Suttle Motor Corporation

Suttle Motor Corporation

12525 Jefferson Avenue, Newport News, VA 23602

New 866-546-1392
Used 888-818-8112
Service 888-575-5384

Suttle Motor Corporation can't be beat.

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
95 out of 97 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 97 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great custiner service

by from Newport News Va. |

I am very pleased with the service that I received when I came in for a problem that I had with my vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Eddie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for giving us helpful feedback. We're glad that our service team was able to repair your car to your standards. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again! Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service and repairs

by from Newport News, Va |

I took my 2002 envoy in because the began hesitating apon excelleration and the SES 'service engine soon' light came on. Within 24 hours I had authorized all of the repairs required and and a couple that suggested and was back on the road with a complimentary car wash, excelleration as smooth as ever, and no SES!!!. I was/am ecstatic.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

August 20, 2014

We appreciate your awesome review, William. We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order. If there is anything more we can do, please come back and see us again anytime! We look forward to your next visit! Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service excellent facility

by from Newport News, VA |

I made an appointment the day before and the appointment was available. I got there late because of an accident, but my space was still reserved. Kenny, who is always helpful, informative and friendly pull up my data and got my car right in. I picked my car up at noon, wasn't crazy about the price but was satisfied with the service. I like the shuttle service, good, safe driver.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Annette, I am very happy to hear that your experience with us has been pleasant. Our team takes customer service very seriously and I'm thrilled to know that you are satisfied with your services. We're glad that Kenny was there to help you during your visit. If you have any questions about pricing, please feel free to give me a call. I look forward to working with you again and hope that you'll find us on Facebook and Twitter to locate outstanding specials from our service department. Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Newport News, VA |

If this is service on the Buick, did very well. Tires were more costly than expected but service was done in a timely manner and I was able to schedule without missing work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

August 12, 2014

John, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Please keep us in mind for future needs and if you haven't already, follow us on Facebook and Twitter for access to exclusive content! Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Not an enjoyable experience

by from Smithfield, VA |

I went to Suttle to shop for a Cadillac SRX the manager Tracy introduced himself and everything went downhill fast. This man is sarcastic, rude and offensive my husband and I thanked our salesman (who was friendly and helpful) and left the dealership. Now we are proudly patronizing a dealership in Norfolk. Save yourself the aggravation and shop anywhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Liz, we apologize for your recent experience. Aside from the attitude of our employee, was there anything specific that occurred? We don't want to miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. If you wouldn't mind contacting me, I'd love the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Mike Williams Sales Manager mike.williams@suttlemotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service from the beginning to completi

by from Charles City, VA |

The service writer, Rhonda, and the entire team at Suttle Motor Car Co. is as good as it gets. They are excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Joseph, we are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Rhonda and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Suttle's Red Team for Service

by from Yorktown, Va |

Wonderful experience--Doug Carter (Red Team) took care of my needs, making sure my car was given the needed service and even used a coupon that was sent to me for about a 33% discount. My car was serviced quickly and was even given several coupons for discounts on other services I will likely need in the foreseeable future. Service was convenient, fast, and a good value! Couldn't ask for more. Definitely will return to Suttle for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Hello Dottie and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you had a wonderful experience and that Doug took care of your needs. Thank you again and take care! Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Acadia Repairs

by from Newport News VA |

Ed is amazing and extremely attentive! I can trust that my car is in great hands and it's getting done right!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Lorreine! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. I'm glad Ed was there to assist you. Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service

by from Newport News, VA |

The service I recieved was wonderful, the only problem I have is with my Nav system the the system was replaced about a year ago and now it's acting up again I got a new disc but it's not working. Am I the only one having this problem? Besides that the service is wonderful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Thank you for the excellent review, Kevin! It is great to know that we were able to provide you with wonderful service experience. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Newport News, VA |

Everything was handled in a professional manner. The complaint was taken. Phone notification of test results and recommended fix and acceptance of go ahead. Phone notification that work was completed. Vehicle was released with recommended future maintenance.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Clyde, we thank you for leaving us your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Best, Mike Williams Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Good service, Good value and good Communication

by from Newport News, VA |

Doug Carter consistently provides the best customer service experience we have found in 75 years. He is the best! Fairly priced, timely communication and excellent feedback throughout the process. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Suttle Motor Corporation responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Ben & Patty, thanks so much for the nice review! Doug is a key component of our team here at Suttle Motors and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Also, check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals! Best, Mike Williams Sales Manage


(1-10 of 97 reviews)