Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM

8214 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227

New 888-471-4764 New 888-471-4764
Used 888-418-6410 Used 888-418-6410
Service 888-647-8428 Service 888-647-8428

Carolina's #1 Volume Dealer


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  221-230 of 644 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Jeep after-market services

by from Charlotte, NC |

Doug Andrews does a tremendous job on communication, follow up and ensuring you are happy with the result. Appreciate the loaner car when having work done.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 27, 2015

Chris, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Doug demonstrates our commitment to excellent customer care and we are glad you were happy with the service. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Take care and happy driving. India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great way to shop

by from Charlotte, nc |

I really appreciate how hard Willie worked hard to get me comfortable with the payments in discussing my concerns with the finance manager who was assume in assuring me that I made the best decision.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I'm very happy to hear that Willie was of such help to you. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and I am delighted to know that he made sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Honestly, the worst customer experience

by from Statesville, NC |

I am sorry but get ready for a long painful story, friends. I went to this lot to purchase a vehicle about 3 months ago. I decided on a vehicle before walking in the doors, talked to a sales rep, and set up a meting. I arrived at the dealership to test drive the car at the appointed time. I had to wait for 45 minutes while they tried to find the vehicle on the lot. Apparently, someone had lost it after test driving the car. I then test drove the car and had a nice chat with the sales rep and the experience started to feel better. Little did I know what was in store for me. I sat in front of a desk for 4 hours while the called different banks to find a loan for me. While they were doing this they asked me to get insurance on the vehicle while on the lot and called superior insurance. The car was not in a condition to be driven off the lot so I was going to have to wait for a week for them to repair it. I asked if I could shop around for insurance at home since I could not even drive the car home and the sales rep told me " No they shop for you, they have the best price, you have to go through them." This in itself was false as I went home and was quoted a price from progressive that was half the price of superior for better coverage. After 4 hours they finally found a bank willing to do a loan (i have average credit) and quoted me at 18% interest. I was dumbstruck but decided i needed this now so I agreed. I had already stressed to the sales rep that I live about 2 hours away and cannot meet on certain days due to working 12 hour night shifts. I call their office after a week and they schedule a meeting to come pick up the car. I arrive back at the dealership and the sales rep says these exact words "Do you want the good news or bad news? The good news is i can find you an excellent deal on a different vehicle and the bad news is i cannot sell this car due to rust damage." When i asked how long they knew about this he eventually told me about a week now. This was also after he kept asking me to come in on my work day after I told him i could not. I finally broke down and went the 2 hours before work just to have this over and done with. that when he told me that line. Well, as you could imagine, I was livid and refused to look at any more cars on the lot ( I didn't even have time before having to run back to work) and they said they would send me back my down payment check they already took but their "check cutters" were not in for the day and I would have to wait until Monday. This was on a Friday. I decided to wash my hands of this company and buy privately. I found a much nicer, newer, and lower mileage car for 3% interest rate. I thought I was done with this dealership for good but little did I know.... I still needed to cancel my superior insurance and have the dealership fax a letter showing them I never received the vehicle so I could get a full refund on the insurance down payment. I have called this dealership 3 times a week for 3 months. I have left message after message for them. I have dealt with the VERY rude customer care rep at their front desk multiple times always barely keeping a calm polite tone. She has hung up on me more times than I can count. She has transferred me in the middle of my sentence. She has put me on hold immediately after hearing my name. The few times she actually transferred me to one of two people that never answer and always make me leave a voicemail, I have left a long detailed voicemail about what it is I need. Superior insurance has called this dealership multiple times and left countless messages on my behalf and nothing has been done. It is 3 months later and I am still trying to get this letter faxed. I let another message about 20 minutes ago and will continue the fight tomorrow morning.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Thank you for alerting us of this issue, Micheal. It is disappointing to hear of your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything to upset our customers, however, if you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Dodge Challenger Purchase- Sydney Clark

by from Charlotte,NC |

I bought a 2015 Dodge challenger from this dealership about a week ago and I love it! Sydney Clark was my saleswoman and she was very professional and persistent during the whole process. i would recommend her as a representative for my friends and I.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Congratulations on your new 2015 Dodge challenger, Lafayette! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Sydney was able to provide you with professional and persistent process that Keffer Chrysler Jeep Dodge is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Warm regards, India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Kim is #1

by from Warner Robins, GA |

Kim Erkickson is truly the best salesperson and has made this car buying experience a dream! She is such an incredible hard worker, knowledgable, and is determined to find the best deal for your dream car! Julius Tindell, sales manager, had such a positive spirit and went above and beyond any expectations for finding the best deal. Lauren Copland made the finance and signing process a breeze with her organization and knowledge of the paperwork. Keffer Jeep far exceeds any other dealerships with their hospitality, friendliness, and amazing prices. I will be a buyer for life at Keffer Jeep!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 21, 2015

It's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Kim, Julius and Lauren went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why they are such great assets to our team. We will make sure they hear of your kind words. All of us at Keffer Chrysler Jeep Dodge await your return. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your new car! Best regards, India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience!

by from Matthews, NC |

I was so impressed with my experience at Keffer Jeep. I worked with Mike Lewis primarily, though Andy the sales manager and the finance guy were very helpful too. Mike took me on a test drive a few months ago and didn't give me a hard time at all about needing to wait until summer to purchase my car. I didn't feel like anybody was trying to play head games with me or take advantage of me. Overall, I highly recommend Keffer Jeep and Mike Lewis specifically!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 15, 2015

Hi and thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your visit here at our dealership! Mike is a great asset and we're thankful to have him on our team. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from Charlotte, NC |

I liked that I was greeted and attended to upon pulling into the express service lane. I really liked the fact that even without an appointment my service advisor was right on top of things and that I was able to get the service done on my Jeep quickly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 10, 2015

Russell, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Keffer Chrysler Jeep Dodge, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best regards, India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome service

by from Charlotte, NC |

Out salesman, Andre, was very easy to work with and super nice. Mike, the manager, and Sean in finance were also awesome!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Courtney, thank you for your feedback! We are so very pleased that Andre, Mike and Sean could make your visit easy and awesome, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Warm regards, India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent salesman

by from Charlotte, NC |

our salesman Richmond Carter was excellent, he found the grand Cherokee we were looking for and made sure he got us the best deal possible, best experience i have ever had at a car dealership!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Stephen, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Richmond did a great job in assisting you in your purchase and provide you the best deal possible. Congratulations to your grand Cherokee. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best regards, India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Friendly staff and hassle-free experience

by from Charlotte, NC |

Hassle-free and no pressure to purchase. Friendly staff. All around great experience. Got me into a vehicle that fit my needs at a price that I could afford.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Keffer Jeep Chrysler Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 7, 2015

Matthew, thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Keffer Chrysler Jeep Dodge! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Kind regards, India Wiggins Executive Assistant - India.wiggins@dickkefferauto.com


(221-230 of 644 reviews)