Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston

32 Brighton Ave, Boston, MA 02134

New 888-472-3875
Used 888-476-3455
Service 866-364-8401

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
57 out of 59 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 59 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

BEST SERVICE AND PRICES IN BOSTON

by from BOSTON MA |

My sales consultant was Stanley Fevrier and he was very helpful and knowledgable about everything we wanted to know and things we didn't even know we wanted to know :) We originally wanted to buy and when we couldn't come to an agreement about price we were comfortable with, he offered some other options and clearly discussed the pros and cons. During the closing and final paperwork, I spoke with Li Zhang who was so pleasant and organized. He explained everything that I was signing and really spent an ample amount of time on each piece of paperwork even though it was after 9pm closing time and I was the last person there. I felt like the staff as a whole, not only wanted to get me the best deal, but they cared about my personal situation and what we could really afford. It wasn't a game to see how much money they could get out of us. It was a real professional experience that showed that they truly care about you as a person and not just a customer. Also, if you don't already know it, the waiting game a lot of people experience is a trick.. the more you wait, the better your chances are of caving or settling for the price they want! The longest time I waited here was maybe 15-20 minutes!! Don't give it another thought..if you're shopping for a new Toyota, there is no other place to visit...go to Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston- you'll thank yourself when you're done and not aggravated or annoyed with the service you received or the useless waiting they put you through!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Stanley and Li here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston. I'm honored by your kind feedback and so happy that they were able to provide you with such great service. We aim to provide each guest with the best customer experience and Stanley & Li are truly a testament to that. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience overall.

by from Brighton, MA |

I was referred to Jack Moran at Herb Chambers. I called ahead and he told me to come right down and he would see to it that I got a great deal. I was transferring out of a lease and wanted to down size from my current vechicle. Jack is the manager of the store so he asked salesman Chao Ma to show me around. Chao was very friendly and professional and took the time to answer any questions that I had. Jack kept checking in to make sure I was happy all around. I ended up buying a new Camry which I'm am thrilled with. I have been to many car dealerships over the years and this is by far the best experience I have ever had. I will refer any friends and family and I plan on do business myself with this dealership in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Manganaro

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

October 11, 2013

Thank you, Lisa, for taking the time to provide such great feedback. I'm thrilled to hear how happy you are and that Jack & Chao were able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm honored to know that you felt confident about your new Toyota Camry purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Very satisfied.

by from brookline MA |

We purchased a new Prius C. In making our decision, we were treated very well by our salesperson, Stanley Fevrier. Stanley spent a lot of time with us, explaining features of the different models we considered and taking us on a test drive. We purchased our car at a good price and got a very decent trade in amount for our previous [13 year old] car. Based on our very good experience, I would be very comfortable recommending both the Prius and the dealership to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Very Unhappy with this dealer

by from Milford, Massachusetts 01757 |

They told us a car we were interested in was available and we were going to drive in an hour to see it. I called before we left home just to make sure, and after a strange runaround, they told us the car was just sold. I think it was a gimmick just to get us in the door. Very rude sales manager. No phone calls returned. I would never trust them to tell you the truth.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

September 3, 2013

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this to my attention. I'd like to apologize for any miscommunication and inconvenience we may have caused you. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and we would never try to give you the runaround or try to trick you. Being a very active dealership in Boston we tend to have a lot of quick turn around with sales. I assure you we wouldn't intentionally tell you a vehicle was available if it wasn't. With regard to your interaction with our Sales Manager, that type of behavior is completely unacceptable and will be addressed immediately. I would very much like to earn your business and help you get into a vehicle that meets all of your needs. If there is any way I can assist you, please contact me directly. I look forward to the opportunity to earn your business. Best, Howie Reske - HReske@HerbChambers.com General Manager Herb Chamber Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Never doubt them for a second!

by from Arlington, MA |

Buying my new Toyota Corolla with my salesman Giau went very smoothly. He helped me through each and every details and was extremely personable when it came to advice about the car. Gave me a more than fair price without the frustration.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

August 26, 2013

Thank you, Dimitri, for taking the time to write about your experience with Giau. At Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

What a great experience!!

by from Newton, MA |

Outstanding experience!! I recently bought a 2013 Land Cruiser and could not be happier. This was the best experience buying a new car. Everyone was tuned into MY needs and wants and not their own. The experience was actually enjoyable. Hadir and Will made sure to followup and assure my needs were met. Howie did an EXCELLENT job overseeing the ENTIRE process to be sure everything was smooth and complete. I you need a new car GO SEE HOWIE, HADIR AND WILL!!!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

July 29, 2013

Thank you, Terry, for sharing your experience with Haider and Will here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston! We strive to provide our guests with a professional and enjoyable experience, and it is always a delight to read that several of our team members are exceeding our customers' expectations. I will be certain to share your encouraging words with them as I know they'll appreciate the kind sentiment. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

As I said before, there aren't enough stars!!!!

by from Boston, MA |

I just brought home a Prius Plug in, and I love it! I was returning my 2010 Prius lease, and there wasn't a question where I would get my next car. What a wonderful team, of friendly, fair, honest, professionals. My sales person was Clyde, and he went out of his way to make sure everything went smooth, he made this process effortless, and hassle free, two words that you don't often hear when purchasing a car. Between myself, my husband, my mother in law, we have leased or purchased 6 cars between us, each and every transaction handled as great as the last. Add another 3 cars to that list, from close friends we have referred, all in the last 3 years. Ryan sold me my first car, and will always be my favorite in the Sales team for that reason, he has since been promoted to a manager position, which isn't a surprise. How wonderful is it, that we can also refer to the two men that run the finance department, Patrick and Howie, and also say how amazing they are to deal with. I have never had an experience buying a car be so wonderful, Honestly didn't know it was possible til coming to Herb Chambers Toyota, our family will only purchase our vehicles here. Oh, and lets not forget the quality of the vehicle, and the service provided during the life of the lease, it doesn't get any better than that!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

July 19, 2013

Nancy, I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Clyde and Patrick here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston! We work very hard to provide our guests' with the best customer service, and it is always a delight to read that several of our team members are exceeding our guests' expectations. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Hoie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent service

by from Pembroke, MA |

After visiting 3 other Toyota dealerships and being disappointed by their lackluster business acumen, we visited Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston. We were impressed with their professionalism and honest business practice. We ended up purchasing a new 4Runner and our salesman has been nothing short of exceptional throughout the entire process. We highly recommend Herb Chambers Toyota of Boston and we plan to return to Herb Chambers for our next purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers of Boston-Overall Excellent

by from Boston, MA |

Clyde Chornovas was a fantastic sales person who was extremely helpful, very fair, and actually talked to me, which as a female purchasing a car was a novelty. Throughout the sales process, Clyde was consistently a great protector of the original deal agreed upon, reassuring me that everything was going to be just what I asked for. Herb Chambers is very fortunate to have Clyde. I can't say enough good things about my car buying experience at Herb Chambers, including all the help from the General Manager Howie Reske. Just amazing. Even though I still have battle scars from my previous car buying experience at the "musician/car seller" in Norwood, Herb Chambers of Boston and their staff restored my faith in car dealerships. I highly recommend Herb Chambers of Boston. They will restore your faith too.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Thank you, Tina, for taking the time to share your terrific feedback. It's wonderful to hear from such a satisfied customer! Clyde is truly a valuable asset to our team and I'm thrilled to hear he was able to assist you with finding the perfect vehicle! Please don't hesitate to contact us or stop by with any questions you may have going forward. We appreciate your great recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


5.0 out of 5.0

Great friendly service, best yet

by from Boston, MA |

My wife and I planned on getting a car for quite some time now, and Giau helped us so much in finding the car we've been looking for. At first we sought for service from another dealer after hearing that they were offering the car we'd wanted, which was a Toyota Highlander 2013 in the color pearl, for a good price, but they failed to meet our expectations for the service we were hoping for. Not only did they fail to stay with the price they'd arranged for the car, they'd also told us they no longer had the color we'd wanted in stock and that we would need to pay extra to deliver a model in our desired color. After a first horrible experience with that dealer we thought our next would be the same, but Giau prove that theory entirely wrong. Giau provided the best service that we've ever received from not only any cars-salesperson but from any salesperson ever; and although we do not plan on getting another car anytime soon, we would love for whoever is looking to buy a car to speak to Giau because he will definitely make the process easy, friendly, and quick. We believe he did his job perfectly, and couldn't be happier with our new car. He will walk you through the whole process step by step in helping you with whatever he could, and will stand by your side until you are happy with your purchase. If only he weren't just a cars-salesperson, only then would be able to enjoy his amazing service for his customers again and again.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Congratulations, Dung, on your recent 2013 Toyota Highlander purchase! I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with Giau here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston. I'm thrilled to know Giau was able to assist you and help answer all of your questions. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional customer experience and Giau is truly a testament to that. I apologize for your initial less then positive experience, but I appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to make things right. We value your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Howie Reske General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Boston


(21-30 of 59 reviews)