Sloane Honda

Bustleton and Haldeman Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19115

New 866-414-6917 New 866-414-6917
Used 866-413-6554 Used 866-413-6554
Service 888-247-8194 Service 888-247-8194

There's No Place Like Sloane!


Average Ratings

4.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 23 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service!

by from Philadelphia, PA |

We bought a Honda Civic some days back. We were looking for a car for long and then we came across Sloane Honda and got the best deal and an excellent service. They help you in every possible way and offer you the best. we were assisted by sales representative William Burnett. A very kind and helpful person. He helped us throughout. I specially thank him because he was the one who saw to it that we get what we wanted and with the best possible benefits.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Aditi, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with William was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Much Better Than 3 Years Ago

by from Philadelphia, PA |

Unlike our last experience 3 yrs. ago, a C-, this visit was an A+. The sales person Andrey Penkhasov was courteous, personable, efficient, competent and very Honda knowledgeable. He is the best salesperson I've ever had to deal with and there have been many over the years. We actually knew how to operate all the new gadgets before we left the dealership. Jim Stratton the sales manager is professional and quite a character, but we walked away feeling we got the best deal possible, not the other way around. Each member of the team, sales person, sales manager and the closer in the back, did everything to make the process move quickly once the deal was made,

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Mary Ann, we are truly grateful for this awesome review! We are thrilled that Andrey and Jim were able to take care of you. They are great assets to our team and we appreciate them for providing you with the service that you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to service you in the future. Like us on Facebook for service specials! Best regards, Jeff Lish GM - Jeff.lish@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome people, awesome cars

by from Phila, Pa |

I bought a Honda CRV from Sloane. They were awesome from start to finish. I was greeted by Igor who is very knowledgeable about my vehicle. It was such a calm pleasant experience. The salespeople were extremely professional, sincere, and courteous. I did not feel rushed or persuaded to do anything that was uncomfortable. It was so simple. During this rainy day, Igor showed me the complete ins and outs of my suv. I was totally impressed and happy with my new purchase! Thanks Sloane Honda!!!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

March 31, 2015

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we just did that is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Sloane Honda - the Right place to buy

by from philadelphia, pa |

Everything!! Every person was nice and respectful. Their out going personality of care, I didn't see coming. They were all very friendly, courtiest, nice and respectful. It just seamed like Sloane people were going out of their way to make sure I was being taken care of properly. Usually other places are pushy, disrespectful, just not listening.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

March 29, 2015

James, thank you for taking the time to share with us! Were ecstatic to hear that our team has been very friendly, courteous, and respectful and went out of their way to accommodate your needs. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

very friendly service.

by from Phila. PA |

very friendly service. Clean and comfortable service facilities.Sales people and service personnel were very professional. Shuttle service was a real bonus.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

March 12, 2015

We appreciate your marvelous feedback, Karl! It is our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs! Thanks again. Best regards, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Philadelphia PA |

Very attentive and ready to help stuff in all departments. Had an excellent experience. Both salesman and managers were really nice.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

March 12, 2015

Larisa, we are truly dedicated to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best regards, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations - mary.dougherty@sloaneautos.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Did everything a car dealership shouldn't do!

by from Philadelphia, PA |

I went to Sloan Honda to get the book on 2015 Honda Pilot and all salesmen were outside talking. A salesman approached me and didn't know if he had the 2015 Pilot book. He asked other salesman who told him to look on the rack. There was no book. I asked him the difference between the 2014 and 2015 Pilots and he said he didn't know. He went and got a manager who told me there was no difference and there would be no change until 2016. The salesman got a Sloan Honda business card and wrote his first name and cell phone number on the back. The salesman's name on the front of the card was crossed off. The salesman never asked my name or phone number. When I got home I checked on-line and found all the differences between 2014 and 2015 Pilot. The salesman and manager at Sloan don't know their products. I am going to pay cash but not at Sloan. If I was a salesman at Sloan, I would sell twenty vehicles a week!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Delran, NJ |

I got to the dealership and found out another couple was looking at the same car as I was interested in. Thankfully the deal fell thru and I was able to test drive the car and we were able to negotiate what feel was a good price. The salesman and everyone I dealt with where very professional and made the process go quickly and smoothly.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

August 14, 2014

We are so grateful to hear about your amazing experience at Sloane Honda, Mike! It is important for us to deliver a professional and hassle-free car-shopping experience to each of our guests and we are delighted to hear that our whole team was able to help you leave our dealership with the vehicle you were interested in. We would be happy to assist you again in the future. Thank you so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new car! Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Philadelphia, PA |

Sloane Honda worked with us to reach our goal. We were able to drive out with the car on that day. We first tried another dealer, but they were not willing to work with us, even though we had purchased from them before. Great going, Sloane.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review and exceptional star rating! It is truly gratifying to hear that you had such a great experience here at Sloane Honda. Offering our guests a quality car-shopping experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our customers in helping them find the perfect vehicle. I am glad to hear that our team was able to assist you with your car purchase. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Remember to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from Bethlehem PA |

Contacted Sloane to discuss used cars and they responded immediately to both calls and emails. Was particularly thankful I could use the internet and email as I can't always talk on the phone! Very easy to communicate with Sloane Honda.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Sloane Honda responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Bill, thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review. Our goal is to provide the best in customer service, and we are glad we could achieve this with you. Please feel free to give us a call, e-mail us, or stop by if you need anything else. We look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely, Mary Dougherty - Customer Relations


(1-10 of 23 reviews)