Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

809 Washington St, Auburn, MA 01501

New 888-574-2949
Used 888-590-3859
Service 877-736-8133

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
85 out of 89 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 89 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Customer service

by from Auburn, MA |

We recently purchased a new 2013 Toyota Camry at Herb Chambers in Auburn. The sale was handled by Mr. Tim Dalton, Lease and Sales Mgr. His combined level of professionalism,knowledge, warmth and genuineness was unsurpassed. Tim spent extensive time with us and went over every detail of the vehicle's performance, features and options. However, it was the above combined with his genuine and caring interetst in our situation in terms of our personal needs, financial situation, stage in life (retired),, etc. that was so impressive. No detail was left uncovered. As a Ph.D. level clinical psychologist with 35 yrs. experience in a people profession, it is rare in today's world to meet and interact with someone of Tim's caliber. You are fortunate Tim is a member of your team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

May 8, 2013

Brad and Kathryn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Tim here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your story and your encouraging words are greatly appreciated. On behalf of our entire team here in Auburn, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

3.0 out of 5.0

2 weeks to get a copy of a Cancelled Plate Receipt

by from Gardner, MA |

I had explained that this was an Excise Tax issue. Two Fax requests, with no follow up to even inquire if I received it (I never did?), two calls to the Finance Dept. and two requests to have it mailed to me. Once I received a copy,(too dark for me to fax), I had to send it to CA Toyota, by "snail mail". If there is ever a next time, I'll cancel the plates myself ;>(

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Top Notch

by from Webster ma |

I recently leased another toyota vehicle from Herb Chambers in Auburn, MA I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Tim Dalton who I highly recommend to anyone. Tim is very knowledgeable & provides great customer service. He was able to get me the vehicle of my choice along with my desired payment. This was my 2nd time working with Tim on a lease and my experience was just as great as the first time. Herb Chambers is fortunate to have Tim as an employee.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


4.0 out of 5.0

Made things right

by from Holden, Mass |

I would like to rewrite my review of herbs chambers.Although there were a few bumps in the road on the delivery of my new tundra Herb Chambers has fixed the problems and gone out of their way to make me happy.I would now have to recommend her chambers as a great place to buy a Toyota

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Thank you, Derek, for taking the time to update your initial experience. I'm happy to know we were able to make things right. On behalf of our entire team here in Auburn, we thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Five time Toyota purchaser

by from fitchburg, ma |

This is the second Toyota within a month that Jimmy Eldean has assisted me in purchasing. Dylan Hoang was a key person in moving the sale along.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Jimmy and Dylan. We greatly appreciate your continued business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Extremely Impressive!

by from Worcester |

I went to Herb Chambers during the week and was met in the parking lot by sales rep. Monti. What a great guy. Absolutely no pressure as we walked thru the parking lot looking at the different types of Toyota vehicles. When we asked question about certain vehicles he was able to supply us with all the answers which is great when the sales rep. has knowledge of the vehicles they are trying to sell. That being said two days later I purchased a Toyota Camry XLE. The day of pick-up my Camry was ready and was looking beautiful!! He explain everything to me and I drove away very happy. I would highly recommend Monti and this dealership to all my family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 14, 2014

I'm so happy to know that Monti was able to provide you with a friendly and no-pressure experience while purchasing your new Toyota. Here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Christopher Stockert [Finance]

by from Southbridge, Ma. |

Chris was outstanding in finance. He explained our contract in detail where we could understand our obligation to Toyota and didn`t rush through it all where we had questions or felt uneasy when walking out the door. He made sure by taking that extra couple minutes we we`re in agreement with our newly purchased Rav 4. and our deal was sealed. I know when you buy a car/truck at Herb Chambers Toyota of Auburn, Mass.and you get to finance and meet and deal with Chris Stockert you will fel easy going out the door....thanx Chris

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 8, 2014

I'm so pleased that Chris provided you with a positive finance experience while purchasing your Rav 4. Here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn, our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service. I'm happy to hear that you felt confident about your purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Thank you, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent car buying experience

by from Milford, MA |

I recently leased a brand new Toyota Tacoma from Herb Chambers of Auburn. Wow! I cant believe the service and the was provided to me by Jimmy Eldean and Michael Demers. I have been through this process a number of times now over the years but this time was different. I was greeted by Jimmy to start and he was absolutely incredible to work with. He is very professional and will tell you the truth right upfront. Shortly after the process started I met with Mike who is one of the better and fair sales managers I have done business with. I consider myself an unreasonable person when it comes to buying cars, and these two made my day and did everything in their power to make sure I was happy. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and these two sales guys hands down to anyone. I hope when my lease is up they are still with the dealership so I can work with them again. Dave

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Thank you, Dave, for posting such an awesome positive review! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Mike and Jimmy. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments as I know they will appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


1.0 out of 5.0

horrible experience horrible service department

by from Holden Mass |

what can I say my new tundra was damaged up before I took delivery and after three trips to the service department to ship to the strength to the body shop it's finally fixed and they want to do nothing for me for my trouble

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Game Changing Experience

by from Upton, MA |

Last week I was in the market for a new truck and decided to go test drive a Toyota Tundra at Herb Chambers in Auburn. What a fantastic experience. I was immediately welcomed into the dealership but Jimmy Eldean who has to be one of the kindest men I have ever met. From that point forward from the test drive to the paperwork Jimmy Eldean and Mike Demers really took care of me. I am very happy with the deal I received to lease a 2014 Toyota Tundra and I would recommend these two salesmen and this dealership to anyone. Hands down these guys made leasing a truck truly enjoyable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Thank you, Briane, for taking the time to share your experience with Jimmy here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. Knowing that Mike and Jimmy were able to make your new Tundra purchase an enjoyable experience, makes what we do all worthwhile. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Experience buying a car

by from Southbridge,Ma. |

I just came from Herb Chambers of Auburn and I was so impressed with how they treated me, I had to write this review, It felt so comfortable there it was the best experience I had buying a car, The sales rep. Dhimitri Lako was a joy to work with thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Dhimitri here at Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn. I know Dhimitri will appreciate your wonderful recommendation. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn


(1-10 of 89 reviews)