Sutton Ford Lincoln

Sutton Ford Lincoln

21315 Central Ave, Matteson, IL 60443

New 877-239-7686
Used 866-617-4690
Service 888-959-1319

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
29 out of 33 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 33 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful Service

by from Country Club Hills, IL |

I just purchased my 2nd vehicle from Sutton Ford and I love it. George Barker was my sales guy and he was awesome. He made sure that I was happy in driving away with what I want. I will recommend anybody to go see him when their ready to purchase a vehicle. One of the most knowledgeable and kindest guy I know. I want to thank him for helping look for what I want.:) <3

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Congratulations on your new car! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience in addition to exceptional customer service. I am elated to hear George took such great care of you throughout your entire car-purchasing experience. We hope you are still enjoying your new purchase and look forward to working with you again. Thank you! Allen Dabrowski- BDC Manager- aldabrowski@suttonford.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and an Excellent Staff

by from Illinois |

Melissa LeBran! Of course our "Baby" (Lincoln MKZ) was repaired and returned clean, etc (which we were extremely pleased with), but Melissa was the ice-cream topping on our slice of cake experience with Sutton! We've had several positive experiences with Sutton in the past, but hands down our experience with Melissa was the best! As we walked into the service area Melissa greeted my wife and I, by name with a smile. She picked up on my wife referring to the car as her "baby", so when she called to let us know that the car was ready - she said, "Tell your wife her baby is ready to come home." How awesome was that?! I can name several standout moments, but this would go on for a long while. Basically, we always receive good service from ALL the staff at Sutton, but Melissa really goes above and beyond! Kudos to Sutton for having such a nice and caring staff...specifically, Melissa LeBran.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 10, 2014

William, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we are ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Melissa is a valued member of our team and she strives to provide excellent service. If there's anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your car, please feel free to let us know. Best Regards, Pamela Guardino | General Manager | guardinop@suttonford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, great people

by from Matteson, IL |

I really appreciated the courtesy rides both to and from my home when it appeared it was going to take longer for the services that needed to be performed on my vehicle would be completed. The service people kept me informed from start to finish.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Deborah, thank you for taking the time to write this great survey. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Sutton Ford Lincoln was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback, and we will share it with them. Thank you, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Happy driving! Best, Pamela Guardino | General Manager | guardinop@suttonford.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic!

by from Matteson, Illinois |

Our salesman Reggie, the variety of vehicles offered and the timeliness in closing our deal and driving away in our new vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 12, 2014

Congratulations on your new vehicles, Lisa! Reggie and our team will be happy to know you enjoyed the variety of options we have. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Pamela Guardino - General Manager - guardinop@suttonford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great People

by from Manhattan, IL |

Just bought a new Escape and couldn't be happier about our experience. Our salesman Ron was very friendly and knowledgeable, he even set up the bluetooth feature for our phones before we left. Everyone was friendly and we never felt pressured to buy a certain upgrade or warranty package. The GM John went to great lengths to find the exact Escape we were looking for and couldn't have been friendlier. Definitely recommend this dealership!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 11, 2014

Congratulations on your new Ford Escape! Ron, John and our team will be excited to hear you had a happy experience. We're always eager make sure our guests are set up with the new features on our vehicles before they leave. Thank you for your recommendation, and enjoy your new Escape! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pamela Guardino - General Manager - guardinop@suttonford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and very clean

by from Matteson ill 60466 |

The through way of explaining what will be done . To the car . Very polite and patient customer service , plus the prompnus of getting what I needed for my . Above all I am very satisfied

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 7, 2014

Hi, Juanita! Thank you for the 5-star review. We're so glad our team was thorough and prompt when servicing your car, and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Please like us on Facebook to get service offers and deals. Best regards, Allen Dabrowski- BDC Manager- aldabrowski@suttonford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great and fast service

by from Manhattan, il. |

The probt and courteous service I received from Dave [ service mgr.] was great. I thought because it was a holiday weekend my car wouldn't be done until Tuesday. I will definitely consider returning.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 28, 2014

William, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Dave and our service department. We hope that our customer service has earned your future business. If there's anything else we can do for you don't hesitate to give us a call! Regards, Pamela Guardino | General Manager | guardinop@suttonford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Matteson, Illinois |

Quick service. Jaime Vasquez in Service Department understands my vehicle's history & gets the job done right. I appreciate the shuttle service (pick up & drop off @ home) when I have work being performed on my truck or car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Thanks for the great review, John! We're happy that you find our shuttle service convenient. You can always count on us to take care of your vehicle, and we thank you for choosing to give us your business. Happy driving, and we hope to see you soon! Regards, Pamela Guardino | General Manager | guardinop@suttonford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Comfortable experience, amazing service!

by from Chicago, Il |

My husband and I were shopping few vehicle. We stopped at some dealerships closer to home, only to be completely aggravated by the service offered. Since we purchased a vehicle from Sutton Ford in the past, we decided to go back there. After our current experience we had there would never go anywhere else! We had a gentleman by the name of John Serritella help us, was absolutely amazing. John was the most friendliest employee that I have ever dealt with an a sales environment. He did not rush us nwas he pushy as all. He was friendly, courteous, professional and funny! He was so informative, I never realized how much information there is when purchasing a new car, but John spelled everything out very clearly. I highly recommend Sutton Ford to anyone. Besides John, all the other employees we dealt with at Sutton were also completely friendly, professional and courteous. It was such a relief to finally deal with a car dealership that cared about the actual consumer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 15, 2014

Tammy, first and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing Sutton Ford, we are very glad we could make your experience memorable. John and our team have built a reputation of providing customer service that goes above and beyond. We want to ensure our customers completely understand your car, as we believe that is just good customer service. We are pleased that John could help you find the SUV that fit you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Pamela Guardino General Manager guardinop@suttonford.com


1.0 out of 5.0

What a joke

by from crown point indiana |

If you see a car online here don't expect it to be there when you get there. Was told the car was still on lot so we drove 40 miles almost an hour and a half only to find out the car was taken to auction two days prior. In fact just checked online and the car is still listed. What a joke. Then was told if car wasn't sold at auction it would come back to them and they would call us. Well needless to say you can imagine what I told them what to do with their car. Online searcher beware

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 12, 2014

We apologize for the miscommunication with your appointment, and would never purposefully mislead our customers. An unfortunate side effect of having an updated and exciting inventory is that some of our cars leave the lot. We will continue to improve our communication to ensure this doesn't happen again. If you could provide me with more details on the situation, it will help our ever-improving communication. Pamela Guardino General Manager guardinop@suttonford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

tire pressure checked

by from Matteson Illinois |

They know your vehicle better than you know your vehicle. I do not visit often, but they remember you as a customer. Always a comfortable atmosphere while waiting.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sutton Ford Lincoln responded to this review

May 6, 2014

Regina, Thank you for going out of your way to share this review. We work hard to provide the best service in the business and we're so happy you can sense that. We look forward to servicing you again. Regards,Pamela Guardino General Manager - guardinop@suttonford.com


(1-10 of 33 reviews)