Hall Honda Virginia Beach

3516 Virginia Beach Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452

New 888-524-2816 New 888-524-2816
Used 888-547-6939 Used 888-547-6939
Service 888-501-3658 Service 888-501-3658


Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  71-80 of 217 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from Norfolk, VA |

The team at hall made my used car buying experience easy. The staff were very polite and had excellent customer service. Ian Baer the USAA rep and Rick Tala were the best.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

October 3, 2014

Greetings E. Wiggins. Thank you for stopping by Hall Honda Virginia Beach. We sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with our team. We hope to see you soon!


4.0 out of 5.0

Customer since 1993

by from Hampton, VA |

Maurice was excellent and very knowledgeable. He wasn't pushy, he listened and he delivered on every aspect. The sales manager as well as the business manager were also very helpful and very courteous. My experience was not a headache. It was actually pleasurable and I walks away with what I wanted and more. I have been buying cars from this location since 1993. In total six cars.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Good Morning, Neen! Hall Honda Virginia Beach would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this extremely positive review. Your kind words will be passed on to Maurice and the team! We encourage you to 'Like' us on Facebook so you may catch our in-store specials. Thank you Neen, and be sure to visit us soon! www.facebook.com/HallHondaVirginiaBeach


5.0 out of 5.0

5x Repeat Customer; John Christian is the BEST!

by from Norfolk, VA |

In 2006, I bought my first Civic, brand new, from Hall Honda. The first sales rep I met was horrible. I ended up leaving. I went back the next day to see if someone else could help me. JOHN CHRISTIAN ended up being my sales rep. He was professional, courteous, and efficient. He made sure I understood everything about the process (it had been a while since I bought a brand new car.) I wanted a 5-speed, but they are hard to come by. So I ordered one, and paid the same as if it was on the lot. It has been 8 years, and I just bought my 5th new car from John. I will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle. I have also bought an Accord new, a CR-V, and a Ridgeline from him. It took less than 3 hours to sign and drive, and I have "challenging" credit. I got a good rate, a payment I can afford, and an extended warranty for the life of the loan. I now have a 2014 Civic LX 5-speed again, and I love it! If you want great service, go see JOHN CHRISTIAN at Hall Honda!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Hi Very Happy Consumer! We are glad to hear that you were happy with John Christian's service - that kind of feedback can go a long way. Hall Honda Virginia Beach appreciates your considerate review, and we really appreciate you sharing your personal experience with us. If you should need any further assistance with a future vehicle purchase and/or service, we would love to help. Thanks so much, Hall Honda Virginia Beach. www.facebook.com/HallHondaVirginiaBeach


1.0 out of 5.0

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

by from Virginia Beach, Va |

I purchased a car from Hall Honda Virginia Beach, I was delighted with the sale of the car initially, twelve days later I have a car with three windows unable to roll down and a broken (unable to adjust) right side viewing mirror. After assessment by the service department, I was informed the price for repair was 1,006 dollars! I asked to speak a manager and I was kindly escorted to the used car department to speak with Mike Brown. While waiting I saw four employees sitting with their backs turned to me. One with his feet propped and two other employees surfing the internet on their phone and the fourth person was online. No one asked if everything was ok or if i could be assisted after waiting for 20 min. Mike Brown never appeared and I walked out......Talk about customer service. Oh and no resoluation to the windows or mirror I guess Ill have to figure that out myself.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

September 17, 2014

We are so sorry for your recent experience but we do want to make it right. I apologize that you did not get the help that you deserved when you initially came in but I know that our Service Manager spoke with you regarding the resolution and she said that you were satisfied with our commitment to you. We have also tried to contact you several times to set aside the time to repair the vehicle and have not heard back. Would you please contact me directly at 757-431-4300 so that we can get this situation corrected? We would like to take care of this as much as you would. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Erin Bessey, General Manager, Hall Honda Virginia Beach


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from virginia beach, va |

I bought my 2011 Honda pilot from this Hall Store on 9/1/14. Karl Collins Jr was an excellent salesman. To be a fairly new salesman he was patient and knowledgable. Very down to earth individual and didn't BS or haggle us. We went in on this very HOT labor day to simply test drive and walked away with a new vehicle. Not to mention the price on my pilot was very reasonable which allowed me to stay within my price range especially with 3 kids under 4years old. We love our new vehicle and love love loved the service from Karl, Mike Brown and Manny Delacruz. I will recommend this store to my friends!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Mack, thanks so much for your positive feedback! We were very glad to assist you in your purchasing experience. I hope you and your family are enjoying your new 2011 Honda Pilot! Moving forward, please do not hesitate to stop by for a visit should you need any maintenance services performed, and we will let Karl, Mike Brown, Manny Delacruz and the rest of the team aware of your kind words! We would love to see you! Thank you again Mack and have a great day. www.facebook.com/HallHondaVirginiaBeach


5.0 out of 5.0

Super Comfortable

by from Virginia Beach, VA |

I bought my first "new/Used" car here and came into the dealership skeptical because all i heard is that dealerships rip people off all the time. I met Vernon Belford and he instantly made me feel comfortable. He kindly squinted at the picture of the car I wanted to buy that was on my Android phone and listened intently on everything I had to say. He also changed out my old licence plates and never complained nor asked for assistance. I was slightly disappointed that the car I originally was looking for was already sold but Mr.Belford quickly found another car nearly exactly to what I wanted and I fell in love with it. We bargained the price and I got the price I wanted along with my truck trade in price( higher then i expected). I had a great experience here at Hall Automotive and I would recommend it to any young lady trying to find her first car alone. College, here I come. Thank you Everyone at Hall Auto!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Good morning, Sierra! Hall Honda Virginia Beach is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one! We are also pleased that Vernon Belford was able to assist you with your new Honda purchase. As you settle in to your new vehicle, please do not hesitate to stop by for a regular checkup! Thank you again Sierra for the highly praised review. [Facebook Web Address


4.0 out of 5.0

Experience

by from Va. Beach Va. |

Thanks Chuck, Matt, Byron, and Chris for making my car buying experience fun and not so painful! Chuck is very attentive and easy going which makes the buying process smooth! I usually don't like dealing with salesmen but Chuck gives excellent customer service and I highly recommend him. Matt (management), Byron, and Chris from finance were all very helpful as well and did what they could to get me in the Pilot that I wanted! Thanks guys!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Thank you for your earnest response, Anonymous1! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your encouraging thoughts with Chuck, Matt, Byron, Chris and the rest of the team! If you should have any further questions or want a little more insight on your Honda vehicle, please don't hesitate to contact us! We would love to work with you again soon. Be sure to follow us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/mileoneautomotive


5.0 out of 5.0

My SUV

by from Chesapeake, Virginia |

This was my first car buying experience in 40 plus years! My husband always handled the purchase of our vehicles. The morning I walked into the Hall Honda used car department I was met by a salesman that from the very beginning had my best interest at heart! This is rare these days with any company and especially car dealerships. He was not pushy, he talked to me to determine my needs and what I could afford. My financing was easy, the paperwork was prepared in a timely manner, my SUV was shinning from bumper to bumper and clean as a whistle! Even drove off with a full tank of gas! I can not say enough good things about Hall Honda, come down and ask for Tommy Hancock, you won't be sorry! Thank you Hall Honda for a great experience! I love my SUV! DB

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

August 26, 2014

Dorothy Baldwin, Hall Honda Virginia Beach is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one! We welcome you to stay in touch so that we may answer any further questions you may have about your new Honda SUV. It was our pleasure assisting you in selecting the perfect vehicle and we look forward to hearing from you in the future! www.facebook.com/mileoneautomotive


1.0 out of 5.0

Battery issue-service technician

by from Chesapeake,VA |

Bought a Pilot less than 30 days ago and the battery starts going. Granted I never left the radio or A/C on when turning my vehicle off. Never left any cabin lights on either. Called & made an appointment at 2:15pm to have them check the battery. About 2.5 hours later, me and my one year old finally left. After 45-60 minutes of waiting someone asked if I needed assistance and they checked in on things. A different person came out to me to tell me it will be $111 for a new battery. I was not updated for an hour and I did not feel it was my responsibility to pay for the battery. I asked about the warranty and she told me she would check. Twenty minutes later, I asked a front salesman who I could speak with because that woman never showed back up. He directed me to Rick, in financing. Granted this was the only person who introduced themself with a name. Rick was helpful and updated me. But after he was finished helping, it was another 45 minutes until I got my vehicle back. I had to go and check on things and kept getting told it would be another 10 minutes, another 5 minutes, etc. I didn't have all the time in the world, my 1 year old can only handle so much stroller time. When I went out a final time to check, a service member told me he didn't know what was going on and then I spotted the woman from earlier. He could have at least ATTEMPTED to look like he was going to help. And I had to ask if the alternator was fine after they checked it, never gave me the information outright. Bottom line, there was absolutely NO COMMUNICATION to me. I may be nice, but boy am I never, EVER going to Hall Honda for service again. Even if it's under warranty, because they will probably put me and my baby on the back burner.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Norfolk |

I am a first time car buyer and with the help of Delbert duke and Rick I walked out with a new 2014 honda civic coupe LX. I waked in and walked out with what I intended on getting. This dealership sells cars super fast so if you see something you like I advise to you call in and see if it is there first before you make a trip to check out the car you want!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hall Honda Virginia Beach responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you Marti for taking the time to review us! Hall Honda of Virginia Beach strives to provide an exceptional experience for all customers and it gives us great pleasure to know that your visit was a superior one. Your response is exemplary of why good customer service is an integral part of a company's success. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!


(71-80 of 217 reviews)