Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

809 Washington St, Auburn, MA 01501

New 888-574-2949
Used 888-590-3859
Service 877-736-8133

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
83 out of 86 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 86 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer service

by from Auburn, MA |

We recently purchased a new 2013 Toyota Camry at Herb Chambers in Auburn. The sale was handled by Mr. Tim Dalton, Lease and Sales Mgr. His combined level of professionalism,knowledge, warmth and genuineness was unsurpassed. Tim spent extensive time with us and went over every detail of the vehicle's performance, features and options. However, it was the above combined with his genuine and caring interetst in our situation in terms of our personal needs, financial situation, stage in life (retired),, etc. that was so impressive. No detail was left uncovered. As a Ph.D. level clinical psychologist with 35 yrs. experience in a people profession, it is rare in today's world to meet and interact with someone of Tim's caliber. You are fortunate Tim is a member of your team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

May 8, 2013

Brad and Kathryn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Tim here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your story and your encouraging words are greatly appreciated. On behalf of our entire team here in Auburn, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

5.0 out of 5.0

Five time Toyota purchaser

by from fitchburg, ma |

This is the second Toyota within a month that Jimmy Eldean has assisted me in purchasing. Dylan Hoang was a key person in moving the sale along.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely Impressive!

by from Worcester |

I went to Herb Chambers during the week and was met in the parking lot by sales rep. Monti. What a great guy. Absolutely no pressure as we walked thru the parking lot looking at the different types of Toyota vehicles. When we asked question about certain vehicles he was able to supply us with all the answers which is great when the sales rep. has knowledge of the vehicles they are trying to sell. That being said two days later I purchased a Toyota Camry XLE. The day of pick-up my Camry was ready and was looking beautiful!! He explain everything to me and I drove away very happy. I would highly recommend Monti and this dealership to all my family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 14, 2014

I'm so happy to know that Monti was able to provide you with a friendly and no-pressure experience while purchasing your new Toyota. Here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Christopher Stockert [Finance]

by from Southbridge, Ma. |

Chris was outstanding in finance. He explained our contract in detail where we could understand our obligation to Toyota and didn`t rush through it all where we had questions or felt uneasy when walking out the door. He made sure by taking that extra couple minutes we we`re in agreement with our newly purchased Rav 4. and our deal was sealed. I know when you buy a car/truck at Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn, Mass.and you get to finance and meet and deal with Chris Stockert you will fel easy going out the door....thanx Chris

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 8, 2014

I'm so pleased that Chris provided you with a positive finance experience while purchasing your Rav 4. Here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Thank you, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent car buying experience

by from Milford, MA |

I recently leased a brand new Toyota Tacoma from Herb Chambers of Auburn. Wow! I cant believe the service and the was provided to me by Jimmy Eldean and Michael Demers. I have been through this process a number of times now over the years but this time was different. I was greeted by Jimmy to start and he was absolutely incredible to work with. He is very professional and will tell you the truth right upfront. Shortly after the process started I met with Mike who is one of the better and fair sales managers I have done business with. I consider myself an unreasonable person when it comes to buying cars, and these two made my day and did everything in their power to make sure I was happy. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and these two sales guys hands down to anyone. I hope when my lease is up they are still with the dealership so I can work with them again. Dave

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Thank you, Dave, for posting such an awesome positive review! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Mike and Jimmy. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments as I know they will appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


1.0 out of 5.0

horrible experience horrible service department

by from Holden Mass |

what can I say my new tundra was damaged up before I took delivery and after three trips to the service department to ship to the strength to the body shop it's finally fixed and they want to do nothing for me for my trouble

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Game Changing Experience

by from Upton, MA |

Last week I was in the market for a new truck and decided to go test drive a Toyota Tundra at Herb Chambers in Auburn. What a fantastic experience. I was immediately welcomed into the dealership but Jimmy Eldean who has to be one of the kindest men I have ever met. From that point forward from the test drive to the paperwork Jimmy Eldean and Mike Demers really took care of me. I am very happy with the deal I received to lease a 2014 Toyota Tundra and I would recommend these two salesmen and this dealership to anyone. Hands down these guys made leasing a truck truly enjoyable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Thank you, Briane, for taking the time to share your experience with Jimmy here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. Knowing that Mike and Jimmy were able to make your new Tundra purchase an enjoyable experience, makes what we do all worthwhile. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Experience buying a car

by from Southbridge,Ma. |

I just came from Herb Chambers of Auburn and I was so impressed with how they treated me, I had to write this review, It felt so comfortable there it was the best experience I had buying a car, The sales rep. Dhimitri Lako was a joy to work with thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Dhimitri here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. I know Dhimitri will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Top notch professionals!

by from Gainesville, FL |

I moved down to Florida from Massachusetts a couple years ago and recently started looking for a new vehicle for this amazing Florida weather. I have always herd good things about Herb Chambers back home. I gave them a call to see if they can help. I spoke with Jimmy Eldean at Herb Chambers Toyota in Auburn, MA. I had already knew what vehicle I wanted and he went above and beyond to find me the color and manual transmission i wanted for the Scion FR-S. Jimmy kept me up to date on the paper work process and finding me the car since i was doing everything my fax and telephone from Florida! Thanks to Jimmy Eldean and the team at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn I am very happy in my brand new Scion FR-S in the Sun Shine state!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

March 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind recommendation. I'm so happy that your experience at our dealership exceeded your expectations. Jimmy is a model member of our team, and he will be so grateful to hear such kind words. We truly value your business and should you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach out! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

By Tom and Julie Framingham Ma. March 2014

by from Framingham Ma. |

Kennedy is alive and well and you can find him at Herb Chambers Toyota Washington Street In Auburn Ma. He is sure to greet you with a great big smile and a strong handshake . He and his team will be sure you can walk away with a brand new car at a affordable price . After my husband and I sat with Kennedy and his team and enjoyed a ice cream or two we drove home in two different vehicles both in a bright metallic blue . We sure stand out in our neighborhood now and the next day I was the talk at church as I drove into the parking lot . So if you are looking for a GREAT deal get yourselves on down to Herb Chambers in Auburn and look for Kennedy he is the one with the big smile and a great laugh and a strong handshake and the best DEALS. A very happy customer with two bright blue Toyotas .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

March 27, 2014

Julie, I sincerely appreciate you posting such kind words regarding your experience here with Kennedy. I know he will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

A+ Experience & Excellent Sale Rep-Mehdi Bennajma

by from East Millbury |

I just want to state my Great Experience I had At Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn, My sales rep MEHDI BENNAJMA- this young man was the most polite and very informative salesman. He listened to what I had to say. He did not pressure me as I had just came in from another dealership that I just walked out on as they where not interested in what I wanted to buy. When I found the car I wanted and we went for a test drive, and when we returned we he went over all the features on my 2014 Toyota Corolla S had to offer. He also went over and above by showing my wife twice. Great Job MEDHI BENNAJMA!! THANK YOU You are an asset to Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn. Ken & Marcia Williams

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 86 reviews)