Car Stop Inc.

Car Stop Inc.

1440 E. St. Georges Ave., Linden, NJ 07036

Used 888-677-5853

Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
33 out of 35 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 35 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

sales and service is great!!

by from Clark NJ |

This is my 3rd car from Car Stop. Sales and service is great.They commit to customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Eddie is wonderful !!

by from Lincoln Park NJ |

Eddie is wonderful!! He is most helpful and willing to work with you to the best of his ability.I purchased my Chrysler van from Car Stop as well as my best friend purchased her PT Cruiser. I would recommend Car Stop to anyone looking for a car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

The Service was GREAT!!

by from Monmouth beach NJ |

The service was great!! I would recommend Car Stop to all of my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car Stop Inc. responded to this review

July 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are happy that your experience at CARSTOP INC was a good one! Please keep us in mind for all your auto shopping needs in the future.


5.0 out of 5.0

VERY PLEASANT

by from Kearny NJ |

Very pleasant to work with,eddie and crew.no problems

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Linden NJ |

excellent place,excellent service and a good place to shop for a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car Stop Inc. responded to this review

July 19, 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback. We pride ourselves on our customer service and always enjoy to hear that we are succeeding! Please let your family and friends know that CARSTOP INC is the best place for buying a car in the future!


5.0 out of 5.0

Returning customer

by from Elizabeth NJ |

I bought my Ford Expedition from Car Stop about 12 years ago and had a very good experience. If they treat you right why not return.The guys at car stop are and I have nothing but praise for them.Keep up the good work Eddie and crew.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car Stop Inc. responded to this review

July 19, 2014

We appreciate that you continue to think of us as your place for your auto purchasing needs. We try our best to maintain the best customer service possible and love to hear that it is working. Let your family and friends know that CARSTOP INC is the place for buying their next car.


5.0 out of 5.0

2004 CADILLAC DEVILLE

by from JERSEY CITY NJ |

NO PRESSURE ,Good people who struck a fair deal. Pure and Simple

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car Stop Inc. responded to this review

July 19, 2014

We appreciate your positive feedback! Our customers are important to us and we pride ourselves in doing our best for them. Please let your family and friends know that CARSTOP INC is the place for buying their next car.


4.0 out of 5.0

Very good friendly customer service

by from Newark NJ |

Very good friendly customer service. vehicle was a little more worn than i first thought, but Eddie tried his best to rectify the problems to my satisfaction. overall a decent experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car Stop Inc. responded to this review

July 4, 2014

So happy to hear that your experience here at Carstop Inc. was a favorable one. Please feel free to contact us in the future with any of your auto shopping needs.


2.0 out of 5.0

HONDA ACCORD COUPE

by from Linden, NJ |

I recently stopped in because of the advertisement, was searching for a car for my daughter. Well I came back the next morning with my daughter (recent Grad) and she liked the coupe. The problem; driver side locks wouldn't work, actually the button on the drivers side wouldn't operate neither side. I asked the salesperson if it could be repaired and he replied, "this price is too cheap for the locks to be repaired end quote. I said thank you and left. A deal wasn't made because of that remark. I realize everything on previously owned cars are not 100%, but he just left it like that no suggestion or resolution. Customer Service should always be #1 for it's customers. Thank you for setting an example for my daughter, how you shouldn't be treated when purchasing from any business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Car Stop Inc. responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority, please feel free to call me at 908-925-8350 to discuss this misunderstanding and we will do our best to rectify it. Eddie Rivera Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2001 Acura MDX

by from Linden NJ |

Eddie was very nice to me and my wife. Fast and nice !!!Good people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car Stop Inc. responded to this review

July 19, 2014

It's always nice to hear positive reviews and appreciate you taking the time to say so! Please pass along your car shopping experience at CARSTOP INC to your family and friends!


5.0 out of 5.0

2009 Ford Mustang

by from Linden NJ |

Eddie was very nice to me and my wife. Fast and nice !!!Good people.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car Stop Inc. responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Thank you for positive feedback. We pride ourselves on serving our customers to the best of our ability, and it's always satisfying to hear that we are doing a good job!


(1-10 of 35 reviews)