Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

809 Washington St, Auburn, MA 01501

New 888-574-2949
Used 888-590-3859
Service 877-736-8133

New England's Largest Dealer - Call your Internet Sales Director today!

Average Ratings

4.8 out of 5.0
188 out of 196 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 196 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service!

by from Holden MA |

They really roll out the red carpet for their customers here. Jimmy was a pleasure to work with and came through on everything he said. We were looking for a Pearl White Highlander that is very popular and hard to find this late in the model year. After our agreement they actually found one and brought it into the dealership the very next day! I was really expecting to have to wait a couple weeks. Everything went so smoothly, it was just a very easy process. I will definitely continue to business here and bring my vehicles for service even though I have other Toyota dealerships closer to me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Thank you, Joe, for choosing Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn as your Toyota dealer. I'm thrilled to know that you're loving your Highlander and so happy that Jimmy was able to assist you with finding the perfect vehicle. It was a pleasure being able to assist with your automotive needs and if you need anything further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi General Manager Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn

5.0 out of 5.0

Great dealership

by from Weymouth, MA |

Glad I took the ride out to this dealership. Great inventory. Nice facility. I was glad they had the truck I wanted and I was able to find it through cars.com. Thank you Tomi for the sale.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 10, 2015

We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

I love my new Toyota

by from Webster, MA |

Mary The service was excellent. The workers were all very nice. I will recommend your place. I would have liked it to be a little cheaper but doesn't everyone. You want too many words in this review. I bought my old car here years ago and I came back because the service was great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 3, 2015

Thank you, Mary, for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent

by from Webster MA |

They have Excellent service. The employees are very nice. I would recommend them to other friends. I bought my first car here years again and I came back because their service was great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

A Great Salesperson & A Great Experience

by from Oxford Mass |

We recently had the experience of working with Tim Dalton for our car needs. We have had multiple dealings with Tim and have always found him to be very responsive to our needs and has made some solid recommendations. We feel that Tim has been very fair and honorable and we don't look to go anywhere else for our car needs. Thumbs up to your dealership for having Tim represent you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

April 3, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Tim. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience!

by from uxbridge, ma |

I went into the dealership looking for something that was better on gas milage. I didn't have the best situation. The first time I came and went a little bummed. The following weekend I ended up returning and buying a Toyota Corolla. The best decision I made. The salesman Greg Mathews was awesome! Talk about someone who really cares about the person instead of getting the sale. He made the process so easy and it was fun as well. I would go back to Herb Chambers and back to Greg the next time I buy a car as well as recommend him and the dealership. Thanks for everything!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with Greg, he's certainly a wonderful asset to our team. I do apologize for your first, less than positive, experience, but glad you gave us a 2nd chance. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Best dealer around!

by from Marlborough, Ma |

recently my wife decided to purchase a new car and some how we ended up get two vehicles from Herb Chambers of Auburn- a new Camry for me and a new Rav 4 for her. She was initially helped by Dhimitri and had great reviews about how helpful he was. Msheehan we went in to sign the paperwork he continued to prior ice great costumer service. We look forward to picking up our new vehicles and appreciate all that Dhimitri has done for us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Thank you, Dave! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Dhimitri was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you and your wife again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer care!

by from Marlborough, Ma |

I came into this dealership the other day to test drive and get information about a new vehicle. I ended up leaving with two cars- a new Rav-4 for me, and a new Camry for my husband. Dhimitri was beyond helpful in finding me the right car for my needs and wants. I ended up with a great deal and I am so excited to get pick up my new car. Thank you Dhimitri and the guys at Herb Chambers of Auburn for all of the help!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Thank you, Katie! It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Dhimitri was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience!!

by from Worcester, MA |

I worked with Dhimitri to lease a 2015 Toyota Corolla. From the minute we walked in, he was extremely friendly and helpful. He made the entire experiece very easy and enojyable. My car was traded in while my new car was being prepared, they gave me a rental -- a 2015 Camry. Will defitnitely be back - and will certainly required Dhimitri!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thank you, Lindsey! That's exactly the kind of service that we strive to offer our customers. Thank you for sharing your kind words, and if there's ever anything else that we may do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you, Marque!

by from Auburn, MA |

Marque helped us trade in two cars and lease three scions for our family this past summer. It was a complicated transaction but he was patient and honest with us. When he suggested the Scion lease as a good option for our kids, but didn't have one currently on his lot, we test drove the car at another dealership and returned to Marque and Herb Chambers to finish the deals. Happy to report 5 months later everyone is still thrilled with the cars. The TC's are sporty and powerful. Thanks to Marque and Chris in finance for processing everything so efficiently and professionally. We will be back!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

February 23, 2015

This is exactly the kind of feedback we love to hear from our guests! Thank you for your business and your great recommendation. Happy driving and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Worked with Dhimitri Lako

by from Auburn, MA |

My husband and I both worked with Dhimitri Lako to purchase new vesicles and he was great. He went above and beyond to get us into the vehicles we wanted. I highly recommend asking for Dhimitri when visiting this location.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Herb Chambers Toyota Scion of Auburn responded to this review

February 20, 2015

This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. Thank you and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Dan Bortolussi, General Manager


(1-10 of 196 reviews)