Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

32 Brighton Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-472-3875
Used 888-476-3455
Service 866-364-8401

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
57 out of 59 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 59 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great transaction!

by from Pembroke, Ma. |

Bought a 2010 Matrix in Oct. 2013 from Jack Moran and Giau Luong. Very friendly and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

March 18, 2014

David, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a thoughtful recommendation. Jack and Giau are so committed to providing our guests with exceptional customer service and I know they will appreciate your kind feedback! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience

by from North Grafton, Massachusetts |

Recently I bought a 2012 Prius. Michael Pucciarelli was a great help, ensuring that this was a relaxed, stress- free experience. There was absolutely no pressure, even though it took a week for my funds to become available. He took care of everything - it was great not having to worry about the registration, insurance and inspection. Everything was done when I picked up the vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Thank you, Terry, for taking the time to share your experience with Michael here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests' feedback and I know Michael will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

My First Car

by from Boston, MA |

I was helped by Justin in sales and Mark the business manager. When I first walked in the dealership I knew exactly what I wanted a new 2014 Toyota Corolla L in black, Justin was quick to tell me everything about the Corolla while we walked to his desk. His confidence in his knowledge of the Corolla was amazing. This being my first car I was completely oblivious when it comes to vehicles but he made sure I understood all the details. Also I thought going in to a dealership for the first time that I would be taken advantage of, but it was the complete opposite. I didn't feel like I had to keep on guard. Mark was great too he made sure to let me know what all the paperwork was. While we conducted business I didn't feel like a huge money sign to him but a person. Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston really does care that you get a vehicle that you want. Before leaving I made sure to grab a couple of Justin's business cards to give to my buddies that were interested in getting their cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Justin and Mark here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston. I'm so happy to hear they were able to assist you with your 2014 Toyota Corolla. We greatly appreciate your encouraging 5-star review and I know Justin and Mark will feel the same. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Boston, MA |

I recently bought a Prius C at this dealership. I worked with Haider Amin and had a great experience. Haider was knowledgable about the car and other Toyota cars. He gave me a lot of useful information on the test drive without being too overbearing about making a sale. After the sale was made, he was in regular contact before I came to pick up the car and made me feel confident that everything was taken care of before I came to pick it up. I was also happy with my experience at Herb Chambers. It felt well organized and streamlined with financing and registration happening on site (maybe that happens at most big dealerships? This is only the second car I've ever bought). I can't comment on the service center as I haven't used it yet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

January 17, 2014

Thank you, Annie, so much for this kind review. Our friendly and knowledgeable team work very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their new car buying experience. I'm so pleased to hear Haider was able to assist you with your new Prius. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Pre-owned Car Buying Experience Ever

by from Norton, MA |

Howie and his team made the car buying experience a pleasurable one. They treated me like family and even delivered the car to my home. I would recommend Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston to anyone in the market for a new or used car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for this review! I am so glad that you had such a pleasant experience with us, and that everything came with such ease. Thank you once again for your business and your great recommendation. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

honest and patient sales people

by from rockland, ma |

Howie, Cathy and Patrick were patient and honest. They helped me find what I needed at a price I could afford. I wouldn't but a car from anyone else in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

December 6, 2013

Thank you, Claire, for this kind review! We continuously strive to exceeded our customers' expectations by taking the time to listen to your needs and ensure you find the right vehicle. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to ensuring your satisfaction for many years to come! Kind Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

High Praises for Michael Pucciarelli

by from Florence, MA |

I purchased a new Toyota through MICHAEL PUCCIARELLI who is a fabulous salesperson focused on customer satisfaction. When the car I saw on the Internet and expected to purchase that day was unavailable, Michael patiently helped me find a different car that actually turned out to be a better value. As other reviewers have mentioned, Michael is very kind and thorough and made sure I knew every feature of my car before driving off the lot. In addition, even though working on a Saturday night, Pat the financing manager was efficient in getting me a great interest rate and loan to close the deal. Even though I live in western MA, I would recommend this dealership (and Michael) to friends who were looking to purchase or lease a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Michael here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston. I'm so happy to hear he was able to assist you and you found the right Prius to suit your needs. We greatly appreciate your encouraging 5-star review and I know Michael and Pat will feel the same. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Certified Pre used purchase

by from Danvers, MA |

My husband and I recently purchased a pre-owned 2010 Cx70 Volvo through the Costco auto buying program. When I first inquired about the program, I spoke at length with Jennifer Irving. She was knowledgeable, informative and a pleasure to speak with over the phone. My husband and I were very interested in the Volvo that we ultimately bought. She was able to locate our vehicle and Michael Pucciarelli was the one to bring it to the Herb Chambers at the Boston location for us to see. We came in this past Saturday and met with Michael. He was extremely professional, patient and kind. He took us on a lengthy test drive and made sure to give us each a chance to drive the vehicle. He gave us a brief history of Herb Chambers and the importance that Herb places on treating the customer well. When we came back to the dealership, we both knew that we wanted to purchase the vehicle. Michael made sure to have the car detailed and he even made sure to do a last minute safety check on the vehicle, even though an extensive check was already performed. We had our two daughters with us and he said that he wanted to ensure that the car was in tip top condition for them as well as for us. Michael spent a tremendous amount of time with us to make sure that we were in complete understanding of our transaction. He explained every single paper we signed and made sure to give us the opportunity to ask as many questions as we needed. We also dealt with Pat Allosso. He too was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. He even went out of his way to get our girls a few balloons. He was fast, efficient and a pleasure to work with all around. We will be more than happy to give our business to Herb Chambers of Boston again. We will certainly spread the word to our family and friends when they are in need of a new car. I really didn't think that car shopping could be such a pleasant experience!! Thanks again Michael, Jennifer and Pat.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for this kind review! We continuously strive to exceeded our customers' expectations by taking the time to listen to your needs and ensure you find the right vehicle. I'm so pleased to hear Jennifer, Michael and Pat were able to assist you and your family and get you into your awesome new Volvo. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to ensuring your satisfaction for many years to come! Kind Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied customer

by from Boston, MA |

I recently purchased a 2013 Toyota Highlander SE from Herb Chambers Boston. I love the vehicle and the process was very straight forward. Haider was transparent and easy to work with. They took care of all of the paperwork and the transition to the new vehicle was seamless! Excellent facilities. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your experience with our team here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston. We value our guests reviews and appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Boston,Ma |

I called to get more information on the 2014 Highlander and spoke with a lady named Jennifer. She was Great. Very patient and informative. When the Highlander Hybrid that i want comes in i will be sure she is going to call me. This dealership will get my business for sure.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Thank you, Tony, so much for sharing your superb opinion about us! I'm so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience contacting our dealership, especially while speaking with Jennifer. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


(11-20 of 59 reviews)