Englewood Auto Group

Englewood Auto Group

386 Grand Ave, Englewood, NJ 07631

New 888-514-9008
Used 888-786-4641
Service 877-463-1687

Why waste time looking for other car dealerships when we have everything you need?

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
82 out of 100 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    61-70 of 100 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

good experience

by from tenafly nj |

good experience buying a 2013 gmc terrain from englewood auto group, great selection and helpful staff, facility is clean and modern. they provided all info for me to make a quick decision.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

October 16, 2013

On behalf of Englewood Auto Group thank you for giving us the opportunity to do business.


5.0 out of 5.0

volvo s60r

by from New York, NY |

Thanks Berny for everything had smooth experience and sale .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

October 16, 2013

On behalf of Englewood Auto Group thank you for your kind words.


5.0 out of 5.0

Trading old car for a Chevy Equinox

by from Teaneck n j |

Great dealer to trade your old car, Dealer Sales team explain all trading options clearly, and follow up by phone even with my low credit rating they make good effort to help me with the trading, my kids are allowed to see the Camaros and ride the Corvette, was an excellent experience for the entire family, Sales executive Berny Ruesca was excellent presenting our buying options and setting the On Star system.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

January 18, 2014

Thank you very much, we appreciate your support!


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Car Buying Experience, we are very happy

by from Englewood, N.J. |

We bought a beautiful Chevy Tahoe and are happy with the whole experience. Our salesman Berny R. listened to what we wanted in a vehicle and worked with us until we found the auto we wanted. He was knowledgeable, patient and worked with us on price and features. He was friendly, courteous, and effective. He also made sure the car was delivered on time and explained its features. You could not ask for a finer salesperson. The dealership is clean and designed to make the customer feel at home. Please thank Berny for doing a splendid job with us and working in a very professional manner. Thank you to the rest of the staff as well. They work well with the customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

July 22, 2013

What an encouraging review to read! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as the 5-star rating. We all congratulate you on your new Chevy and are thrilled to hear you had such a pleasurable shopping experience with our staff, especially Berny. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to him! If you have any questions about your new Tahoe or run into any issues, please stop by or give us a call. We look forward to the next time we may be able to do business. Sincerely, Stephen Descalzi, Owner, sdescalzi@englewoodautogroup.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Dishonest Internet Advertising

by from Providence, RI |

To make a long unfortunate story short, I'll just state the the car I thought I was buying (I'm out of state) was nothing like the car I recieved. The internet ad used words like "impeccable, spotless and immaculate" and had online photos that looked great. When I recieved the car, it was filthy and it was only after I cleaned it up that I found the corrosion (wheels and lights), dings (hood,doors quarterpanels) dent (driver's door) and a cracked headlight lens cover. At about $2000 out of pocket, I now have a car that somewhat matches the description given by Englewood. Their warranty is "You bought it, you own it". And yes, I did contact Steve Delcalzi (the owner)personally to make this right by either taking the car back or sharing in the repair costs. No way. One thing I did learn is that you can negotiate the rediculously high "docmentation fee" down to something that makes sense. I know..you think I'm a fool for not inspecting the car totally before delivery. Hey, it was pouring rain and...well, you can't say anything my wife hasn't already said. I'm just hoping this helps future car buyers. At 60 years old, this is the worst car buying experience I've ever had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

July 22, 2013

We are passionate about what we do and the people we serve. When we hear about unfortunate circumstances like yours and the disappointment you now have in our dealership, we really take it personally. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies to you. I will be taking your review and experience into deep consideration so that we may be able to come up with new approaches to help us steer away from such situations like these in the future. Although we have limitations on what we can do considering a signed contract, I would still appreciate the opportunity to speak with you to come up with ways to rectify this situation. Sincerely, Stephen Descalzi, Owner, sdescalzi@englewoodautogroup.com


1.0 out of 5.0

HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP

by from Baltimore,MD |

We were told one price and it just kept getting more expensive. I would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy. Stay away from them go elsewhere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

July 3, 2013

What a disappointing review to read. Our customers are our number one priority and our staff is always eager to accommodate and fight for the best deal. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with our dealership and any misleading information we may have given you. If there is anything I can do to rectify the situation, please reach out. I would like to do whatever it takes to regain your trust in our dealership. Thank you, Stephen Descalzi, Owner, sdescalzi@englewoodautogroup.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Lodi, nj |

Great experience we found The Car in this website we went to the dealership aņos to our surprise there was not hidden fees and we purchased the car for the advertised price and finance was very easy, a really well organized dealership thanks to berny sales man and John Molina the manager u guys make a great team thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Raul - thank you for this 5-star review and congratulations on your new car! We take pride in the service and inventory we have to offer our customers. We are committed to creating honest relationships; you won't find any hidden fees or deceitful sales representatives at our dealership! We appreciate your compliments and look forward to taking care of all your future automotive needs. Keep in touch by liking and following us on Facebook and Twitter! Thanks again, Stephen Descalzi, Owner, sdescalzi@englewoodautogroup.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Sneaky!!! Stay away from saleman name "ACE"

by from Boston |

Made a deal with this dealership, thinking it's a franchise dealer, "Ace Brennan" the salesman asked me for my credit card number to hold the car, then ask me for my license and related info" to print up a bill of sale", half an hr later, he texted me, instructed me to get a bank check of $18000, I followed all their orders, got a bank check and even took a picture of the check at the bank and emailed to him. As I am driving down to NJ to pick up my "new" BMW(From Boston to NJ, 194mile away), I got a text message from the salesman "Ace": "car is sold" I thought this kind of thing could only happened in a "corner used car lot" well, it happened in Englewood Auto Group, the salesman called himself "Ace"! My advice, take your business els where. You will be sorry if you didn't.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

October 13, 2014

You failed to mention in your review that you are in fact a dealership, who mislead us into thinking you are a "End Use Client". You were instructed shortly after initial contact that if a retail Client is interested in vehicle, we would choose retailing it over wholesaling it to another dealership. That's exactly what happened, tarnishing our name is inappropriate and vindictive. we do apologize for your experience, and do expect an apology from your establishment for this outburst.


5.0 out of 5.0

exellent

by from new york,ny |

i love the service here and i love my vehicle i bought. the salesman was great , juan roman plus the finance lady was great. i would definitely recommend this dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

April 25, 2013

We always enjoy hearing back from our happy customers. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Please let us know if we may be of any future service. Until then, be sure to like us on Facebook! We offer exclusive specials and dealership updates to our fans. Take care, Stephen Descalzi - Owner - sdescalzi@englewoodautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great dealer

by from new york, ny |

I had a great time buying my jeep in this dealer, the personal is really professional. the salesman juan roman gave me a excellent service I would definitely recommend this place,

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Englewood Auto Group responded to this review

April 25, 2013

Thank you for this 5-star review! We are truly dedicated to customer service and we are encouraged to know you have noticed those efforts. Juan will certainly appreciate the shout out as well; we will pass along your kind words! We look forward to fulfilling all of your automotive needs. If you haven't already, be sure to check out the offers we provide on our Facebook! Sincerely, Stephen Descalzi - Owner - sdescalzi@englewoodautogroup.com


(61-70 of 100 reviews)