Sport Durst Automotive Group

4511 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707

Used 888-650-6951

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
116 out of 128 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 128 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent results, reliable mechanics.

by from Durham, NC |

I am continually impressed by the excellence and care taken by the service department to meet customer expectations and needs. Without exception, the work has been outstanding.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Integrity, informed, non complicated buying experi

by from Durham NC |

Where do I begin....Going in I knew I wanted a Genesis I just didn't know when I would make the purchase...I was just looking. I was referred to Torrance Williams who graciously showed me your 2013 Genesis. As I began to ask detailed questions, he said let me get a Hyundai salesman to ensure your experience is the best...what integrity and not your typical salesman. We were introduced to Clayton Foster. Clayton knew everythig about the car. I was very impressed. I was sold, but confused because I couldn't decide in a color. We talked price and in comes and in comes James Juarez. We talked about family, cars you name it. James also gave me additional incentives. Still undecided, I drove the car home to try it out. Needless to say I was back the next day ready to purchase the car. By far the purchase was the quickest and smoothest I've encountered to date. I can't forget Chuck. Chuck made sure I knew everything about my car and also made sure I was completely satisfied. Finally, mr dowdy made my finance experience so easy...it was unbelievable. Thank you Sport Durst for making my car buying experience fun!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great to deal with

by from Hillsborough, NC |

I have purchased four vehicles from this facility. Jack Holt is very knowledgeable and worked out a great deal for me each time.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sport Durst Automotive Group responded to this review

April 17, 2014

David, thank you for this review! Jack take customer loyalty very seriously, and he will be thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied with your car-buying experience. Congrats on your new car! We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again! In the meantime, stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Very great service!!!!

by from Durham, NC |

I found the vehichle i wanted, and they made it possible to get me in it with the credit i had, and also a payment that was affordable...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sport Durst Automotive Group responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Angela, thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and congratulations on your new car! We're thrilled that our excellent customer service has made another satisfied customer! Please don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Ken G

by from Durham NC |

I like the awareness of all people around me at the time, ready to answer any questions , or where to get the answer. This was my first service shop since I moved from RI. I like the amount of time it took from start to finish. I was really happy when a tech actually sat in my car with me to pair my phone to my car put phone nr in and showed me everything in book how to do it all, because this feature is important to me. But had not been done this way I probably would have never used for life of car. ( THANKS ) to all. This service shop earned my trust, and I will bring my car back

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sport Durst Automotive Group responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Kennith, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received during your recent visit. It's fantastic that we have earned your repeat business, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service

by from Durham, N.C. |

No wasted time; no confusion about discount rate; accomplished servicing the car in a timely way even with added tasks (replacing windshield wipers, state safety inspection). Ladies at desk very pleasant. Thanks.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sport Durst Automotive Group responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Henry, thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Durham, NC |

You are always able to accommodate when I need an appointment. When I arrive, you take me right away and don't make me wait.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sport Durst Automotive Group responded to this review

April 16, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback, Cathy! We strive to provide exceptional customer service in all aspects of our dealership, and I'm glad to hear our staff took such great care of you. We hope that you will continue to come to us for any of your automotive needs. In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Needed an overhaul

by from Chapel Hill, NC |

No matter what the problem is, I know that I can count on Ralph Evans to work it out for me. Whatever extra degree of personal attention I have come to expect from him, he always surprises me and gives me more. I really can't imagine taking my business anywhere else. Give the guy a raise!! he is the reason that we continue to service at two Mazdas at Sport Durst!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sport Durst Automotive Group responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Lisabeth, thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the Sport Durst experience, and I'm thrilled that Ralph took such great care of you. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! In the meantime, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for service specials and other fun stuff. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

Relaxed informative sales process; no hard sell

by from Chapel Hill, NC |

Terry McCoy helped us find the vehicle best suited to our needs and patiently led us through the full process from research to purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sport Durst Automotive Group responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you for your great review, Ann! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your visit to our dealership. Terry is an asset to our team and will be thrilled to hear that his great customer service has made another satisfied customer! I'll be certain to pass along your compliments. Keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group


5.0 out of 5.0

buying car

by from durham, NC |

Lamont was very attentive and never wasted our time. The actual process to buy was very painless. Didn't try to sell us add-ons that we did not want

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sport Durst Automotive Group responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase, Marc! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your new car, its wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose us, as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Lamont as well. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with exclusive content and specials. Kind regards, Sport Durst Automotive Group


(1-10 of 128 reviews)