Ira Subaru

Ira Subaru

97 Andover Street, Danvers, MA 01923

New 888-797-6694
Used 888-750-9031
Service 877-899-2049

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
38 out of 42 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 42 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

great sales and business people!

by from Topsfield, Ma |

My experience here was top notch. I made an appt to drive a new Impreza sedan but mentioned I did not think the trunk was big enough to fit my mom's wheelchair. Emilio, my salesperson suggested I bring the chair in - it would probably fit with the seat down, but then he found me a SWEET two year old legacy sedan at a good price which I bought and fits me much better than an impreza. The business person, Neisha (sp?) was very clear about all warranties but did not push one on me. Overall, a great experience. Sheila

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 17, 2013

We are more than happy that we could provide you with a wonderful car-buying experience. If there is anything we can do to further your satisfaction, please let us know. Enjoy your Legacy!!

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Beverly Ma |

Service was great, repair was quick and well done. Maria who sold us the car was fantastic!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Maybe not!

by from Minneapolis Mn. |

Bought a 2010 one owner, well maintained Legacy three months ago. Had it shipped back to Minnesota and now, am paying for a new CVT transmission . One would think a Genuine Subaru Dealership could have figured out the tranny was hatched. As a senior citizen I don't really race too much or get her up on two wheels. Progressive Snapshot must like me, gave me a 7% discount.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you taking time out of your day to let me know about the issues you are having with your Legacy. I sincerely apologize that your experience has been anything but satisfactory. If you provide me with a bit more information, I'd be happy to see if we can do anything to fix it. Please contact me at NancyB@Group1Auto.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Nancy Buell, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Experience

by from Salem MA |

I came in to take a look at the 2015 Legacy and I was blown away with the car and with my sales person Maria Swiacke! This was by far the BEST experience I have ever had when purchasing a car. The management was extremely accommodating and Maria made the entire process painless. Within a day I was driving away in my new Subaru all thanks to Maria!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 28, 2014

I am so happy to hear Maria did everything she could to make this a painless experience. I hope you are enjoying your new Subaru! If there is anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Nancy Buell, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Experience

by from Salem MA |

I came in to take a look at the 2015 Legacy and I was blown away with the car and with my sales person Maria Swiacke! This was by far the BEST experience I have ever had when purchasing a car. The management was extremely accommodating and Maria made the entire process painless. Within a day I was driving away in my new Subaru all thanks to Maria!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 28, 2014

I am so happy to hear Maria did everything she could to make this a painless experience. I hope you are enjoying your new Subaru! If there is anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Nancy Buell, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Peabody, MA |

Excellent service. My wife and I were looking at foresters here and Maria was a great help to us along the way. I am sorry that factors outside of their control hindered us from getting a car, but felt I needed to send this review out to show how high of an opinion I have from this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad Maria provided you with great customer service. If there is ever anything I can do for you in the future, please let me know! Nancy Buell, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

A wonderful experience

by from marblehead, MA |

I just bought a 2015 Subaru Forester from Ira Subaru & I have had a really wonderful experience for something that is usually not pleasant. Maria Swiacke is the first person I met and she sold me the car. Maria was personable, honest, respectful and professional. She was a pleasure to work with. And, she drove my new car down to me in Westport, MA! Now that's what I call service! Nic Mastrangelo has also been a pleasure to work with. My family has had Honda CRVs since 1996, all bought at Kelly Honda, who know us, and this was a big step for me to change dealerships. Buying a car is not an easy proposition and these 2 people made it very enjoyable and anxiousless. I only hope Ira Subaru service department is as accommodating as Maria and Nic were.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Deb! I am pleased to hear you had a great time purchasing your new car with Maria. I hope we continue providing you with great customer service and keep earning your business. If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Nancy Buell, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Reading, MA |

We purchased a new Subaru with John Townsend and had a great experience. John was knowledgable about the vehicle we were interested in, and was able to accommodate all our needs for a new car. He answered all of our questions and helped us through the process with patience and a minimum of hassle. We would definitely return to this dealership again in the future and recommend John to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind words on John. I am pleased to hear he did everything to accommodate all of your automotive needs and was also helpful during your purchase. I hope you are enjoying your new Subaru! If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Nancy Buell, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great car

by from peabody |

great service made it easy Katryna and Connor are the best. Available always, helpful, the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you for the kind words on Katryna and Connor! If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Nancy Buell, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

No pressure selling

by from waltham,ma |

Just switched brand of cars, not sure what to buy. Catrina in sales knew what cars had features that I want & need and steering me into exactly what I need. Love the car, beautiful new dealership, no pressure, had a lot of patience with all my questions. Got the car I wanted for a very fair price! A very relaxed and comfortable place to buy a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Sharon, We all truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Thank you for your kind words on Catrina. I am happy to hear she did everything she could to make sure you drove home in the car that fit your automotive needs. I hope you are enjoying your new car! If there is anything else I can assist you with, please let me know. Nancy Buell, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great people to work with

by from Peabody, Ma |

I purchased a used subaru and my experience with the three people I worked with was great! They were so helpful. Freddie, Everest, and Maria. Thanks to all. Kay.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ira Subaru responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Kay, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear Freddie, Everest, and Maria treated you well during the purchase of your new-to-you Subaru! If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please let me know. Nancy Buell, General Manager


(1-10 of 42 reviews)