Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

32 Brighton Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-472-3875
Used 888-476-3455
Service 866-364-8401

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Manager today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
76 out of 78 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 78 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston

by from Chelmsford, MA |

This is the second time in about a year and a half that I have purchased a vehicle from Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston. Howie the general manager greeted me and set me up with Kathy Smith as my sales person. Kathy was very helpful and listened to what my needs were and put me in the vehicle that fit all my needs. Kathy paired me up with Patrick who handled all the financing issues. Great experience all around. I will certainly be retuning there when I need another vehicle. Thanks, Kimberly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

March 18, 2015

Thank you, Kimberly! We're thrilled to hear that your experience was so enjoyable. That is exactly the kind of service that we strive to offer our customers. Thank you for sharing your kind words, and if there's ever anything else that we may do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Best car buying experience yet !

by from Lawrence MA |

I recently purchased a 2009 Lexus RX350 at Herb Chambers of Boston. My day started out bad as I got into an accident on my way to test drive the new vehicle! Once I arrived at Herb Chambers my day got markedly better. I was greeted by Mr. Joshua Peled and was treated with nothing but respect for the next 90 minutes. Joshua knew his stuff and we didn't play any games. He gave me a fair price for my newly damaged trade in and got me a good deal from the finance dept. I was signed, sealed and delivered in less than 90 minutes!! Oh, and Joshua is truly a man of his word, as I just received a re-imbursement check in the mail for the missing floor mat's that I purchased. I would not hesitate to send anyone to Herb Chambers and more specifically see Mr. Joshua Peled. Sincerely, Bill from Lawrence Ma

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

May 26, 2015

Thank you, Bill! I'm so sorry to hear about your accident, but glad you're okay. We strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent customer experience and I'm so happy to know we were able to provide you with exactly that. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future. Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer Service

by from Dorchester, MA |

I recently purchased a 2012 Acura MDX from Herb Chambers Toyota Boston with the assistance of Taso Pesirides. Taso was a huge help throught the sales process who worked hard to ensure it was as smooth as possible, addressing all of my requests in a timely and efficient manner. Thanks again and great work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you, Bill, for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional!!!

by from Plymouth, MA 02360 |

My husband and I leased a new Tundra at Toyota Boston last month! From the General Manager Howie Reske, the Finance Manager Patrick to our Sales associate Hader, our experience was beyond exceptional. I sold vehicles for four years at another dealership and I felt as though I was selling a truck to myself as I treated my customers with dignity and respect, just like I felt with your team of professionals. We loved there were no backroom deals and are truly thankful to your wonderful staff. General Manager Howie Reske went above and beyond our expectations. We are truly thankful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

April 9, 2015

Thank you, Elaine and Kenny, for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience at Herb Chambers Toyots

by from Boston, Ma |

Herb Chambers Toyota was awesome !. I worked with Howie, the manager and he was very helpful in the selection process and couldn't be nicer ! Justin was the one who showed me the car and I was very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge of the car. I was there late on the last day of the month and we were still processing the purchase an hour after closing. They never made me feel rushed and I was still having fun with them until I walked out the door. Justin did everything to accommodate me with the delivery of the car and spent a lot of time going over the features to make sure I was comfortable with everything. Again this was late in the evening. I would definitely recommend any of the Herb Chambers dealerships. I bought a Lexus from them a couple of years ago and had the same experience then. A nice change from the days of dreading going through the car buying process!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

April 3, 2015

Thank you, Lisa for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Justin. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Extraordinary Experience Purchasing New Car

by from Milton, MA |

I have always loved Toyota cars for their quality, value, and dependability so when I had to purchase a new car due to my previous Toyota being in an accident and considered a total loss I immediately went to Herb Chambers Toyota online. The reason I chose this dealership over all other Toyota dealerships is their wonderful Service Department. Whenever I need any work with my car, whether a simple oil change or more complex work, I go see Gary Francois and the Service Team at Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston. They have always provided great service and performed the work my car needed to run smoothly. Which leads me to my new car. I knew from looking online that I was interested in a Toyota Corolla but was unsure as to which model I would purchase. I went into the dealership and met an amazing Sales Consultant, Haider Amin. Haider listened to me regarding my interests, he explained to me the differences between the cars, and he allowed me to choose a car to test drive. He did not try to push me to purchase a car nor to purchase a different, more expensive car. Once I decided to purchase, Haider made the process simple. He along with Patrick Allosso, the Finance Director, assisted me with signing all required paperwork and obtaining the car with the options I desired. It was late in the evening when I purchased my car so Haider worked with my insurance agent and made sure everything was ready for me to pick up my new car the very next day. I ended up purchasing the Toyota Corolla S Plus and I am beyond happy with my car. Haider and Patrick made me me love this dealership even more and now I will be recommending this dealership for service as well as purchases. Just as I know that I can trust Toyota cars for their quality, value, and dependability, I know I can trust Herb Chambers Toyota Sales, Finance, and Service Teams. Thank you for assisting me with the purchase of my new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Thank you, Leanna, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing a car through Mr Reske was amazing!

by from Braintree Ma |

My husband recently just bought a 2012 Ford Explorer loaded. We chatted back & forth about this auto before he picked it up. Howie was exceptional with showing many 2012 Ford Explorers. He said he knew this one would be ideal for us. Well my husband went to look at it, & right away wanted to sign the papers. He worked with Giau Luong for about 10 days & it all went smooth as can be. I would tell anyone under the sun to go back to these tow gentlemen... The car is just as we dreamed of. And the process was excellent! Thank you to Howie, Giau & all who helped us get our family but sporty SUV>

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

March 18, 2015

Thank you, Tracey! We're thrilled to hear that your experience was so enjoyable. That is exactly the kind of service that we strive to offer our customers. Thank you for sharing your kind words, and if there's ever anything else that we may do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience!

by from Jamaica Plain, MA |

I would totally recommend this dealership. As soon as I walked in I felt welcome and appreciated. Howie and Kathie were terrific to work with. They worked with me for 3 hours as I wasn't sure if I want to purchase or lease. After giving me all the facts they gave me some time to think about my options. I chose leasing which for me was perfect. Not for everyone I know but trust me when I tell you that this dealership will hold you hand through every step of the way to make sure that you are comfortable with the decision you make. Walking in I had every intention of visiting a few dealerships before making my decision. As it turned out it was not necessary.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

March 2, 2015

John, On behalf of all the team here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your visit here. We value your business and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast, courteous and professional new car purchase

by from Saugus, MA |

Fast, courteous and professional new car purchase. Beat best offer by $3,000.00.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

January 26, 2015

AJ, Thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience with Clyde and Harry.

by from Boston, Mass |

We had a fabulous experience in purchasing our pre-owed Sienna. Clyde explained all of the features and we worked with Patrick to come up with a great financing plan. Everyone was fair, honest, and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

December 23, 2014

We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Howie Reske, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Top notch service

by from Boston, MA |

My fiance and I visited Toyota of Boston knowing that we wanted to purchase a Rav4. Haider was extremely helpful in providing us all the information we needed about both new and used models and we are confident we received the best deal possible. We even received a set of new tires (without asking) based on Haider and the team's assessment of the vehicle. If you are looking to work with a patient, trustworthy and kind representative, we highly recommend Haider. We walked in and out of the dealership in the same day with our new car, and even traded in our old vehicle that same day. We highly recommend both Toyota of Boston and Haider.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

November 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your car buying experience with Haider was such a positive one! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Howie Reske, General Manager


(1-10 of 78 reviews)