Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

809 Washington St, Auburn, MA 01501

New 888-574-2949
Used 888-590-3859
Service 877-736-8133

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
106 out of 112 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 114 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Holden MA |

They really roll out the red carpet for their customers here. Jimmy was a pleasure to work with and came through on everything he said. We were looking for a Pearl White Highlander that is very popular and hard to find this late in the model year. After our agreement they actually found one and brought it into the dealership the very next day! I was really expecting to have to wait a couple weeks. Everything went so smoothly, it was just a very easy process. I will definitely continue to business here and bring my vehicles for service even though I have other Toyota dealerships closer to me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Thank you, Joe, for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn as your Toyota dealer. I'm thrilled to know that you're loving your Highlander and so happy that Jimmy was able to assist you with finding the perfect vehicle. It was a pleasure being able to assist with your automotive needs and if you need anything further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

5.0 out of 5.0

Great place to buy your next car!

by from Whitinsville, MA |

First, I have to say that Kennedy is a great salesperson, he is patient and does not rush through the process to make the sale. He takes the time to go through everything and to make the customer feel that they are not just a sale. My wife and I had purchased a Toyota Sienna in 2012 and were very happy with it. A while back we decided to trade it in for a newer model, we went back and forth with the "Let's Make a Deal" process with Kennedy and the Sales Manage, Emad (who by the way is a very professional and courteous gentleman). I just wish they would cut to the chase and sell the vehicle instead of the back and forth (we spent 8 hours there that day), But again Kennedy put the time in with us and made sure all questions were answered and not once did he use pressure tactics as many other dealers and sales people do. I did have an issue at the dealership though (nothing to do with the sales staff) and Dan Bortolussi had to get involved. Dan took an unpleasant situation and turned it around, I wasn't expecting the outcome we had and what Dan did satisfied both my wife and I. He showed us that they actually do care about their customers. Dan even gave our three children plush Toyota "teddies". I definitely recommend Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn, and they are and will my families dealership for years to come. Herb Chambers has put together a great team in Auburn, thank you for everything. Diran & Susana Der Kosrofian

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Thanks Jimmy

by from Gainesville, FL |

Leased a brand new 2013 Scion FRS from herb chambers scion in March, Jimmy Eldean followed up with me to make sure I was happy with my vehicle. I was very surprised to hear from him as most dealerships dont usually follow up after a vehicle has been sold. The team at Herb Chambers Scion Toyota are great and will be doing business with them in the future for my next vehicle! thank you Jimmy and the team at Herb Chambers for excellent customer service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank you, Jason, for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota. I'm so glad to hear that you had such positive experiences working with Jimmy! Everyone on our team is dedicated to ensuring that our guests receive exceptional customer service and quality vehicle care and I'm so pleased you've recognized Jimmy's hard work. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Job

by from Spencer Ma |

Just purchased a second car from Herb Chambers with assistance from Jimmy Eldean,. Jimmy works hard to satisfy his customers desires. Whenever I deal with Herb Chambers, Jimmy Eldean is the salesman I will seek out.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 20, 2014

Thank you! We strive to provide each guest with the best customer experience and Jimmy is truly a testament to that. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


4.0 out of 5.0

Great service and great people!!!!

by from Worc ma |

My purchase of a Rv4 was made a very great experience by my salesman John Bellofatto who was a great help and was very knowledgeable my new rv4 , it was like working with a family member,and would like to thank him again for all the help. Also to Jimmy who help me when John was off . love my rv4!!! Kay gearin

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 17, 2014

Thank you, Kathy, for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota! I'm so glad to hear that you had such a positive experience working with John and Jimmy. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that our guests receive exceptional customer service and quality vehicle care. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Regards, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Holden, MA |

We just leased a 2014 Corolla S Plus. This is the 5th vehicle we have gotten from Herb Chambers. Gus Deltoro has been our salesman for all of them -both purchased and leased. He explains clearly to us the options we have to get in a new vehicle. He takes the time to explain what is new in the vehicles. He also took the time to set up our radio and Bluetooth in our new vehicle. He is both polite and courteous. He treats the customer with respect. Our daughter bought a used vehicle through Gus as well and when her and her husband were given a hard time at another dealership with the purchase of their leased Toyota Sequoia she called Gus. Gus got everything worked out for them with no hassle. When they are ready to purchase a new vehicle it will be Gus they will contact. We think he is a great asset to Herb Chambers. Thanks

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 17, 2014

I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experiences working with Gus with all 5 vehicles. Gus is dedicated to ensuring that our guests receive exceptional customer service and I know he will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Regards, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership!

by from Worcester, MA |

Great Dealership! Just bought a car at Herb Chambers Toyota-Scion of Auburn. Great experience all-around, from Sales, to Finance, to Service (who checked out the car and inspected it before pick up), to insurance and registration. Fun, pleasant, no hassles, and fantastic deal! These folks will take good care of you. Check it out!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you, Johanna, for writing such a great review about our dealership. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time with our team and we were able to assist you with your purchase. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Terrific Trio

by from Auburn, MA |

We have just purchased our 7th vehicle from Herb Chambers in Auburn. It is the professionalism, knowlege, and friendliness of Emad Benelkour and Marque Hoenig in Sales and Martin Dodd in Service that keep us coming back. All three are outstanding representatives for the dealership. They always have time to talk to the customer; you never feel rushed or pressured, or feel that your time is wasted. Even if you meet them outside the dealership, they remember your name and treat you as a friend.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so pleased to hear Imad, Martin and Marque were able to assist you with your 7th purchase. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Tom Van Fechtmann General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

exceptional customer service

by from Worcester, MA |

Exceptional customer service On my way home after working a 12 hour night shift, my car broke down on the highway. I'm new to the area, so when my car was towed to Herb Chambers, I was a little skeptical. However, after my experience with Chan, I would 100% recommend this dealership. I was tired and stressed out, but Chan was extremely calm and courteous, which in turn, calmed me down. I felt like my car was in good hands, and I was able to leave feeling better. Chan was very patient with me- answering all my questions. He kept open communication during the day with my husband, which made us feel like he had our backs! When I picked up my car, Chan greeted me and spent the time to explain everything that was going on. Great customer service. Will come again!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this five-star review. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your experience working with Chan. He is a wonderful addition to our team and I will be sure to pass on your recommendation. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn! Regards, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


1.0 out of 5.0

This was the Worst Car buying experience !

by from Sebastian Florida |

The salesmen treat you like idiots I would never go back there. Its very high pressure...no prices just ask. They try to get all of your contact #'s so they can hound you forever. I would recommend driving right by this dealer, there are plenty more that will treat you right!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I apologize for the experience you have described. At your earliest convenience please contact me or provide the best way to contact you, so that I can better understand what happened and try to make this right. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Dan Bortolussi General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Bought new Toyota Rav 2014

by from Shrewsbury, MA |

I recently bought a Toyota Rav 2014 from this dealership. There was an error in some internal paperwork within the dealership but the salesperson David Tran was wonderful. He always answered my calls, proactively called me as well and when I finally got my car- everything that was promised was delivered. I also got to meet the GSM Ehmad B. who is very savvy, customer oriented person and immediately apologized for the delay and removed my first month payment plus gave me all weather floor mats because of the delays at their end. When such situations happen, a dealership can lose the sale, but the salesperson and the dealership stayed on course and helped my get what I wanted. I am pleased and I recommend that you seek out David as a salesperson- the kid is sincere and follows up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Thank you for the kind recommendation. It's an honor to hear you speak so highly of David and our dealership as a whole. We value your business and look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


(1-10 of 114 reviews)