for my 2012 Fusion - no problems.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

May 14, 2016

Mary Lou, Thanks for your positive review on your service experience. We understand that Service is what keeps you coming back to our dealership. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


5.0 out of 5.0

Larry Fair

by from Troy, Michigan 48085 |

Elder Ford really tries to make your new car buying experience a positive one. That's why I have returned 3 times and plan to return a forth.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Hi, Lawrence, we are happy you had a pleasant experience at our dealership. It's good to hear our team is living up to the promise of providing fantastic service to our customers.


5.0 out of 5.0

fast service

by from Madison Heights, Mi. |

Very friendly service staff, got the work done when they said it be.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

May 11, 2016

We are glad you chose our dealership, Douglas. It is our goal to provide a positive customer experience, and we're glad to hear that your visit was an overall pleasant one. Happy motoring!


5.0 out of 5.0

The only place I go for service ...

by from Madison Heights, MI |

Drew is a dreamboat for starters . Most importantly, however, is the fact that I trust him. He isn't selling me anything that my car doesn't need. As a single woman, that is of the utmost important.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Elder Ford responded to this review

May 14, 2016

Lynne, Thanks for your positive review on your service experience. We understand that Service is what keeps you coming back to our dealership. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Mike Stewart Director, Digital Sales and Marketing


(1-10 of 688 reviews)