Sir Walter Chevrolet

Sir Walter Chevrolet

8501 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27612

New 888-793-7348
Used 866-979-8519
Service 866-576-4539

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
24 out of 25 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Reliable, honest and easy to deal with.

by from Raleigh, NC |

Easy to deal with, reliable and honest. Actually, the best dealership I've ever dealt with, and the reason I keep buying Chevrolet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

August 8, 2014

David, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence, and it's quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever! I hope that you are enjoying your new car! Thank you so much for your loyal business. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Best regards, Tim Murray | GSM | 919.235.3632 | tmurray@sirwalter.com

5.0 out of 5.0

great!

by from raleigh nc |

Awesome! Ketti was great, felt like everything was at my own pace and she got me into the truck I wanted. I've already told 3 people to go up there looking to buy vehicles.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thanks for dropping by to leave this great review, Luke! I'm so happy to hear you received top-notch service from Ketti, and I hope that you are enjoying your new truck! We appreciate the recommendation, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer specials and other fun stuff. Best regards, Tim Murray Sales Manager 919-235-3632 tmurray@sirwalter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

We got a Cruze

by from raleigh, nc |

My wife and I worked with Emerson and Shawn and we're very pleased with how respectful, understanding and knowledgeable of Chevy cars and the buying process.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Thanks for dropping by to leave this great review, Robert! I'm so happy to hear that you and your wife received top-notch service from Emerson and Shawn. I hope that you are enjoying your Cruze fully and if you have any questions down the road, be sure to give us a call. We appreciate your business and wish you both all the best! Best regards, Tim Murray | GSM | 919.235.3632 | tmurray@sirwalter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales experience with Sir Walter Chevrolet

by from Raleigh, nc |

We (and our families) have bought many cars from Sir Walter. We shop other dealerships but usually come back to Sir Walter. Kettie, Jeff and Shawn were awesome in every way! We do not buy under pressure and if anyone at the dealership had told us they'd make us a special deal if we bought that day, we'd have walked off the lot. We felt no pressure from anyone and feel that these 3 super employees did over and beyond what was necessary to find us the vehicles we wanted and worked with us on the pricing. We couldn't have asked for more. Steve, who handled the sale paperwork was awesome as well, explaining completely all details and aspects of the sale. We were totally happy with our experience with Sir Walter Chevrolet and have nothing but praise for everyone we encountered. Give them all a big raise!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Thanks for dropping by to leave this great review, William! I'm so happy to hear you received top-notch service from our sales team, and I hope that you are enjoying your new car! I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your loyal business, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. In the meantime, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer specials and other fun stuff. Best regards, Gary Briddle | GSM | 919.235.3633 | gbriddle@sirwalter.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Raleigh, NC |

I was contacted by two dealers after my online inquiry and ultimately worked with Jeff and Gary to complete our purchase. They have been very accommodating and have done everything they can to meet our needs. Only reason I can't give a 5 for the buying process is because we cannot yet obtain our car due to recalls. I am hopeful that the dealership will continue to accommodate us with loaners appropriate for our needs until we can finally enjoy our 2013 Traverse!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset, and we value your business. I'm sure you will enjoy your 2013 Chevrolet Traverse when its recall service is done. Your comments will be reviewed with our team, and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Gary Briddle | GSM | 919.235.3633 | gbriddle@sirwalter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Salesman

by from Raleigh, NC |

My salesman, Andre did an outstanding job finding me the truck I wanted and did not pester or badger me constantly like other dealers have done. That why I did not buy the truck from another dealer that I was dealing with earlier. Also, Sir Walter did not have all the unnecessary extras that other dealers did. Why try to sell me undercoating when it comes with a 6 year rust guarantee? Andre worked very hard for my business and was pleasant to deal with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Gregory, I am happy to hear that your time spent with Andre was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Have fun driving your new vehicle! Sincerely, Gary Briddle - GSM (919) 235- 3633 gbriddle@sirwalter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Raleigh, NC |

Mike in service was exceptional in helping me use my coupon and very courteous! Also, the young lady who is the greeter in the showroom had a contagious smile that welcomed all who came in as well as on the phone. She also helped in finding the restroom and was a blessing. An overall positive experience! Plus, I wanted to see the saddle interior in person and a salesman brought the High Country model up close for me to see while I was waiting for my oil change. Very kind to do so. By the way, just as I told him, we just made our last payment on our Sierra and will not buy a future car/truck for at least 2 years:) Trying to owe no man anything except to love as Rom 13:8

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

April 25, 2014

Lindy, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Mike and our staff were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Enjoy driving your Sierra. Regards, Gary Briddle General Sales Manager (919) 235- 3633 gbriddle@sirwalter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Service at Sir Walter Chevrolet, March 1, 2014

by from Raleigh, NC |

The service I received at Sir Walter Chevrolet on Saturday, March 1, was no different that other times -- excellent in every way. The service representative, Tom Ferguson is always friendly and professional in every way, and the actual service received is timely and excellent.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Raleigh, NC |

A wipe down of the truck would have been nice because there were oil hand prints on the door jam plastics and a little on the door handle. Other than that service was great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service - Great Staff

by from Raleigh NC |

the repair work required was communicated to me in a fashion that I understood and made sense. It required that the car be left for a period of time while a part was ordered and I received a "loaner" car that was very nice that and prompted me to make an appointment with the salesman that sold the car that we brought in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Patricia, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Regards, Gary Briddle General Sales Manager (919) 235- 3633 gbriddle@sirwalter.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Leasing New Vehicle

by from Raleigh, NC |

Once again, I felt very comfortable walking into Sir Walter and doing business with this dealership. I felt like they wanted to work with me and not push me in anyway I was uncomfortable with. It is a great company to work with and hope to do business with them in the future as well as recommend anyone to them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sir Walter Chevrolet responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Jill, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about our dealership. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car-buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer, and we are glad to know we achieved that for you. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Regards, Gary Briddle General Sales Manager (919) 235- 3633 gbriddle@sirwalter.com


(1-10 of 25 reviews)