John Jones Auto Group

John Jones Auto Group

1520 S Jackson St, Salem, IN 47167

New 888-763-5383
Used 877-334-5088
Service 888-291-3241

You See So Many Because They Paid So Little!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
80 out of 85 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 85 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

They went above and beyond

by from Lexington, KY |

Everything about this vehicle purchase was better than past experiences at other dealerships. The staff was extremely friendly. Was a pleasure working with each of them, Aaron (sales person) April and Meaghan (customer service) Dorothy (finance) and Troy (sales manager). Everyone was super courteous and understanding in the sales process (most of which took place over the phone). But what stood out the most, the drive for us was supposed to be about an hour and 40 minutes coming from Central Ky. Due a terrible accident on I-64 (which caused the interstate to be closed completely), it took us a little over 4 hours to get there. This put us arriving past the closing time of the Dealership. Aaron, Dorothy and Troy all stayed late to accommodate us. As for the car (a 2014 Cruze), it was exactly as described, runs great, was very clean and well presented. Overall, these folks made the decision to come to John Jones worth it. It was such a relief to not have the normal car dealership experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

May 15, 2015

Thank you, Josh, for your very kind review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to recognize everyone. It was our pleasure to serve you during your purchasing process. Thank you for your business!

5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership with great staff!

by from Greenville, IN |

Had a great experience buying a Cadillac from John Jone's in Salem, IN. The sales-person, Brandon McIntosh, was incredibly helpful and accommodating to any request I had. He went above-and-beyond in terms of getting the perfect deal for me (and I can be a pain). Would easily recommend shopping there again or referring others, especially to Brandon.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank You very much for your kind review! Brandon is one of our best! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Repeat customers - Great to do business with.

by from Borden, IN |

This is our second pre-owned vehicle purchase from Mike Atchison at John Jones. The first one lasted 11 years and over 240,000 miles. Mike was very patient with us and was able to find exactly what we wanted. The financing process was easy and the interest rate was better than expected. We will definitely continue to purchase our vehicles from this dealership, and from Mike until he retires, and we can't wait to see their new facilities.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank You very much for your kind review! Customer Service is our number one priority! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

An all around great place to do business

by from Loogootee, In |

We purchased a 2015 Chevrolet 1500 pick up truck from John Jones and just wanted to let everyone know how pleased we were with the dealership, and our salesman Ricky Trueblood. We had been to several different dealerships to purchase a new truck, but after we gave our want list of must have items, because they didn't have one on the lot, its like no one wanted to be bothered with us, most were pushing 2014 trucks, but we had already made up our minds we wanted a 15 model. Just on a chance we stopped at John Jones, we had already been out shopping and were ready to head home, so Ricky came out and took the VIN# from our truck and our want list, said he would call when he found some for us to come look at. NO ONE else even called us back. Ricky called the next day, saying he found two and would we want to come back to Salem and test drive one similar to our wishes that was on the lot, so we did, and liked it, but still wanted a few different options. A few days later he called again and had found our "perfect" truck. We went back once again, test drove it and low and behold, came home with it. Thank you Ricky, in the future when we are ready to trade another vehicle, we will be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Thank you, Roy and Beth, for choosing John Jones Auto Group for your automotive needs. Ricky Trueblood is one of our best! We appreciate your business and your feedback! We look forward to serving you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

ABSOULTLY AMAZING

by from SALEM INDIANA |

FIRST OFF LET ME START WITH THIS PLACE IS SO AMAZING EVERYTHING ABOUT MY EXPERIENCE WAS AWSOME FROM THE BEGGINING EVERYONE WAS VERY HONEST AND THERE WHERE VERY FRIENDLY I HAD THE PLEASURE OF DEALING WITH GREG MIDDLETON AND TROY THEY WHERE BOTH VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ALWAYS KEEP ME UP TO DATE WITH WHAT THEY WHERE DOING AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO ME SO I UNDERSTOOD I RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE GO IN AND SEE GREG MIDDLETON YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you, Joshua, for choosing John Jones Auto Group for your automotive needs. Customer Service is our number one priority. We appreciate your business and your feedback! We look forward to serving you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Bedford,in |

Great service from Mike Atcison. Bought a 2105 Silverado. Mike stayed past store-room hours twice. He helped me get a great deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Thank You very much for your kind review! Customer Service is our number one priority! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great buying experience

by from New Albany IN |

We were out driving around looking at cars with no intention on really buying one at this time but my husband and I went to Salem and passed John Jones and pulled in. We started looking at vehicles and Mike Atchison came out and asked if we needed help. We looked at several cars and found one we liked. Went for a test drive and liked it. Had a great experience and love our car. We will definitely purchase again from John Jones. Thank you Mike for your politeness.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2015

Thank You very much for your kind review! Customer Service is our number one priority! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

by from PEKIN, IN |

We have purchase all our cars in the past few years from John Jones. Our salesman, Mike Atkinson, has always provided superior service in assisting us with our purchases. His professionalism and ability to listen to our needs is what keeps us coming back to John Jones. If the dealership does not have a vehicle on the local lot he will have cars pulled from other locations to assist us with our selections. In addition, if there are not any cars available at a particular time he will continue his search for us keeping us informed of up coming vehicles that we might be interested in for purchase. I also referred my sister to your dealership to assist her in buying a good used car. She lives in Kentucky, I told her that I thought she should visit your dealership and speak to Mike. As a result she bought a good quality used car. Mike is definitely an asset to this dealership with his great customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

May 5, 2015

Thank you, Andrea, for choosing John Jones Auto Group for your automotive needs. Customer Service is our number one priority. We appreciate your business and your feedback! We look forward to serving you in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Cadillac SRX

by from Salem, Indiana |

My wife and I purchased a Cadillac SRX from John Jones in Salem. She loves driving the suv, and Mike Atchison our salesman was a pleasure to work with, he and Jabin Apple made the buying experience enjoyable,John and all his employees want to earn your business and they do every day. The service center has always taken care of all our needs.if you are in need of a new or used car or truck please see Mike he has the experience and will check with you after the sale to see if there's anything more he can do to make your purchase more enjoyable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Thank You very much for your kind review! We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from FREETOWN IN |

Mike found us exactly what we were after in a timely manner and made the experience easy and enjoyable. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Thank You very much for your kind review! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Helpful and Friendly

by from Brownstown IN |

I have purchased a vehicle from John Jones and since that time, the salesman I worked with, Mike Atchison, has always kept in touch, sent birthday cards and just calls to check in. Not pushing sales, just checking in. The dealership is really nice and clean. The selection is good. And Mike is the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

John Jones Auto Group responded to this review

April 25, 2015

This is the kind of customer service that we strive for here at John Jones Auto Group. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business!


(1-10 of 85 reviews)