Englewood Auto Group

Englewood Auto Group

386 Grand Ave, Englewood, NJ 07631

New 888-514-9008
Used 888-786-4641
Service 877-463-1687

Why waste time looking for other car dealerships when we have everything you need?

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
81 out of 99 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 99 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly staff, professional and accommodating.

by from Bergenfield, N.J. |

You found the car that I wanted. It is exactly what I asked for. The sales person, Anthony Gonzalez is professional and made my experience a positive one. Showed me the service Dept. and introduced me to Lenny the service rep. and showed me the facility.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

March 17, 2014

Thank you for your support, Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter, Linked in, YouTube & Google +! See you there.

2.0 out of 5.0

Worst Service Department

by from Fort Lee NJ |

I bought my car from this dealership 5 months ago.I took it to service twice because of my engine light the first time and because of my ABS and TC light the second time. The first time they ta look out the engine light but it reappeared 2 days later all you have to do for this is to plug the computer in and erase it no need to be a specialist to do that.Then the 2nd time I told very accurately Lenny that I need service because my ABS and TC light is on. as a result they haven't took care of this issue but changed my wiper blades with a cost of $115 an hour for labor.Seriously!3 weeks of wait for this unproductive appointment and over $500 of spending! Now I came back yesterday because I was supposed to receive a check from them for a part they ordered despite the fact I told Lenny not to order it the same day "don't worry I will just send it back" real non sense! I have been told that I will receive my check from 10 to 15 days so after more than 3 weeks he told me it takes one month to get the check.i still didn't get my check

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Englewood Auto Group Experience

by from Dumont nj |

I can't say enough about my experience at Englewood Auto Group. From the minute I stepped in I felt comfortable. A no pressure environment made me want to stay and look around. When the salesman did come over it was casual and just asked if we had questions. He was so knowledgeable. I would recommend Jeff Shell to anyone looking for a new car. I have been to over 15 car dealerships in the last month. I have test driven over 5 vehicles. This experience was by far the best. I walked out of there with a beautiful new Encore. I felt the negotiation was honest and fair. Have not had that experience in a car dealership in years.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Englewood Auto Group: Great choice. Thank you for your support, Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to maintaining our new relationship through scheduled maintenance's & future needs. We appreciate you. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! See you there. Thank you; Jay/ B.D.C./ Cust.Serv. Retention Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Definitely recommend Englewood auto group

by from Englewood nj |

I purchased a 2011 Lexus RX 350 The service was very easy. Price was as advertised and most important not hidden fees The car is in real great condition . I most definitely recommend this dealership! And specially Terrence Holmes and the manager. John Molina

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Englewood Auto Group: Great choice. Thank you for your support, Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to maintaining our new relationship through scheduled maintenance's & future needs. We appreciate you. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! See you there. Thank you; Jay/ B.D.C./ Cust.Serv. Retention Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

No parts for a scheduled service

by from Bergenfeld, NJ |

I brought my car in for an ignition switch recall service, which has been out for some time. It took a month to get an appointment with this dealer, and this morning, after they had my car for two hours, I was told they did not have the parts. Why didn't someone inform me of this: a) a day or two before so we could reschedule and I didn't show up at 8am, or b) when I first got there this morning????

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Englewood Auto Group: Thank you for your feed back, My apologies for the rough experience you've been having. If you'd like to discuss your situation in further detail please call me @ 201-871-0606 Ext. 653 Thank you; Jay/ B.D.C./ Cust.Serv. Retention Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Super service/ skilled rep.

by from New Jersey |

Jay Fisher was skilled and an excellent listener. Management was supportive and accommodating.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Englewood Auto Group: Great choice. Thank you for your support, Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to maintaining our new relationship through scheduled maintenance's & future needs. We appreciate you. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! See you there. Thank you; Jay/ B.D.C./ Cust.Serv. Retention Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

2014 chevrolet cruze

by from teaneck,nj |

i love my cruze its been wonderful, i definitely would recommend this place. juan and bob were really great

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Englewood Auto Group: Great choice on your new Chevy Cruze. Thank you for your support, Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to maintaining our new relationship through scheduled maintenance's & future needs. We appreciate you. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! See you there. Thank you; Jay/ B.D.C./ Cust.Serv. Retention Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great enviroment

by from new jersey, ny |

great car, great people, the finance lady gina and juan the salesman.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Englewood Auto Group: Great choice. Thank you for your support, Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to maintaining our new relationship through scheduled maintenance's & future needs. We appreciate you. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! See you there. Thank you; Jay/ B.D.C./ Cust.Serv. Retention Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic first time buying experience

by from Cold Spring, NY |

I was iffy about buying a GM car, but when I checked them out, not only were they super friendly and knowledgeable, but they cared about my needs. They treated me like family, and that's why I'm a proud Englewood Auto family member!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

August 11, 2014

EnglewoodAutoGroup, Great choice on your GM. Thank you for your support, Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to maintaining our new relationship through scheduled maintenance's. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! See you there. Thank you; Jay/ B.D.C./ Cust.Serv. Retention Manager


1.0 out of 5.0

No One Returned My Calls

by from Bronx, NY |

Called several times about a used car I saw advertised on the web, and the very friendly receptionist transferred me each time to the voicemail of "Jay"- Never received a call back. If the car was sold, fair enough. I my opinion, though, the professional thing to do would be (especially after the second or third message) to call me back and let me know, if that was indeed the case. On the bright side, maybe I dodged a bullet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Charles, Hello my name is Jay, B.D.C. Manager here at Englewood Auto Group. I appreciate your feedback & have recently used your experience to assist in stream lining the process here. I apologize for no one getting back to you promptly. There was an issue with a call or two being transferred to an abandoned in box, it has been resolved. We pride ourselves in customer service & satisfaction, Prompt & professional response times to inquiries as well. If you would like to discuss this in greater detail feel free to contact me 201-871-0606 Ext. 653.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Morristown, NJ |

We had an outstanding experience in buying a 2011 Equinox at this dealership. Our sales rep, Anthony Gonzales was very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions and we found a great SUV. This is a very a customer oriented dealership that takes pride in treating their customers properly. I would highly recommend Englewood Auto Group to anyone looking for a Chevy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Thank you for your support, Glad we made it a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to maintaining our new relationship through scheduled maintenances. Enjoy your new car. Don't forget to like us on Facebook & follow us on Twitter! See you there. Respectfully; Jay/ B.D.C. Manager


(1-10 of 99 reviews)