Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie

7167 Ritchie Hwy, Glen Burnie, MD 21061

New 888-749-0781
Used 888-842-0487
Service 877-212-4712

Buy happy

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
136 out of 140 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 140 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent, professional sales team!

by from glenn dale, md |

JD and the manager (Gary?) were excellent, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. The best car sales team I have ever worked with. JD came in to the office early on New Years Day to accommodate my social schedule. I have already referred one friend!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

January 20, 2015

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Brown's Toyota of Glen Burnie and for your referrals! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Buying Experience!

by from Glen Burnie, MD |

Mike Ahlas was very friendly and knowledgeble about the products. He made smart recommendations for our family. We did not feel like he was trying to oversell us on items that we did not need. Mike listened to what we wanted and then helped us make an informed decision. We never felt pressured to buy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 30, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Gary. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that Mike listened to your concerns. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us again. Regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and excellent facilitity

by from Glen Burnie, Md |

The customer service department and the service people are excellent. I pass two other Toyota dealers to come tp Glen Burnie because they do great work and I feel I can trust what they tell me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Shirley, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Glen Burnie, Maryland |

I did not have an appointment, but was taken and immediately served. Shortly after arriving, my car was complete and I left without feeling BROKE!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 23, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Amber. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. Please continue to visit us whenever you have questions, and we will continue to provide great service. Regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Good Service Experience

by from Brooklyn Park, MD |

Service was fast in that it was completed before I finished my second cup of hot chocolate in your lounge.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 20, 2015

We appreciate the time it took for you to write this review, Isabelle. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you quick and efficient service experience. We would love to work with you again in the future. Regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience in buying a used vehicle.

by from Glen Burnie, MD |

Our salesman, John Borotka, was knowledgable, helpful and very honest in his approach to assisting us when we bought a used vehicle from Brown's Toyota. The general manager, John Stefaro, was equally helpful and considerate in his oversight of our transaction. Toyota as a brand, and Brown's as a dealership are absolutely tops in our experience. Thank you

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 20, 2015

James, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service on a tricky repair

by from Annapolis, Maryland |

Quick repair of a daunting issue. Had already repaired the AC and it was glorious, but the leaking of water into the passenger's side wheel-well was a soggy issue and one I was happy they were able to fix. My passengers will not have wet feet!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 18, 2015

We appreciate your feedback, Benjamin. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my Venza!

by from Glen Burnie, MD |

the first day we came to the dealership it was the first time I was looking for a car in 14 years. I told the salesman it was day 1 and I was just looking and not going to buy a car that day. He respected that and answered questions and wasn't pushy. the second time I came back I was just going to test drive the venza. We asked Ryan Mikelonis if we could test drive it and explained that we were probably not going to buy that day. After the test drive Ryan asked us if he presented us with a really good price would we consider buying that day. We said yes and wound up leaving with the car. Ryan was great and he made us feel comfortable with the process. It was a demo and needed a few repairs. Ryan took care of everything. Also appreciated Ryan calling a few days later to make sure everything was going well with the car. Very good experience. Love my Venza!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 18, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, Carol. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I am glad to hear that Ryan was able to take care of you. We would love to work with you again in the future. Regards, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Stress-free buying experience.

by from Glen Burnie, MD |

Our salesperson, Michael Ahlas was truly exceptional. The biggest praise I can give him is that he actually sat with us, talked with us and built a rapport with us before we began dealing. He wasn't in a rush to get us "in and out" and he is genuinely good at what he does. He exercised patience when I was on the fence and gave my wife and I time to think and discuss our options. In my opinion, he needs to be management, because he has a great attitude, he's mature beyond his years, he's extremely transparent, and finally, he's a great communicator. He remained neutral through the negotiation process and didn't stand at the sales manager's desk playing "the waiting game" that so many of us buyers have become accustomed to. We were so happy with our buying experience; we're Brown's customers for life.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 17, 2015

Hi Kenneth, thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Michael was there to provide you with such exceptional service! We will pass along your praises to him and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you. John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Trust Brown's Toyota for your automotive needs

by from Glen Burnie, MD |

Brown's Toyota is great to deal with. They're honest and courteous. They never try to "oversell" services. Kris Sandin always explains everything to me and never tries to talk me into anything I don't need. I trust Brown's for all my car services.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Thanks for your awesome review, Deborah! I'm very happy to hear that Kris was such a great help to you. He takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Glen Burnie, MD |

Seeing how this is my frist time buying a new car I loved how everyone is super friendly and made every thing so fun and easy. A spacial thanks to Ryan Mikelonis the rep that helped me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Brown's Toyota Scion of Glen Burnie responded to this review

June 3, 2015

Glenda, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that we could make your visit fun and easy, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Best, John Stefero - General Manager - john.stefero@brownscar.com


(1-10 of 140 reviews)