Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

809 Washington St, Auburn, MA 01501

New 888-574-2949
Used 888-590-3859
Service 877-736-8133

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
114 out of 120 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 122 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Holden MA |

They really roll out the red carpet for their customers here. Jimmy was a pleasure to work with and came through on everything he said. We were looking for a Pearl White Highlander that is very popular and hard to find this late in the model year. After our agreement they actually found one and brought it into the dealership the very next day! I was really expecting to have to wait a couple weeks. Everything went so smoothly, it was just a very easy process. I will definitely continue to business here and bring my vehicles for service even though I have other Toyota dealerships closer to me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Thank you, Joe, for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn as your Toyota dealer. I'm thrilled to know that you're loving your Highlander and so happy that Jimmy was able to assist you with finding the perfect vehicle. It was a pleasure being able to assist with your automotive needs and if you need anything further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

5.0 out of 5.0

BEST dealership hands down!

by from Brimfield, MA |

My wife wanted to get the last year of the FJ Cruiser so we went to Herb Chambers in Auburn, MA, BEST idea we have had in a long time! Our salesperson Tomi T., was absolutely the BEST, he was not pushy, he was extremely polite, he made us feel at home, and I will admit I have actually gotten up and walked out on other dealers before, so I would do the same if I felt we were in any way being pushed into something! Tomi T., made our purchase calm and easy, he went over every question we may have had, he is a true professional. We are so glad we went there to buy her new vehicle, if ever we need another vehicle I know we will be going back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied customer

by from Webster, Ma |

I had a positive experience purchasing my car recently at Herb Chambers. After shopping around at various dealerships, Herb Chambers gave me what I was looking for at the best price. Grant was pleasant, thorough and prompt getting all my questions answered. He listened to my needs and gave me a thouough go through when I received the car. It was a peasure working with him and I would definately visit Herb Chambers again when shopping for a new car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

September 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-Star feedback. We strive to provide this level of service to each and every customer at our dealership, whether they are coming in for sales or for service. We truly value your business and we look forward to being able to assist you again in the future! Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

salesman

by from Worcester, ma |

Good Morning everyone: My wife and I purchased a 2014 venza from Salvatore Sassone. From the get-go this salesman made us extremely comfortable, ready to hear and absorb our wants and never showed any hesitation in supplying answers to all our questions / issues. Both my wife and I will happy to recommend this salesman and facility (AUBURN TOYOTA DEALERSHIP) to our friends and relatives. Leo

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Thank you, Maureen and Leo, for the wonderful review! On behalf of Sal and everyone here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Herb Chambers Did It!

by from Billerica MA |

My husband and I were interested in purchasing a new car. We currently have two Toyotas. A 2009 Corolla and a 2006 RAV4. Among our Must Haves we wanted a car that offered a comfortable ride, was quiet, had good cargo space, and a Hybrid for fuel economy. Being Toyota owners we naturally started with the Toyota Camry Hybrid XLE and the Prius V. We test drove both, and decided that the Prius V met our needs best. Once the decision was made which vehicle we wanted what a pleasant experience the purchase at Herb Chambers Toyota in Auburn was. We did want the Prius V with the Navigation Package and in Blizzard Pearl (which at the end of the model year is very hard to find). Herb Chambers found it for us ... and much faster than we could have expected. We thought we would be waiting weeks. No, they had it in days. Everything could not have gone smoother. Dan, Mark and Shawn were so accommodating. No long day at the dealership! Marque Hoenig was very knowledgeable about the features on the Prius V and was able to answer all of our questions. When it came time to "negotiate" it was pretty painless. Within 10 minutes we had agreed on a price and were off to Financing. We were in and out of the dealership in under three hours. We did have to return to the dealership to pick up our car as we had several options added. And that visit too was quick and painless. Thank you to everyone at the Auburn dealership for your professionalism, courtesy and enthusiasm!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Thank you, Donna and Bill, for the glowing review! We strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable as possible for all of our guests. Our team is dedicated to your 100% satisfaction. On behalf of Mark, Shawn, Marque and everyone here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Sutton, MA |

Kudos to Dan B's team. Just bought my 5th RAV 4 from Tim Dalton, who was his usual fantastic help in working thru all the paperwork detail. Sean Merrick was also great in helping me find the best financing avenue to keep my payments manageable. Tim delivered all he said he would and more. I've used the service dept too since 1995 and have always found them helpful, fair and timely. But Tim is the best. No high pressure sales tactics. Just pure professionalism. Couldn't recommend TOYOTA of Auburn any higher.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

August 8, 2014

Thank you, Marko! I'm honored to hear you speak so highly of your many experiences with us. We strive to provide each guest with the best customer experience and Tim and Sean are truly a testament to that. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience Overall!

by from Boston, MA |

I just recently purchased a 2014 Corolla LE from Herb Chambers of Auburn. I worked with Dan and Matt P who both really listened to my needs as a customer and helped me find the perfect car at the right price. I didn't feel pressured or like I was being "swindled" at any point. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a new car. Matt and Dan made sure I was completely comfortable and knew exactly the type of car I was getting within my budget as a buyer!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 31, 2014

It is always a delight to read that several of our team members are exceeding our guests' expectations. Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

In/out Awesome!!!

by from Worcester, Ma |

Had a great experience at the dealership. I was looking for a new 2014 Corolla and I had done my research and new what I needed/wanted. I went through the entire process with Mike and let me tell you it was totally refreshing compared to other experiences with other dealerships, he was very professional, new all answers to all questions I had. When it came time to do the deal Mike had a no pressure attitude and didn't do the typical runaround when it came to the pricing. We struck a deal with relative ease and I was very happy with everything!!! To sum it all up Mike = awesome!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review! We strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable as possible for all of our guests. Our team is dedicated to your 100% satisfaction. On behalf of Mike and everyone here at Herb Chambers Toyota, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

New 2014 Toyota purchase

by from Sturbridge, MA 01566 |

Many of us dread purchasing a new car. It was the last thing I wanted to do, Working with Marque Hoenig (and Chris Stockert) was the most positive experience I've had in 50 years. The fact that I'm approaching 73 years of age and my car buying future may be limited only served to enhance the positive experience. Considering some of the past experiences I've had with Herb Chambers in Auburn, this most recent experience finally redeemed them. I re-introduced myself to GM Dan Bortolussi to tell him this, but he didn't seem interested in what I had to say; in fact, he seemed pre-occupied and even cold. Perhaps, he should work on his public persona. Considering the fact that I am his elder and I don't throw complements around willy-nilly, I hope he takes note of this. Thank you again, Marque and Chris. Sincerely, Peter Hart Sturbridge, MA 01566

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 29, 2014

Thank you, Peter! Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their service and car buying experience. I'm so pleased to hear Marque and Chris were able to assist you with your new purchase. I apologize for being so brief, but please stop in the next time you're in the dealership. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy your next car!

by from Whitinsville, MA |

First, I have to say that Kennedy is a great salesperson, he is patient and does not rush through the process to make the sale. He takes the time to go through everything and to make the customer feel that they are not just a sale. My wife and I had purchased a Toyota Sienna in 2012 and were very happy with it. A while back we decided to trade it in for a newer model, we went back and forth with the "Let's Make a Deal" process with Kennedy and the Sales Manage, Emad (who by the way is a very professional and courteous gentleman). I just wish they would cut to the chase and sell the vehicle instead of the back and forth (we spent 8 hours there that day), But again Kennedy put the time in with us and made sure all questions were answered and not once did he use pressure tactics as many other dealers and sales people do. I did have an issue at the dealership though (nothing to do with the sales staff) and Dan Bortolussi had to get involved. Dan took an unpleasant situation and turned it around, I wasn't expecting the outcome we had and what Dan did satisfied both my wife and I. He showed us that they actually do care about their customers. Dan even gave our three children plush Toyota "teddies". I definitely recommend Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn, and they are and will my families dealership for years to come. Herb Chambers has put together a great team in Auburn, thank you for everything. Diran & Susana Der Kosrofian

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Jimmy

by from Gainesville, FL |

Leased a brand new 2013 Scion FRS from herb chambers scion in March, Jimmy Eldean followed up with me to make sure I was happy with my vehicle. I was very surprised to hear from him as most dealerships dont usually follow up after a vehicle has been sold. The team at Herb Chambers Scion Toyota are great and will be doing business with them in the future for my next vehicle! thank you Jimmy and the team at Herb Chambers for excellent customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank you, Jason, for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota. I'm so glad to hear that you had such positive experiences working with Jimmy! Everyone on our team is dedicated to ensuring that our guests receive exceptional customer service and quality vehicle care and I'm so pleased you've recognized Jimmy's hard work. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


(1-10 of 122 reviews)