Crown Honda of Greensboro

Crown Honda of Greensboro

3633 W. Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407

New 855-315-4263
Used 855-315-4263
Service 855-315-3610

Car Buying Made Easy

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
160 out of 168 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 169 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Car - Better Service!

by from Greensboro, NC |

My 1998 Civic just passed 351,000 miles and still runs like a new car. I bought it in Virginia (where I lived at the the time), but then immediately had to move to Greensboro and have taken my Civic to Crown Honda for service the whole time - the service is great with extra compliments to the Crown Honda Shuttle Team!!! My service manager, Steve Duncan, has been a true partner in keeping my car in top-notch condition. He is fair, honest, and knows his stuff!!! When I buy my next Honda - it will be from Crown Honda and the Sales Folks will need to thank the Service Department in general, the Honda Shuttle Team, and especially Steve Duncan for the purchase!!! If I were a business person - this is how I would want my business to run!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Crown Honda of Greensboro responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Wayne, Your review was great! The fact that your 1998 Honda Civic is still running like new after 350,000 plus miles is amazing! It definitely speaks on the durability and how long these cars can last. A great brand! Also, thank you for acknowledging our wonderful service department here at Crown Honda of Greensboro, as well as our service manager Steve Duncan. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to everyone who walks through our door! We look forward to continuing to earn your trust and loyalty and assisting you with future purchases! General Manager, Scott Bisbee

5.0 out of 5.0

My 1996 Honda Accord

by from Trinity, NC |

My 1996 Honda Accord just turned over at 250,000 miles. I take it in once a year for a checkup. Over many years I have always found Crown Honda to be straight-forward in what needs to be repaired and in the estimated costs. The work has always been excellent and if a problem arises after getting back home, I just take it back and they fix whatever needs to be done. Everyone I have worked with over many years has always been very friendly and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Crown Honda of Greensboro responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Kathleen, I'm happy to hear you continued to receive friendly, helpful service from Crown Honda. I hope that you will continue to trust us in servicing your Accord. Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate your business! All the best, Scott Bisbee General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Servoce Department

by from ASheboro, NC |

As I have indicated in previous reviews, your service department sells the cars for you. Steve Shelton is my service advisor and he does a great job of keeping my Pilot ready or the road. He explains everything about any repairs that are needed. I always call to see if he is going to be working when I come in for service. If he is not scheduled to work on that day I just wait until he is on duty.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crown Honda of Greensboro responded to this review

July 8, 2014

I am beyond thrilled you have found a friend in Steve. He is a valuable member of our team and I'm happy to hear he is continuously provided your Pilot with service you are satisfied with. Thank you for your business! -Scott Bisbee, General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Service: Oil & Filter Change and Inspection

by from Graham, NC |

I drove in on a Saturday, greeted by an attendant who asked how I was doing, I in turn asked the same of him and received the response "extremely busy". Its good to hear business is good but not what a customer should hear when you are there for them to service your car and wondering if they are too busy to expertly provide quality/excellent service that I deserve and pay for. I patiently waited a good 2.5 hours and looked as if I was the last customer for the day so was walked to the cashier to pay and promptly exit the facility. I was not very happy with my last service there due to the mechanic left his imprint of oil and grease on my carpet, seat and side panel of the drivers door. I shared my experience with the attendant on Saturday (no response or apology mentioned) and politely asked that plastic and floor coverings be applied before servicing the vehicle. Perhaps one would receive a better quality of non-rushed service if one has an appointment but do like the option to bring my car in at my leisure. Thank goodness for management such as (Larry Neal) who appreciates a customers honesty and makes service recovery a priority.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crown Honda of Greensboro responded to this review

July 8, 2014

Motomom, I apologize you caught us at such a busy time! Like you said, its great that business is good, but we want to provide you with service that makes you feel as if you are most important customer. Please feel free to call me at your convenience so I can work to restore your trust in Crown Honda of Greensboro. Thanks, Scott Bisbee General Manager 336-854-9900


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly Service

by from Jonesville, NC |

This is the friendliest Honda location that I've visited, and my favorite. Because of my work and travel schedule, I used different locations. Greensboro is always friendly and the most accomodating of any that I've used.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Crown Honda of Greensboro responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Allison, thank you for choosing Crown Honda of Greensboro. We hope that the next time you are traveling, you will choose us for your service experience again! Best, Scott Bisbee General Manager


3.0 out of 5.0

Finally fixed electrical problem

by from Greensboro, NC |

The sliding doors on my 2007 Odyssey began having intermittent problems in November 2013. They wouldn't work for a few days, but would work as soon as I brought the car to Crown. This happened a few times. Then in February they "fixed" it but the car had the same problem. Larry the service manager assured me Crown would take care of the problem. They did. However, it took months and 5 more trips to Crown. Finally, they contacted Honda Corporation technical support in May (something I suggested to them in February). Fortunately, they did not charge me for all the unnecessarily replaced parts or all the extra time they took to finally fix it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crown Honda of Greensboro responded to this review

June 11, 2014

I am happy to hear we were able to solve your outstanding issues with your Odyssey, however, I apologize you were inconvenienced during this process. Thank you for trusting us to take of your vehicle and remaining patient with us. In the future, we will work to make this a better process for our loyal customers like you. Best, Scott Bisbee General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

DW Doggett

by from Greensboro, NC |

Excellent fast friendly service at a reasonable price. I always wait on my car to be serviced and the waiting facility is excellent. The service is fast even though I never make an appointment. I have always serviced my 2008 Civic at Crown Honda and the service has always been fast and good..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service!

by from Greensboro, NC |

My 2003 CR-V has received great service and TLC from the service department from day one! Steve D. is the BEST EVER and I so appreciate his professionalism and great customer service. Thanks Steve!! I'm sure my next vehicle (the purchase of which I hope will be a good while from now!) will be a Honda and that Crown Honda of Greensboro and Steve D. will provide the service for same. Thank You! KMH

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Crown Honda of Greensboro responded to this review

April 21, 2014

It is great to hear you speak so highly of our service department and Steve! We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to keep our customers happy and satisfied. We look forward to assisting you on future services and purchases. Thank you for such a kind review. General Manager, Scott Bisbee


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional service

by from GSO, NC |

I took my CR-V in for new tires and the 30,000 mile check up. Everyone was efficient, professional and courteous. My car was ready when promised and I received a phone call that answered all my questions. Wood, in the service department, was especially attentive and helpful regarding my needs. My husband and I were impressed with his service. This was my first Honda, but i don't think it will be my last!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

We really love our Pilot!!!!

by from Greensboro, NC |

The service and the persons who work for Honda are very professional. We enjoyed our time waiting for our Pilot! Congratulations! We hope to come back for a new Honda soon!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Service on 20Mar14

by from Greensboro, NC |

Very professional and friendly service department. All services were done correctly and quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


(1-10 of 169 reviews)