Chuck Colvin Auto Center

1925 N. Hwy 99W, McMinnville, OR 97128

New 888-885-5724 New 888-885-5724
Used 888-529-3512 Used 888-529-3512
Service 888-270-0811 Service 888-270-0811

Big Enough to Serve You, Small Enough to Care.


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 66 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Missoula, MT |

I live in MT and found the car online. We did the whole deal online and phone. The dealership gave me a great deal and I got a fantastic vehicle that I love. They found me a super interest rate and handled all the paperwork for me. All the follow-up questions and service has been perfect.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

February 2, 2015

Thanks For the great review and for your business! Gary Edwards Owner / GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly and efficient

by from McMinnville, OR |

Friendly staff, timely completion as promised, and cost effective! Great place to get service for your Ford or Nissan vehicle!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

February 5, 2016

Thank you for the kind words, John. We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're thrilled to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you down the road. Best, Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from McMinnville, Or |

Honest evaluation of service work and repair cost. Clean service area. Courtesy phone call when repair was completed. Asked if there are any questions.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

February 5, 2016

Gayle, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Example for other dealers to follow

by from McMinnville, OR |

Low pressure but prompt & astute. Great selection for the size of town. Professional associates and managers (A+). Transparency (A+). Privacy (A+). Adjusts process to fit buyer's budget and desires (LEAN) (A+). Knowledgeable (A+). Modern but down to earth/well-grounded in common sense. Accuracy. Communication bridge between buyer's knowledge and industry terms and definitions (A+). Very-well synchronized organization (A+)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

February 5, 2016

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again, please be sure to like us on Facebook. Best, Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from McMinnville, ORegon |

I was able to get a next day appointment. The staff were friendly when I arrived. They were able to get the tasks done in a reasonable amount of time. And, they discovered a couple of other things that needed to be done in the future that could only be found while underneat the vehicle.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

February 5, 2016

Russ, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and were glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best regards, Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from McMinnville, Oregon |

Service was explained clearly. I was not asked to buy other services or parts I did not ask for. Car was finished in quick and timely fashion.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

February 5, 2016

Kari, it is wonderful to hear that our staff at Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Best regards, Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan Team


5.0 out of 5.0

100% SATISIFIED

by from Newport, OR |

As the Owner of the largest construction company on the Oregon coast, I know All about customer service and respect, Rod Lundeen was my salesman & Jason Johnson wrote up my paper work, Along with the finance department, These Guys took 100% excellent care of us. Rod was professional, kind & No pressure about our test drive and buying experience. I wanted to thank you guys and HIGHLY recommend Chuck Colvin to any anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. Thanks, Justin LUCKINI CONSTRUCTION INC.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

December 24, 2015

Congratulations on your new car, Justin! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It's great to know Rod and Jason were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service Chuck Colvin is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Take care! Best regards, Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan Team


5.0 out of 5.0

3rd vehicle from Colvin Ford

by from Albany, Oregon |

My 3rd vehicle from Colvin and always a great deal and great staff! Tim Martin , Tim Richardson, Greg Robilinski, and Shari in the body shop...best car buying experience as well as service and customer service...seriously the best! Thank you to the whole Colvin Team!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

December 13, 2015

Thank you for your review, Reyn. We're glad to have Tim M., Tim R., Greg and Shari on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best regards, Chuck Colvin Auto Center Team


5.0 out of 5.0

More than pleased!

by from McMinnville OR |

Thanks to Rod Lundeen and the Colvin staff for making the purchase of my new Nissan Altima a fine experience. My husband and I worked with Rod in the past, and now that I am on my own, Rod's courteous and knowledgeable manner was most welcome. He worked with me to select a vehicle that met my needs, and then also made the effort to find the best price. A positive experience!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

December 13, 2015

Becky, thanks so much for the excellent review! Rod is a key components of our team here, and he will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves, and the fact that we exceeded yours can only mean we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Take care! Best regards, Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan Team


5.0 out of 5.0

They are the best!

by from McMinnville, OR |

It is wonderful to have a place to take my car where such professional and caring staff work. They always keep my car in tip, top shape! They even had someone drive me home while my car was being worked on! I appreciate them so much!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Chuck Colvin Auto Center responded to this review

November 26, 2015

Annetta, thank you for leaving us your remarkable review! We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the shuttle we provided and the thorough service you received from us. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Respectfully, The Chuck Colvin Ford Nissan Team


(1-10 of 66 reviews)