Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

32 Brighton Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-472-3875
Used 888-476-3455
Service 866-364-8401

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
64 out of 66 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 66 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Boston, MA |

Excellent experience We came to this dealership to lease a new Rav4. We were immediately greeted by Howie who was very friendly and helpful. Justin then took us through all the features of the car, let us enjoy a long test drive, and then helped us seal the deal. We were never pressured to buy, they answered all our questions open and honestly, and treated us with respect. This was by far the best car buying experience we've had. Thanks Justin and Howie for all your help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer! We're fortunate to have a fantastic team here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston who continuously excel in providing our guests with top-notch customer service. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Boston, Ma |

Very helpful and efficient. Was very nervous but the salesmen made this a very easy and smooth transition. I am very pleased. Would highly recommend coming to see Howie and Luke!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 17, 2014

Thank you, Jessica, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Boston, MA |

Thank you Randy Fisher. We purchased a 2014 Rav4 love it. You are a great sales person.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you, Kyle! We truly value your business and we look forward to being able to assist you again in the future. Howie Reske General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great car great service

by from cape cod ma |

thank you Randy Fisher at Herb Chambers for selling us a fabulous toyota camry hybrid - love it and you were great. you gave us a fair price and no haggling - such a breath of fresh air!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Thank you, Darla! On behalf of Randy and everyone here at Herb Chambers Toyota, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Howie Reske General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Highly Recommend

by from Medford MA |

Everyone was thoughtful and helpful. The no-haggle pricing on the used cars was perfect for me. They made what is usually an uncomfortable and painful experience smooth and relatively simple.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

August 31, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your great opinion about us! Enjoy your new Toyota and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Howie Reske General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

great service, great car

by from cape cod ma |

Just bought a Camry from Randy Fisher at Herb Chambers - real, nice guy who kept his word and followed through on all our questions and requests - not the scarysleazy car dealer type. Great place to do business - thank you, love our new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Worth the 1.5 hour drive

by from Boston, MA |

After doing my homework on the internet, Herb Chambers Toyota was the dealer that had what I wanted (a white Camry Hybrid LE) and willing to match my best price. I worked first via phone/email with Ian Loebis, then at the dealership Randy Fisher took great care of us. Randy is the rare salesman who is genuine and knowledgeable. After we all shook hands on the deal (and a great deal it was) there was no pressure to buy extras, although I did get a warranty. I am comfortable giving this dealership high marks, and it was worth the 3 hour round trip. No, I did not know anyone there personally and they didn't pay me to write this :)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 1, 2014

Thank you so much for coming to our Cars.com page and leaving us this fantastic feedback regarding your experience. I'm very happy that Ian and Randy were able to assist you with finding the perfect Toyota. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to serve your automotive needs and should you need anything further, please feel free to give Randy or myself a call. Best, Howie Reske General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Mrs Athena

by from Norwood Ma |

Excellent experience, just bought a new Rav4 at Herbs chambers Boston. Special Thanks to Mr Howie and the Smith's Family, i really appreciate your service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Thank you, Athena, so much for sharing your feedback! I am so happy to read that you had such a great experience at our dealership. Enjoy your new Rav4 and we look forward to your next visit! Best, Howie Reske General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank You

by from Boston |

This is the second car that I have purchased from this dealer and I was greatly satisfied with the service from the employees, especially Giau Luong. He solved all my issues regarding my purchased cars. I am happy that I bought my car here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Thank you, Barbara, so much for taking the time to share this five-star review. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your experience working with Giau. He is a wonderful addition to our team and I will be sure to pass on your recommendation. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston! Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Boston |

I was extremely happy with the service at this dearlership. I honestly feel like I purchase the best car at the best price for me with their help. Haider is great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

May 8, 2014

I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests' feedback and I know Haider will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Comfortable experience

by from Wakefield, MA |

We bought a Toyota Camry Hybrid in 2012 and were very pleased with it and our experience at Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston. Last month we had an appointment for service and while we were waiting we went to talk to "our" salesman. A few hours later we left having purchased a 2014 Toyota Camry Hybrid. "Our" salesman is Haider Amin. He is professional, knowledgeable and so easy to deal with, we never felt that he was pushing for the dealership rather than making sure we were satisfied with what we were getting, there was no pressure to buy a car, or to compromise what we wanted in one. I have always thought buying a new car was a PAINFUL experience, but not since dealing with Haider and Herb Chambers of Boston. I never thought I would be looking forward to buying another car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Haider here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests' feedback and I know Haider will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


(1-10 of 66 reviews)