Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

32 Brighton Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-472-3875
Used 888-476-3455
Service 866-364-8401

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
57 out of 59 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 59 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent experience

by from Boston, MA |

Excellent experience We came to this dealership to lease a new Rav4. We were immediately greeted by Howie who was very friendly and helpful. Justin then took us through all the features of the car, let us enjoy a long test drive, and then helped us seal the deal. We were never pressured to buy, they answered all our questions open and honestly, and treated us with respect. This was by far the best car buying experience we've had. Thanks Justin and Howie for all your help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer! We're fortunate to have a fantastic team here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston who continuously excel in providing our guests with top-notch customer service. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

5.0 out of 5.0

Thank You

by from Boston |

This is the second car that I have purchased from this dealer and I was greatly satisfied with the service from the employees, especially Giau Luong. He solved all my issues regarding my purchased cars. I am happy that I bought my car here.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Thank you, Barbara, so much for taking the time to share this five-star review. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your experience working with Giau. He is a wonderful addition to our team and I will be sure to pass on your recommendation. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston! Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Boston |

I was extremely happy with the service at this dearlership. I honestly feel like I purchase the best car at the best price for me with their help. Haider is great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

May 8, 2014

I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests' feedback and I know Haider will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Comfortable experience

by from Wakefield, MA |

We bought a Toyota Camry Hybrid in 2012 and were very pleased with it and our experience at Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston. Last month we had an appointment for service and while we were waiting we went to talk to "our" salesman. A few hours later we left having purchased a 2014 Toyota Camry Hybrid. "Our" salesman is Haider Amin. He is professional, knowledgeable and so easy to deal with, we never felt that he was pushing for the dealership rather than making sure we were satisfied with what we were getting, there was no pressure to buy a car, or to compromise what we wanted in one. I have always thought buying a new car was a PAINFUL experience, but not since dealing with Haider and Herb Chambers of Boston. I never thought I would be looking forward to buying another car!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Haider here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests' feedback and I know Haider will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Prices, Better Service

by from Concord, NH |

I am a first time buyer, but have gone with friends and family during their vehicle purchases to other places. Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston was by far the most professional and courteous of all my experiences. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. Everything was explained well and deals and packages were described but I did not feel pressured. Justin Boivin actually drove an hour each way to help finalize the registration for the vehicle so I could drive home in the car I purchased that day. The pricing was very fair and from what I saw, all used the vehicles they had were in very good to excellent condition. I would highly recommend their services to any one that asked.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you, Radel! I'm so happy to know that Justin and our team were able to assist you with your purchase. Here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

New Car Purchase

by from Babylon NY |

I had a wonderful experience with Herb Chambers. The sales manager and sales representative (Li Chang) made the whole process simple, without the typical car salesman double talk. I drove all the way from NY to purchase my Highlander Hybrid and it couldn't have gone smoother. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Carrie, I'm so happy to know that Li was able to assist you with your Highlander Hybrid purchase. Here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


1.0 out of 5.0

Not a good day...

by from boston |

Although I don't feel comfortable leaving the name of my sales person. I can say this...She did not go above nor beyond. I put my cards on the table and told them what I expected and what I can afford the disappointing part of it... I was offered cars that I never cared for and a price out of my range. Knowledge and customer service is key she did not demonstrate neither, she hesitated a lot paused, sighed, did not seem like someone I would want to buy from. She lost me before she could start. She did not use her resources and was not eager. She just did not have that burst. I can't say that I would not recommend to herb chambers.....I just would not recommend sending your customers to her. I know that had she used her resources she could of got me into a car that I wanted. Please note that I am a current customer and Jeff was my sales rep he did an excellent job he went above and beyond. Waiting 7 hours was not a problem because he knew how to keep us entertained.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Thank you, Juanita, for taking the time to provide feedback. At Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston we pride ourselves on customer service, so it is feedback like this that's so crucial to us. With regards to your experience, I truly apologize for the sales associates behavior and any inconvenience we may have caused. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart; they will be addressed immediately. I thank you for speaking with me on Saturday and should there be anything I can assist you with going forward, please feel to contact me directly. Best, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Treated like a customer should be!

by from Somerville |

Treated like a customer should be! We purchased a new Prius and the entire process went very smoothly. We were treated with courtesy and respect and given a very fair price. I would highly recommend these individuals and this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback. We appreciate your great review and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Thank you, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Not just for Toyotas!

by from Boston, MA |

Our salesman, Haider, was so patient and calm with us--it made buying a car (used) so much easier. We were unsure about exactly what we wanted, but with his guidance and impartial comments we chose the best vehicle (we think!) for us.Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you so much for coming to our Cars.com page and leaving us this fantastic feedback regarding your experience. I'm very happy that Haider was able to assist you with finding the perfect Toyota. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to serve your automotive needs and should you need anything further, please feel free to give Haider or myself a call. Best, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Boston Dealership

by from Boston, MA |

Everyone we dealt with at Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston was fantastic! We were very slow and browsed for a long time before finally purchasing a 2014 Highlander. We never felt pressured to make a decision right away at Herb Chambers. Other dealerships constantly told us "the deal expires today" and we never heard that at Herb Chambers. Everyone was very patient and friendly when we would visit the showroom. Kathie in sales was so nice and helped us pick the right options for us. Patrick in the business office made sure we understood all the financing and warranty options. He was so great to work with! Howie, the general manager, was very engaged and made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout our multiple visits to the dealership. Once the car was ordered Anthony made sure we knew where the car was and when it would arrive. The prices at Herb Chambers were competitive but their customer service was far superior to the other dealerships we visited.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

March 23, 2014

Thank you, Ann, for taking the time to share this fantastic review! I'm thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Kathie, Patrick and Anthony and that you found the perfect Toyota to meet your needs. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great transaction!

by from Pembroke, Ma. |

Bought a 2010 Matrix in Oct. 2013 from Jack Moran and Giau Luong. Very friendly and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

March 18, 2014

David, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a thoughtful recommendation. Jack and Giau are so committed to providing our guests with exceptional customer service and I know they will appreciate your kind feedback! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


(1-10 of 59 reviews)