Mike Shaw Subaru

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave, Thornton, CO 80234

New 866-348-1325
Used 888-567-2130
Service 877-815-1724

Always Our Lowest Price, Guaranteed!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
20 out of 31 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 33 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great!

by from Northglenn, CO |

My wife and I just bought a new Subaru from Mike Shaw. We worked with Kieth Traczynski. We were lucky enough to find the perfect car for us. It had the extras we wanted, and was in the color we wanted. Kieth was a gentleman, and was willing to stick with us for a long time until we decided to buy the car (it was our first new car). Mark, the finance consultant was also very knowledgeable, and respectfully taught us a bit about how the car buying process works, and what financing a car is like. Both were great guys to work with, and we would highly recommend Mike Shaw Subaru to those looking to buy a new or used car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Hi Josh, Thank you for taking the time to review Mike Shaw Subaru. I am glad that Keith was able to help you find the right vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do in the future. Sincerely, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

Wasted my time.

by from Centennial, CO 80015 |

I started my search online. Found a vehichle that looked like what I was looking for. Sent an email and when I did not get a reply, I called and spoke with Jennifer. She was very nice but could not promise I would be able to negotiate a price over the phone and recommended I come in. Next I got a call from Steve who again answered my questions re: the condition of the tires and the maintainance of the vehicle. When asked if the price was negatioable, he stated his boss would be alot more willing to negotiate if I came in person. I called him back and stated I did not want to waste his time or mine as I live quite a distance from the dealership. When I told him what I wanted to pay and that I would not be willing to even come in and look unless I knew my price was possible. He called me back quickly and said it was definately workable so I scheduled a visit for the next day. After 1.5 hours driving in stop and go traffic I arrived. Steve was not available to see me so I got Domonick who very nicely pulled the car around for me to look at. The car was dirty, outside and inside, the air conditioner didn't work, the back of the back seats had tears in them and there was a broken light in the front of the car. None of that information was given to me prior to me coming out and was not visible online pictures. I was not expecting a brand new car but was expecting the beautiful used car I saw on line that was in good shape as told to me by the sales staff. Needless to say I did not buy the vehicle. First impressions mean alot to me and when the car was not even clean for me to see, well that was the beginning of a lost sale. If I was to make any suggestions for the sales team it would be; be honest with future purchasers as to the actual condition of the vehicle and have it cleaned and ready when they arrive to test drive. I felt like my time was wasted and would not recommend my friends to that kind of service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Hello, My name is Dan Pham and I am a Sales Manager at Mike Shaw Subaru. I take the comments in your review seriously and would like to discuss them when you have a moment. Please give me a call at 303-438-7503. Sincerely, Dan Pham Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

nice place, A+ rating

by from Arvada, Colorado |

Hi, I'm Beth a retired floral manager from Safeway. I worked with Keith Traczynski and he did an outstanding job thru the whole process of buying a car. I would highly recommend Keith to anyone buying a car. Thanks Keith.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Hi Beth, Thank you for reviewing us on Cars.com. I will let Keith know that you had a good experience. I hope you are enjoying your new car. Sincerely, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership, great selection, great staff

by from Arvada, Colorado |

I would like to thank Keith Traczynski for the best car buying experience I have had. I would, and will recommend Keith to anyone I can.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Hello, Thank you for reviewing Keith at Mike Shaw Subaru. I am glad that you had a positive experience. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Painless

by from Denver, CO |

Buying a used car at Mike Shaw was painless. The salesman (Sam) was very polite and respectful. They gave me a fair value on my trade in, and we arrived at a price that worked for both of us without the "pressure" I have received at other dealers. The entire staff we dealt with was polite and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Hello Satisfied Customer! Thank you for reviewing Mike Shaw Subaru. I will let Sam know that you are happy with your experience. Thanks again, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

car buying experience

by from Aurora, Co |

Keith Traczynsici was a great sales person, curteous and kwowledgeable. He made the process enjoyable and painless. Marc A Ceballos was also very personable and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Hello Happy New Car Owner! Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your business. I will forward your feedback to Keith and Marc. Thanks again, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Keith Traczynski is a Star Salesman

by from Thornton, Colorado |

Last weekend I began the dreaded task of buying a new car. I had been putting it off for months, but finally made the big step. I did not take my old Subaru or the title of the car and arranged for my daughter to go with me. I was really going to 'run' if the salesperson was pushy and didn't listen to what I wanted or needed. I was lucky to get Keith Traczynski as the salesman and at the end of the day, found myself leasing a 2014 Subaru. Keith's easy going style made the sale! He got me to a good place and in a newer model. As I listened to other salesman during the time of was at Mike Shaw's, I probably would have left without purchasing the car---a little too pushy for me. Keith made the sale and save the day!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review Keith and Mike Shaw Subaru. Your feedback is important and will be used to better our business. We look forward to see you for your first oil change. Thanks again, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

My second great buying experience at Mike Shaw.

by from Arvada CO |

My previous vehicle, a 2011 Forester, was great. Regular scheduled service was prompt and customer service oriented. My recent purchase of a 2014 Forester was another great experience with my sales rep Keith Traczynski. He was informative, personable, and helped me drive home with an awesome upgraded vehicle. His customer service both during and after the sale was a great representation of Mike Shaw Subaru. Everything you read about the upgrades and improvements to the 2014 are absolutely true.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

June 13, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for reviewing Mike Shaw Subaru. I am so glad that you enjoyed working with Keith and that you like the new 2014 Forester. I drive one and I love it! We look forward to seeing you when it comes time for your first schedule maintenance. Thanks again, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Honest, fast and wondrful!

by from Broomfield, CO |

By far the best Subaru dealership in Colorado. I recommend Mike Shaw to everyone I know!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

June 9, 2013

Hi Mitch, Thank you for taking the time to review Mike Shaw Subaru. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mike Shaw Subaru

by from Denver, CO |

I purchased my car from a gentleman named Dominic. He was very professional. I did not want to purchase my car on the spot and insisted on coming in the next day. He came in on his day off to make sure the sale went as planned. I purchased a Subaru Tribeca with a 2 year warranty. 10 days after purchasing the car it broke down (later to be discovered, my idling pulley broke). I had the car towed back to the shop. The warranty covered the part. Since it happened so soon after my purchase, the sales department covered all costs that i would have had to pay even with the warranty. The car was repaired and back on the road the next day. Over all, being 20 days out from my purchase, I am happy with it. I do not feel I was deceived or misled. The follow up customer service as well as repair was very pleasing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mike Shaw Subaru responded to this review

June 9, 2013

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to review Mike Shaw Subaru. I will tell Dominic about the review. I am glad that you had a great experience with us. Sincerely, Dominic Scrivner General Manager


(11-20 of 33 reviews)