Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

32 Brighton Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-472-3875 New888-472-3875
Used 888-476-3455 Used888-476-3455
Service 866-364-8401 Service 866-364-8401

"We don't sell cars. We help people buy them."


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 88 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent buying experience

by from Dracut, MA |

Found the perfect car through their website and reserved it online. Bought it the next day. Staff was very helpful in all departments. Giau and Howie made the adventure even more friendly and their love of selling Toyota's was evident. (Giau - you are awesome, Howie - a special thank you!!!) I could not be happier with my purchase!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

March 1, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation. We value your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

service great

by from boston, ma |

Yow helped me. He is so kind and patient to introduce the toyota Camry and helped me all the time during i purchased this car. And also he gave me a good price. So i strongly recommend this place for purchasing a car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

February 24, 2016

Thank you, Sherry, for taking time out of your day to write this review. We appreciate the kind words. Yow is an amazing member of the team and I'm so happy to hear that he took such good care of you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and experience

by from Somerville, MA |

We recently purchased a car through Howie and Tony at Herb Chambers in Boston. They were super helpful and the process was extremely straightforward as we used the Costco Auto Program. It got us a great no haggle price so I recommend that as well. Tony worked hard to get us exactly the car we wanted extremely quickly! Having never bought a car before we didn't understand that it would take some time after signing the papers for the registration to go through. It would have been good to know this ahead of time but it was a very small hiccup in an otherwise great process.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

December 27, 2015

Thank you! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Tony was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from boston, MA |

I have experienced a wonderful service from Herb Chambers in Allston last month. I am impressed by their quick response and patience for every questions. I would highly recommend sales representative Luke Johnson and his manager team, Appreciate their best effort to provide the good deal for their customer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Thank you, Tiara! I'm so glad that Luke was able to assist you. If any questions arise about your Toyota, feel free to reach out to us. We value your continued business and hope you enjoy your Toyota for many years to come! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Service

by from Cambridge, MA |

Mikos Kamondi, a compassionate and caring sales rep who provided outstanding customer service when I purchased my 2015 Toyota Camry last month. He listened to what I was looking for and answered all of my questions. He is always available, whether by phone or email. Financing went through Justin who was fantastic also. Keepers, great team!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service!

by from Cambridge, MA |

Mikos Kamondi, a compassionate and caring sales rep who provided outstanding customer service when I purchased my 2015 Toyota Camry last month. He listened to what I was looking for and answered all of my questions. He is always available, whether by phone or email. Financing went through Justin who was fantastic also. Keepers, great team!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 30, 2015

Thank you, Sandra! Justin and Mikos are wonderful assets to our team and I know they will appreciate your kind words. Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Clyde Chornovas is Awesome!

by from Cambridge, MA |

We just purchased a Prius from Clyde Chornovas. Clyde was super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Give him a raise or promote him or better yet.... Both :) Thank you, we love our car and the Herb Chambers experience. B2

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 25, 2015

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New car purchasing

by from Cambridge |

My best car purchasing experience ever. Every person at Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston I have dealt with did exactly what they say. I quoted the 4Runner online. Without any hassle, Vander smoothly made agreement with me on the price, which is one of the best in this area. The particular model I'm looking for is rare, but Gene and Haider very quickly secured one for me at another dealership. At the beginning, I was a bit anxious about initiating this dealer swapping process, as it can end with a mess in many dealerships. However, Haider and their team made this whole process transparent and super smooth. They kept every promise, timing, model, color, etc. Thanks Haider for the excellent job and great effort. I have dealt with some other very good dealerships in the past. But my experience at Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston is simply the best. Thank you all very much!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 29, 2015

I'm very happy to know that Gene, Vander and Haider were of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and I'm so glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great used car buying experience

by from Boxford, Mass |

Recently purchased 2014 Camry XLE. Originally was attracted to the dealership by the price and trim level of a 2013 XLE. Met with Haider Amin the salesperson who was friendly helpful, and very accommodating to our needs. Ultimately bought a 2014 XLE for less money after being alerted to it by the used vehicle manager. The whole process of buying the car was very smooth and quick. All the staff who were involved, were friendly, efficient and handled the various small glitches that came up during the trade in and insurance with great patience and customer friendly attitude. I've been through many auto buying experiences during my lifetime and this was the best by far.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 29, 2015

Thank you, John, for your outstanding review! I'm very happy to know that our team was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and I'm so glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience

by from Boston, MA |

Just bought my second car from Herb Chambers. They made the entire process painless and easy. And I got exactly what I wanted. Special thanks to Clyde Chornovas and Mark Aubuchon for being all around awesome guys.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

July 23, 2015

Thank you, Zac, for taking time out of your day to write this review. Clyde and Mark are wonderful members of the team and I'm happy to know that they took such good care of you. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


(1-10 of 88 reviews)