Lexus of South Atlanta

Lexus of South Atlanta

4025 Jonesboro Rd, Union City, GA 30291

New 866-290-3310
Used 877-873-8603
Service 888-491-2703

Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0
22 out of 29 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 29 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

The Lexus dealer to go to

by from Columbus |

Excellent service. There was no pressure and the atmosphere was very pleasant. My husband and I were treated with respect. My 6 year old loved it there and the staff was very friendly to him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

2.0 out of 5.0

My advise... Find another Service Department

by from Union City, GA |

This Service Department "use to be" superb, but it is pretty pathetic now. It appears that this dealership is owned by the Lexus Corporation. The problem with that is you don't have an individual owner or owners who truly care about growing their business. The service department Greeters, Assistant Managers, and Porters are friendly enough, but everything around this place runs at a snails pace. Getting your car checked in is easy enough, but after that, you're in trouble. If they tell you your work will take an hour, plan on being there three, and most of the time, you have to actually start complaining to your service manager to speed up the process. There have been 2 occassions where my car had been ready, but it wasn't until I checked with the service manager that I found out. The Techs are pretty sloppy too. They are notorious for leaving out the snap pins when they finsih working on your car. As much as I have complained, I almost always have to go back to make them put the pins back in. I'm constantly hearing customers bringing their cars back after service because they are still having trouble. My advise, go somewhere else. I have to drive about 25 more miles to get to the next closest dealership, but it's worth it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Bad customer service and long wait times

by from Atlanta, Ga |

Related to Service Dept only. Have been here many times only to give them a chance to get better but usually disappointed. This place is convenient to me but am never satisfied when I leave. I plan to go to another dealer farther away. No communication when promised. They call their service advisors all managers so you really don't know who the manager is. When I did call the manager to complain never received a return phone call. Last visit had to return because of issues with tire rotation/balance. Took them all day to correct and then left the inside of my car dirty. Not impressed at all.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Overcharge and slow service

by from Covington, GA |

I purchased my 2011 Lexus RX450h from this dealership in January 2011 and used their service department for all scheduled maintenance until I moved last year. Due to my move, I began taking my vehicle to Hennessy Lexus of Gwinnett, as it was closer to my office. I was surprised when my service costs were around $100 for a 'major' scheduled maintenance when none of my invoices from Lexus of South Atlanta were under $300 at any time during my visits there. All of my other visits to Hennessy Lexus have been $50 or less. Lexus of South Atlanta is price gouging!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Another Satisfied Customer

by from Columbia, SC |

Mr. Lorenzo Moore was very courteous. He worked with me to get my new car. Another satisfied customer. This is my 3rd time buying a Lexus from this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

MISSING CAR!!!!

by from Sumter, SC |

On Oct 12, 2013, I drove from Sumter S.C., to bring my 2003 GS 430 in for service at of Lexus of South Atlanta. I frequent this dealership for service regularly. I dropped my vehicle off on the 12th for service and explained I would not be able to pick up until that Monday, October 14th. I arrived on the 14th to retrieve my vehicle and return back to Sumter SC. The following occurred: it could not be located on the premises. After searching the entire lot I was informed that it had been stolen. The young man who was the bearer of the bad news was (Ed Perry) and I must say he was the consummate professional handling this situation. Subsequently the local police department was called so a stolen car report could file. My car had not been on the lot since Saturday and no one and I mean one had any clue that it wasn?t there. After all this had taken place I spoke with the GM & SCV Mgr they both ensured me that this will be handled I was given a loaner for the time being. My car has been recovered; the circumstances surrounding the recovery were vague. The explanation given was, 1 of their shuttle guys moved my car to the Parking ticket area near the airport. This happened because there were 2 or 3 customers with the same last name (not sure if they all had the same 1st name or type of car). This is totally unacceptable and unprofessional. There was no key control, no checks and balances. Nothing! , as a repeat customer didn't receive a phone call from anyone other than(Ed Perry). I feel that this is totally unacceptable considering the magnitude of the situation. The GM and the SVC Mgr have my contact information and again neither one of them has contacted me in any way shape form or fashion

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

November 13, 2013

Mr. Caldwell, We greatly appreciate your business and the kind thank you letter you sent Sid Barron the GM, praising Ed Perry's personal attention during the matter and resolving the situation as quickly as possible. We apologize again for the mistake and we will make sure this will not happen again. -Lexus South Atlanta


1.0 out of 5.0

BAD SERVICE DEPT., NO GOOD TECHNICIANS RIP OFF!!

by from Atlanta, GA |

PEOPLE PLEASE BEWARE, THIS IS A DUBIUS AND RIPOFF DEALERSHIP, THE TECHNICIANS DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH EXPERIENCE, TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE THE SERVICE DIRECTOR IS A JOKE, HAS NO SINGLE IDEA OF ANYTHING ABOUT MY CAR OR WHATS GOING ON, I WONDER HOW HE GOT THE JOB. ANYWAY THIS IS MY STORY!!!!!!!!! I TOOK MY 2012 LEXUS CT200 TO THEM BECAUSE THE CAR WONT START, THEY TOLD ME WILL COST ABOUT $115 TO DIAGNOSE AND LATTER CAME BACK TO TELL ME THEY WILL NEED MORE TIME, BUT THE PROBLEM WILL BE FOUND AND CAR FIXED, WHICH WAS NOT THE CASE, THEY COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG WITH MY CAR. THE SERVICE CONSULTANT TOLD ME 5 TECHNICIANS ARE WORKING ON MY CAR, WHICH ACTUALLY SCARES ME ABOUT THEM. (5 TECHNICIANS!!!) AT THE END OF DOING NOTHING AND WASTING MY TIME I WAS CHARGED $400 RIPOFF!!!!!!!! THEN I TOOK THE ADVICE OF A FRIEND WHO HAD SIMILAR EXPERIECE WITH LEXUS OF SOUTH ATLANTA, AND TOOK MY CAR TO NALLEY LEXUS GALLERIA. THEY TOLD ME A DIAGNOSTIC FEE OF ABOUT $115 WILL APPLY, BUT TO MY AMAZEMENT IN LESS THAN 2HRS I GOT A CALL THAT 2 OF MY FUSE WAS BAD DUE TO CROSS JUMPING, WHICH THE OTHER DEALERSHIP (LEXUS OF SOUTH ATLANTA COULD NOT FIGURE OUT BUT TOLD ME TO TAKE THE CAR BACK TO THE BODY SHOP THAT FIXED THE CAR DUE TO THE WRECK IT WAS INVOLVED LIERS!!!!!) ANYWAY THEY ORDERD THE 2 BAD FUSE RESET MY CAR AND THE CAR IS BACK RUNNING LIKE NEW AND I AM ENJOYING MY CAR. PLEASE THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU GO TO THEM, THEY WERE WITHIN CLOSE DISTANCE AND I WENT THERE, NOW I LEARNT MY LESSON AND PASSING THE INFORMATION, DONT WAST YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY TO GO TO THIS GUYS. PLEASE.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

November 21, 2013

We are sorry that you had a less than truly outstanding service experience. We strive to deliver each and every time our customers come through the drive. Next time we will make sure we provide thorough, and accurate service. We do appreciate your business. -Lexus South Atlanta


3.0 out of 5.0

The Honeymoon is over!

by from Jonesboro,GA |

Lexus of South Atlanta was top notch during the buying process ,but after that they've really dropped the ball. I've had to take my car in 4 times since I've purchased it in February 2013 three times for the same reason (tire pressure low/tire pressure indicator). After the 3rd try they finally fixed that issue. I purchased a set of custom wheels from the dealership and one of their service guys said he didn't think I wanted to keep my originals (mind you this is March and I purchased the car in February) and that they usually trash them. So let me get this straight I would like to throw away brand new factory rims and tires?Ummmm? This was totally unexceptable when I clearly told my service advisor that I would be keeping them. Fortunately they hadn't disposed of the original rims and tires, and one of the service managers helped me load them into may car. This effort made me give them another chance, So today I brought my vehicle in for the 5k courtesy maintenance and unfortunately they dropped the ball again. Arrived shortly after 9am and was greeted as usual with a warm friendly reception and directed to the waiting area. After about 10 minutes a gentleman called my name and informed me that he would make sure my vehicle gets the care it needed and if I had any questions. After about an 1 and 20 minutes I began pacing around the show room floor admiring some of the other vehciles and I noticed my car rolling into the service bay. I thought cool they'd be calling me shortly. 5 minutes pass, no one called my name. So I make my way back to the service area and through the glass I see my car sitting in the service bay. So I think maybe a couple of more minutes someone will be calling me to check out. I patiently wait 10 more minutes then I finally step out into the service bay and ask the attendant that checked me in was my car finished, because it's been sitting in the bay for about 15 minutes? He tells me sure go see the cashier. Now I'm puzzled because I clearly heard service advisors calling other customers and walking them to the cashier's counter. As instructed I walked to the cashier's counter and she asked for my name, i told her and she pulled some paperwork from a file drawer and said she needed two signatures and I was done. So my question is how much longer would I have been sitting there if I hadn't noticed my car being pulled into the service bay? Second why didn't a service advisor call me when my vehicle was ready?I really like my salesperson, but I do not believe I can refer anyone else to this dealership because of their service or lack there of. The honeymoon is over!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

November 21, 2013

We are sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience in our Service department. We hope that we can provide you with a truly outstanding experience next time as we take pride in serving our customers. -Lexus South Atlanta


5.0 out of 5.0

feedback

by from Columbus ,GA |

my wife got the suv she wanted and at the price she wanted, she get the best service and the staff is super, we have to drive 70 plus miles to get there but it worth it, I would buy my next veh from this dealer in a heartbeat

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

November 21, 2013

Lexus South Atlanta would like to thank you for the positive review. We enjoy serving our Columbus customers and appreciate the business. Thank you! -Lexus South Atlanta


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Peachtree City, Georgia |

Just purchased my first Lexus and Dave at Lexus of South Atlanta made this the best purchase experience in 40 years of car buying. He is personable and knows all Lexus products inside and out. If you are in the market for. New Lexus, give Dave a call. Upon delivery, Lanette is the vehicle technology expert. She will spend as much time as needed to explain the bells and whistles with a smile and expert knowledge. Thank you Dave and Lanette . Carol

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

November 21, 2013

Thank you Carol for your positive review! Dave and Lanette are great employees and we appreciate their hard work for Lexus South Atlanta!~


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Knowledgeable Dealer, Great Service!!!

by from Conyers, Georgia |

Me and my husband felt very honored and all attention was focus on our need, and we felt a joyous can of atmosphere. The place is very sophisticated with like feelings about it. Our experiece was a very professional yet a relaxed feeling with dealer and the whole team working with us- everyone was attentive and knowledgeable and made us feel like we were #1 customers. Great Service. Thank you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 29 reviews)